countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more scflyout Pets All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.5 out of 5 stars
20
4.5 out of 5 stars
Format: DVD|Change
Price:$10.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on August 10, 2006
I was a big fan of this show when it aired on TV. I was so excited when they finally put it out on DVD, I bought it right away. I thoroughly enjoyed watching the episodes all over again. Now, I am itching to buy Season Two. Hope they put it out soon.
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 3, 2006
A wonderful moment of escaping reality and it is a relief of stress after a work day!
0Comment| 3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
TOP 500 REVIEWERon April 20, 2014
This show is a little dated but holds up fairly well for the most part. It's really fun to watch older shows from the 1970s when everything seemed less uptight. This set includes 4 discs and all the movies/episodes are presented full screen and all have Spanish & Portuguese subtitles. Each epsiode has English, Spanish & Portuguese language options except the 2 TV movies. The extras are 2 featurettes and the original promotional teasers.

Disc 1 - Fantasy Island (pilot) - 1977, 95 mins, English & Spanish, Guests: Bill Bixby, Sandra Dee, Peter Lawford & others
Return To Fantasy Island - 1978, 97 mins, English, Guests: Adrienne Barbeau, Karen Valentine & others
Escape/Cinderella Girls - Guests: Robert Clary, Bert Convy, Diana Canova, Georgia Engel & others

Disc 2 - Bet A Million/Mr. Irresistible - Guests: Henry Gibson, Jane Powell, John Schuck
The Prince/The Sheriff - Guests: Lisa Hartman, Dack Rambo, Harry Guardino & others
Family Reunion/Voodoo - Guests: John Gavin, Juliet Mills, Gary Collins, Lauren Tewes & others
Lady Of The Evening/The Racer - Guests: Carol Lynley, Christopher George, Alan Hale, Carol Lawrence & others
Treasure Hunt/Beauty Contest - Guests: Michael Callan, Jo Ann Harris, Maureen McCormick & others

Disc 3 - The Funny Girl/Butch & Sundance - Guests: Marcia Strassman, Christopher Connelly, James MacArthur & others
Superstar/Salem - Guests: Tommy Lasorda, Vera Miles, Leslie Neilsen, Stuart Whitman & others
Trouble, My Lovely/The Common Man - Guests: Bernie Kopell, Nancy Walker, Don Knotts & others
The Over-The-Hill Caper/Poof, You're A Movie Star - Guests: Ray Bolger, Foster Brooks, Barbi Benton & others

Disc 4 - Reunion/Anniversary - Guests: Pamela Franklin, Lucie Arnaz, Jim Backus & others
King For A Day/Instant Family - Guests: David Doyle, Jane Wyatt, Diane Baker & others
Fool For A Client/Double Your Pleasure - Guests: Rich Little, Lana Wood, Ken Berry & others
Call Me Lucky/Torch Song - Guests: Richard Dawson, Kathryn Holcomb, Edd Byrnes & others
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 11, 2013
Great episodes with great story lines and teaches lessons of life along the way. Very "feel good" stories that keep you interested and make you feel like saying "ahhh" after you watch them. Highly recommend, especially for the price!
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 25, 2007
This is an excellent set of 4 DVDs of the 1st. season of Fantasy Island. Mr. Roarke & Tatoo are a great team and brought us many laughs and smiles again! We have one last episode to watch and I wish season 2 & 3 were out! It is a pleasure to watch...there is humour and always a great moral to each fantasy. It is fresh, warm and delightful. Very human unlike most of the new reality programs. We can hardly wait to get the next few seasons and hope to find them out on DVD soon. The Love Boat is also another show that I am hoping to find on DVD soon. Smiles everyone! smiles!!!
0Comment| 4 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2013
This video collection was as good as I remembered it, but younger family member who never saw it when it was aired originally really enjoyed the ideas behind each episode.
0Comment| One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 7, 2015
I just wanted a flashback to my childhood. I used to watch this with my mother but couldn't remember what it was about. Season one was okay. Fun to see how much younger some of the stars were.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 4, 2015
Fantasy Island brings back our childhood memories especially when 'tattoo' says - 'the plane the plane'! Good 'clean' entertainment - not like the junk that is showing up on television today!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 30, 2014
little corny now but was what I grew up on and couldn't wait to see it again as it has been awhile but had hard time staying intresed Ha the plane the plane you got to love it !
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 23, 2014
Yes this is an old show from the 80's, but it is still great to re-watch. I have fond memories of this show growing up and still enjoy it today.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse