Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive TV Series - a winner
I've watched the entire West Wing 7 seasons 3 times. I have never seen any TV series with such high quality of writing, acting, directing, and delivery.
The series is a riveting political document drama, and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys watching movies with educated stories and superb acting.
Published on Aug. 18 2010 by Pierre Aubin

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Poetry vs Prose
The difference between the first four seasons and the last three is the difference between poetry and prose. The dialogue is not nearly as brilliantly witty, nor as movingly heartfelt. The 5th season in particular features a distinctly tired, sour,and mean-spirited tone. For all that, pretty decent prose, and you still care about what happens to the characters and where...
Published on April 4 2012 by Jim Steele


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The definitive TV Series - a winner, Aug. 18 2010
By 
Pierre Aubin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
I've watched the entire West Wing 7 seasons 3 times. I have never seen any TV series with such high quality of writing, acting, directing, and delivery.
The series is a riveting political document drama, and I would recommend it to anyone who enjoys watching movies with educated stories and superb acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as the other seasons, April 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
Personally this season its not one of my favorite, probably because cute "Sam Seaborne" - Rob Lowe isn't in the show anymore, not that that is the only reason to watch the show...
The story lines are getting so what the same, and the president is getting older and he's MS is now taking it's toll on he's body and his ability it work.
Still I love this show, and love the acting and the drama of it. It's very fast pace.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very pleased, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
Love it!!! I ordered this for a gift came in earlier than expected and in great condition.
They just loved it

Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Poetry vs Prose, April 4 2012
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
The difference between the first four seasons and the last three is the difference between poetry and prose. The dialogue is not nearly as brilliantly witty, nor as movingly heartfelt. The 5th season in particular features a distinctly tired, sour,and mean-spirited tone. For all that, pretty decent prose, and you still care about what happens to the characters and where they will end up. And still better written than most of its contemporaries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Westwing revisited, April 20 2011
By 
Jillly Bean "Jill" (MARKHAM, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
Thsi was the first season without Aaron Sorkin and it shows. The pace is a lot slower the dialogue rather dull and the story lines not at all engrossing. A side benefit is no commercials so that helped keep ones interest where the original didn't most of the time. If ytu are a fan of the West Wing it is worth buying this 5th season for comparison particularly if you are going to get Seasons 6 and 7!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent TV Show, Oct. 15 2011
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
I have purchased all 7 seasons of The West Wing, it is one of the best TV program I have seen in a long time. The dialogue is smart and quick, I wish our Politicians were more like them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 24 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
Excellent
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars deflective disk but solution handled with speed and professionalism, April 1 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Fifth Season (DVD)
When my newly purchased set arrived, I was pleased and looked forward to watching it -- alas, the first disk was deflective -- I contacted Amazon immediately to report this -- I was contacted immediately, instructed how to return the set -- I did that and was extremely impressed by the speed by which is was handled and how quickly the refund arrived on my VISA account. I am a very happy user of Amazon and would not hestitate to recommend them to others. Thank you and keep up the good customer service you provide.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The West Wing: The Complete Fifth Season
CDN$ 33.74 CDN$ 14.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews