Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for your viewing pleasure
If you've followed Beast Wars (or Beasties as it's known for us Canucks') then without a doubt you will thoroughly enjoy Beast Machines. Decent storylines (with more than a few nostalgic nods to Generation 1 Transformers fans) and really beautiful CGI work makes this box-set a worthwhile purchase for any transformers fan. Buy it. Love it. I don't think...
Published on Feb. 20 2006 by kjweir

versus
1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected.
I had missed this series entirely on TV. "Transformers: Beast Machines" is a continuation of Transformers: Beast Wars where the Maximals were mysteriously brought back on cybertron. The Maximals awakens and find themselves lost... as the series progress, the Maximals found Megatron and dealt with him once and for all.

I totally did not dig the ending... and if...
Published on Jan. 26 2012 by Jack Connor


Most Helpful First | Newest First

10 of 11 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars for your viewing pleasure, Feb. 20 2006
By 
kjweir (Saskatchewan, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Transformers Beast Machines: The Complete Series [Import] (DVD)
If you've followed Beast Wars (or Beasties as it's known for us Canucks') then without a doubt you will thoroughly enjoy Beast Machines. Decent storylines (with more than a few nostalgic nods to Generation 1 Transformers fans) and really beautiful CGI work makes this box-set a worthwhile purchase for any transformers fan. Buy it. Love it. I don't think you'll regret this one
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The Next Gen Beast Wars, March 4 2009
By 
Cory Macleod "C Mac" (Peterborough, ON, CAN) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Transformers Beast Machines: The Complete Series [Import] (DVD)
This show is really only for fans who followed the 'Beast Wars' or Canadian "Beasties" series. Saying that, this show is definitely worth buying to continue the epic saga, following the actions of Optimus, Cheetor, Rattrap, and more. The creators of the series put too much emphasis on the clashes between the robot drones and the maximals, when a greater storyline would have benefited the series as a whole. Also, I would have enjoyed more episodes. While I did not enjoy this spin off as much as the original series that took place on an ancient earth, I would not feel that my collection was complete without this. I am a true transformers fan.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars I love it, Sept. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Again this manufacture put side bars in the video. This allows them to use less disks and less processing power to make these videos because there is less data to process. So instead of the video being 720x480 it is really only 544x480 of actual data, the rest is black data. But still I love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Almost as good as Beast Wars!, Jan. 26 2011
This review is from: Transformers Beast Machines: The Complete Series [Import] (DVD)
This wasn't available to Canadians for the longest time, and I was forced to resort to a local comic shop to purchase my copy, but it was worth the price. -Fiend6669
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Must Buy for Transformers enthusiast!, Sept. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Absolutely love the Beast Wars and Beast Machines series!!! I own all Transformers series and Beast Machines was by far my absolute favourite!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I always loved this series wish it was longer run but a good story .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
my son just loves it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Nov. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Awesome series!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Nov. 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Amazing!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 6 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Not what I expected., Jan. 26 2012
By 
Jack Connor (Kenora, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Transformers Beast Machines: The Complete Series [Import] (DVD)
I had missed this series entirely on TV. "Transformers: Beast Machines" is a continuation of Transformers: Beast Wars where the Maximals were mysteriously brought back on cybertron. The Maximals awakens and find themselves lost... as the series progress, the Maximals found Megatron and dealt with him once and for all.

I totally did not dig the ending... and if you want to be spoiled, you should check it out on youtube for the ending... it was quite lame. I decided not to buy this collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Transformers Beast Machines: The Complete Series [Import]
CDN$ 356.77
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews