Customer Reviews


92 Reviews
5 star:
 (72)
4 star:
 (12)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


66 of 67 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Can't get better;
This movie has been a long time coming and hasn't had an easy time of it. Through the process of not knowing if it would even come to term, to having the release date pushed back, dozens of pre-screening sneak peeks, to most recently fearing about the state of the box office and what that means for futue Serenity-related releases. Strip all the drama away and, even as a...
Published on Nov. 2 2005

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Watch it twice
The first time i saw it i was disappointed, it just wasn't as much fun as the show. But, after watching it again i enjoyed it much more.
Published 3 months ago by corby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 410 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Big Fan, Jan. 30 2014
By 
Laurie Schmid (Bowmanville, Ontario Can.) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
I looked for this movie after I watched the series.
I was a fan when it premiered on TV.
I waited for the release of this movie and then forgot about it.
I was not disappointed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Classic!, Jan. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Humour, mystery, action and luv...lots of fun. An adventure that happens to be set in Space. Easy to watch again and again. Everyone would love a sequel!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars excellent reprise, Jan. 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
For those who enjoyed the series, ''Firefly'', this was a great treat. Almost makes me want to go out, buy a brown coat and rebel against something.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars great take off from tv series, Jan. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
to bad the tv series could not have progressed to something along this movies lines.,good story and character development. try it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Really liked it......, Dec 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Follow up to FIREFLY which I also enjoyed and will watch it again and again! I do recommend it as it has comedy, love and sci-fi in it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Watch It, Dec 26 2013
By 
Mandy - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
Watch this. Do it. Do it after you've watched Firefly, but seriously, do it. You need to watch this. It will complete your life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars favorite movie, Dec 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Serenity (DVD)
Great story line. visuals realistic. Character development very realistic. Wish there was a continuing movie. Got hooked by watching series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars get the full series first, Dec 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Watch all the episodes (again) first. Then the movie ties it all together. I used to be resentful that such a good series was dropped, now I feel it was a completed work of art and should just be appreciated for what it is. I am positive all the people involved in the actual production will think of it as their crowning achievement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Cult Movie, Nov. 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
For some this was the movie that introduced them to the "Verse". A movie that was very well done but is hard to explain or advertise for so it did not do well in the box office.

Well written and the characters are amazing. The unfortunate cancelled series Firefly leads into this movie and if possible should be viewed before the movie. The TV series lasted only 13 episodes before FOX cancelled it. If you do watch the movie before the series go back and watch the series and then see the movie again and it will be quite different especially with the fate of a couple of the characters.

The director is Joss Whedon who also brought us Buffy, Angel, Dollhouse, Dr Horrible and the mega movie The Avengers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fun formula space movie, Summer flashes her feet, Nov. 18 2013
By 
bernie "xyzzy" (Arlington, Texas) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français) (DVD)
The film was made after the series "firefly" was cancelled.

This presentation has everything including space, cowboy, militaries, and every cliché in the book.

Of course, this must be much more to the old TV series fans. However, as a standalone film it is just one of those things. Standard ninja bad people, and outlaws vs. empires. Sexy women and bare feet. Speaking of feet, the internet even has blogs about summer's feet. I cannot repeat it here.

Be sure to watch the extra DVD goodies (bonus material) and the BD-Live: My scenes. The U-Control function can be a tad distractive. When you see what they were, trying to accomplish the next time through the presentation will be more enjoyable. The Blu-ray treatment is impressive but I never saw the original to compare.

I have to admit once I saw the Blu-ray and watched the supplemental information this turned brought the film alive the second time through.

Basic story is about the lives of the crew and visitors on the spaceship Serenity as they are pursued by the authorities for knowledge they may poses that can disrupt the perfect society. Does the Crew know what they carry and will they find the secret before they are squashed like a bug.

Firefly: The Complete Series [Blu-ray]
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 410 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Serenity (Widescreen Edition) (Sous-titres français)
CDN$ 13.99 CDN$ 11.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews