Customer Reviews


91 Reviews
5 star:
 (71)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get better;
This movie has been a long time coming and hasn't had an easy time of it. Through the process of not knowing if it would even come to term, to having the release date pushed back, dozens of pre-screening sneak peeks, to most recently fearing about the state of the box office and what that means for futue Serenity-related releases. Strip all the drama away and, even as a...
Published on Nov. 2 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch it twice
The first time i saw it i was disappointed, it just wasn't as much fun as the show. But, after watching it again i enjoyed it much more.
Published 3 months ago by corby


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars A nice blend of contemporary and sci-fi., May 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Blu-ray)
A series that for some reason didn't have enough of a following to go beyond one season. Serenity was a great movie tying all of the lose ends of the series together in one entertaining movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Serenity movie, May 10 2014
By 
B. Everaert "avid reader" (Wallaceburg Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Enjoyed the series so thought I'd get this movie. It was worth watching and I must say it came very fast from the seller. Would recommend it to people who love sf.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Watch it twice, April 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
The first time i saw it i was disappointed, it just wasn't as much fun as the show. But, after watching it again i enjoyed it much more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars thanks for tying off the series!, April 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity [Blu-ray] (Blu-ray)
I love the series, and the movie, my only beef about this movie is that the Captain seems much darker than he did in the show. In the series he had an angry, dark backdrop to his character, but had some light moments and could crack a couple jokes and take himself lightly at times - I liked that character. In the movie, the lightness is entirely missing, and I missed it.
Great story, great movie, wouldn't mind another if they ever decided to do one, but unless they can get the main players back it wouldn't work. Arrived in good time and great condtion.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good movie, March 27 2014
By 
Diane Edwards - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved the TV series Firefly and the movie is just as good. Wish it had never been cancelled. The actors have gone on to bigger and better projects I guess.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Glad to Have it, March 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I chose this rating because Firefly is amazing, and I was thrilled to get the movie to go along with the full TV series collection. I definitely recommend it to any Firefly fans, and if you haven't seen Firefly you should watch it as well, and then watch this movie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars At least they ended it, March 13 2014
By 
Some Bloke (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
A must have purchase with the series, although I don't really think it stands on it's own without having seen Firefly first.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Long and Boring, March 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Not sure what else to say. Really wanted to like this film but was disappointed with the plot, action and acting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars This is a film featuring the crew from the television seires "Firefly", Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this product to watch it in Blu-ray. In the case I received a Blu-Ray, DVD, Digital Copy, and UltraViolet. I have watched the Blu-Ray. The case is a steel book with special artwork featuring an image with some of the main characters from the television series and film. The film is directed by Joss Whedon. He is also the person who created the television show. The film discs have bonus features, including directors commentary and a digital tour of the spaceship Serenity. This spaceship is featured in the television show and move. At this point, I have only viewed the Blu-Ray and have yet to look into the special features. In Canada, this film is rated 14A. Serenity is a Universal Studios production.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Underated, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A follow up to the series Firefly whose life was cut way too short. A sci-fi with that western touch, throw in humour and some great characters. Very underated
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 310 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 13.99 CDN$ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews