Customer Reviews


99 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


68 of 69 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get better;
This movie has been a long time coming and hasn't had an easy time of it. Through the process of not knowing if it would even come to term, to having the release date pushed back, dozens of pre-screening sneak peeks, to most recently fearing about the state of the box office and what that means for futue Serenity-related releases. Strip all the drama away and, even as a...
Published on Nov. 2 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch it twice
The first time i saw it i was disappointed, it just wasn't as much fun as the show. But, after watching it again i enjoyed it much more.
Published 4 months ago by corby


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Gorram Genius, Dec 22 2005
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Serenity IS the next big thing. It has everything: ragtag heroes, a totalitarian empire, action, drama, wit, and grandeur. The only thing that prevented it from becoming a blockbuster was the network's poorly-conceived decision to cancel Firefly, the show on which Serenity was based. But that's besides the point. If you like Sci-fi, you absolutely MUST check this out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars One of the best SF movies ever., Aug. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Hands down one of the best SF movies I've ever seen. A post-conflict world with a central government and decay into anarchy as you move away from the core. The protagonists are sometime smugglers and general rogues who came from the losing side of the conflict, and harbor no love for the Alliance. Into their hands comes a terrible secret, and away we go.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Definitely Worth Watching, July 28 2014
By 
S. M. (Blackville, New Brunswick Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
If you love the TV show you have to wath Serenity...at least it answers some of the many questions you would have. If you have never seen the TV show it is still a really great Sci-Fi, action movie and as always the writing, acting, and effects are fabulous.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of the best Sci Fi movies ever, Aug. 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Many people fault this movie for not going far enough to wrap up loose ends to the series, but in leaving some elements to the imagination in never forces implausible explanations on the viewers, which I find in Sci Fi is a rare treat.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Serenity, June 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I love this movie and the series that only lasted one season, unfortunately. I finally have the dvd now, thanks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Complete and Total Awesomeness, June 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (DVD)
What can I say that hasn't been said a thousand times before. This was a phenomenal character driven series with solid storylines that was ended LONG before it's time. The movie tied up so many loose ends from the TC show but it doesn't feel like that. You can watch this movie without ever seeing an episode of the TV show and love every second.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Serenity, June 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
It tied up loose ends on a very good sci-fi show that should have continued. Fire Fly was a very interesting show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Serenity, June 8 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best SciFi shows. Realy enjoyed the blueray version. I like Joss Whedon and Nathan Fillion. The rest of the cast is good too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars well seasoned, June 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
the actors and the script are both well seasoned. Great comedy, acting, story, scenery, villain, conflict, philosophy. Much better than ... star wars. This one is for adults.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Absolutely fantastic, May 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I was told that the TV series never got anywhere; and I like Nathan Fillion, so I wondered why! I personally think they should have continued the TV series. This is a fantastic piece of work. Maybe the viewing public just wasn't ready for it at that time, but they should definitely watch it NOW. The story is amazing, the characters are fantastic, the scenery, fx, and costumes are extremely well done. I'd like to see more of the same.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 13.99 CDN$ 6.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews