Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (16)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use
Got to use this product while finishing my basement (suspended ceiling). Work great and saves alot of time. Would definitely recommend this tool.
Published on Oct. 26 2012 by Gilles

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It can work but it's tempermental
It works great in lower light conditions like indoor but as soon as it has a large light source to compete with it becomes nearly useless (even with their red glasses to boost visibility) ex.used it in a garage to put up slatwall and the garage door was wide open; nearly washed the line out completely (to be fair, I did finish the job using it but I was disappointed in...
Published 13 months ago by Fat Rabbit


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, Oct. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
Got to use this product while finishing my basement (suspended ceiling). Work great and saves alot of time. Would definitely recommend this tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An industry must have, Oct. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
Versatile acurate and durable, this laser is a useful tool to own especially in the construction industry . Dewalt always delivers a well built product and I am very satisfied with my purchase through amazon.ca. I also ordered two dewalt red magnetic laser targets to help make work easier in brighter situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best laser i have used., April 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
I've been in construction for many years and it's on of the tool i regret not to have bought earlier. It has many fonctions from installing ceramic floor to t-bar ceilling. I just finished a basement with a lot of 45 angles and it work perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing tool, Feb. 19 2013
By 
Ian M (Saskatchewan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
Bought this knowing I had my son's basement finishing project coming up. Setup was easy right out of the box. I found a tripod was the way to go when building walls. Say goodbye to plumb bobs and chalk lines when you've got this baby in your tool box. Walls are literally "laser straight and plumb". Saves a lot of time. Vertical line covers floor, wall and ceiling all at same time making wall construction a breeze. Used the included mounting bracket several times...works great. The magnet on the laser housing is good and strong. As with any measuring device, a good case is essential for protection when not in use. The included case with this tool is well made and fitted perfectly. Battery life seems good. Left it on lots and still on first pair of batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Has helped me so much., Oct. 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
As long as you can find somewhere to put it, it can save you a lot of time. And if you can't find somewhere, it fits on a camera tripod. (hint, the side of your fridge makes a great base to stick the magnet to)

The batteries last quite well, I often leave it on for hours while I am working on my kitchen remodel.

My house is quite wonky, with about a 4 inch slope on the kitchen floor, this was invaluable setting up the counters for flatness and for a slide in range, lining up cabinet doors, installing shelves,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works exactly like specified, Sept. 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
The Laser system works exactly like specified. I would recommend it to anyone who use it often. One thing you'll probably need when doing home renovation is the support/stand. Other than that, It does perfectly the job and it also has a magnetic surface you can use to hold the system to wall corners. 5*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars CAN'T recommend this enough, July 9 2014
By 
Mark Andrews - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
CAN'T recommend this enough. this seems to be the standard level for many framers and it is easy to see why.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Laser, June 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
Got to use this product while finishing my basement (suspended ceiling). Work great and saves alot of time. Would definitely recommend this tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent, May 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
don't know how we used to work without them. Everything about it reeks of quality, and at a good price as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tremendous addition to my tools, Feb. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
I am a renovator / general contractor and I am amazed at how many applications there are for this tool beyond the normal uses that I never thought of before buying it. Quickly and easily leveling and aligning new or existing bulkheads, setting up wall layouts, checking existing structural wood beams for level, one measurement and setting provides heights for multiple electrical outlets or switch boxes, and on and on. It totally frees up your hands to work with your materials rather than holding a level plus your other tools. Good strong and bright beam. Totally recommend this tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews