Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use
Got to use this product while finishing my basement (suspended ceiling). Work great and saves alot of time. Would definitely recommend this tool.
Published on Oct. 26 2012 by Gilles

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It can work but it's tempermental
It works great in lower light conditions like indoor but as soon as it has a large light source to compete with it becomes nearly useless (even with their red glasses to boost visibility) ex.used it in a garage to put up slatwall and the garage door was wide open; nearly washed the line out completely (to be fair, I did finish the job using it but I was disappointed in...
Published 21 months ago by Fat Rabbit


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Easy to use, Oct. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
Got to use this product while finishing my basement (suspended ceiling). Work great and saves alot of time. Would definitely recommend this tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing tool, Feb. 19 2013
By 
Ian M (Saskatchewan) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
Bought this knowing I had my son's basement finishing project coming up. Setup was easy right out of the box. I found a tripod was the way to go when building walls. Say goodbye to plumb bobs and chalk lines when you've got this baby in your tool box. Walls are literally "laser straight and plumb". Saves a lot of time. Vertical line covers floor, wall and ceiling all at same time making wall construction a breeze. Used the included mounting bracket several times...works great. The magnet on the laser housing is good and strong. As with any measuring device, a good case is essential for protection when not in use. The included case with this tool is well made and fitted perfectly. Battery life seems good. Left it on lots and still on first pair of batteries.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It can work but it's tempermental, Oct. 1 2013
By 
Fat Rabbit - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
It works great in lower light conditions like indoor but as soon as it has a large light source to compete with it becomes nearly useless (even with their red glasses to boost visibility) ex.used it in a garage to put up slatwall and the garage door was wide open; nearly washed the line out completely (to be fair, I did finish the job using it but I was disappointed in the brightness)

Pros: It shoots level lines, very bright in lower controlled lighting situations, strong magnets for mounting, simple to use.

Cons: Useless outdoors or in bright sources of light, Tempermental if not mounted near perfectly level (if mounted on a slant the laser beams won't level and flash continuously, blinds you as you're working along the level line (spinning 360 degree lasers aren't as obnoxious as this little guy)

Pro Tip: Mounts to photography tripods or lightstands for a cheap, controllable height stand.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars An industry must have, Oct. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
Versatile acurate and durable, this laser is a useful tool to own especially in the construction industry . Dewalt always delivers a well built product and I am very satisfied with my purchase through amazon.ca. I also ordered two dewalt red magnetic laser targets to help make work easier in brighter situations.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Best laser i have used., April 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
I've been in construction for many years and it's on of the tool i regret not to have bought earlier. It has many fonctions from installing ceramic floor to t-bar ceilling. I just finished a basement with a lot of 45 angles and it work perfectly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars never usefull for me, Jan. 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
i bought this to use out doors but was not really useful for me.

its built strong and looks nice but.

the line is bright only very short distance and gets very light and thickness of the line increases.this makes it hard to depend on this.it may be good for some one who uses only indoors. first i thought the battery's are dead but that not the issue.

the line shakes a lot with even a little wind making it very difficult to use.wasting time and just useless.

i can not lock the position of the beam in this instrument. bad for me...

i should have invested my hard earned money on some other tool.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Has helped me so much., Oct. 28 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
As long as you can find somewhere to put it, it can save you a lot of time. And if you can't find somewhere, it fits on a camera tripod. (hint, the side of your fridge makes a great base to stick the magnet to)

The batteries last quite well, I often leave it on for hours while I am working on my kitchen remodel.

My house is quite wonky, with about a 4 inch slope on the kitchen floor, this was invaluable setting up the counters for flatness and for a slide in range, lining up cabinet doors, installing shelves,
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Laser Chalk Line Level, Jan. 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
Works great when installing a new doorway with a short wall together. You follow the line and mark the wall and ceiling with a pencil your door opening will stay straight on both sides. The self leveling works great especially on a basement floor were everything is sloped to the floor drain
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Well worth the price., Feb. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
I have used nicer.... saying that I will tell you nicer has a much higher price tag attached to it. For this price it's a very nice tool to have around the house. It would be sufficient for contractors, even though I am no longer a contractor I still like having this in my house.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Works exactly like specified, Sept. 30 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: DEWALT DW087K LaserChalkLine Self-Leveling Line Laser, Horizontal and Vertical (Tools & Hardware)
The Laser system works exactly like specified. I would recommend it to anyone who use it often. One thing you'll probably need when doing home renovation is the support/stand. Other than that, It does perfectly the job and it also has a magnetic surface you can use to hold the system to wall corners. 5*.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews