Customer Reviews


56 Reviews
5 star:
 (31)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (6)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Underrated Bullock Film
Sandra Bullock stars in THE NET, a suspenseful thriller that will leave you at the edge of your seat. She plays Angela Bennett, a woman who is cut away from reality and the world and works from home as a computer virus detector. She comes across a disk which has a glitch that allows hackers to get into the FBI system. She takes a vacation and has a one night stand, with...
Published on June 28 2003 by J. M. Zuurbier

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars The Lurking Fear
For anyone who has ever logged on to the internet (and of course you have!) this movie will have you looking over your shoulder and seeking enrollment in a twelve step program for computer addiction. "The Net," directed by Irwin Winkler, stars Sandra Bullock as a computer nerd who has her identity-- her whole life, in fact-- snatched away from her with the stroke of a...
Published on Dec 22 2000 by Reviewer


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars love it, Nov. 29 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Net (with Sneak Peek of Net 2.0) (Bilingual) (DVD)
great movie, Sandra Bullock is a fantastic actress.
love these kinds of movies. I can watch it over and over again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Entertaining, Jan. 8 2013
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: The Net (with Sneak Peek of Net 2.0) (Bilingual) (DVD)
Great movie saw it a year ago on tv, bought the DVD for my granddaughter she enjoyed it too, loved the suspense and a big fan of Sandra Bullock
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good Movie for the Computer Lover, and Wannabe Hacker!, Dec 20 1998
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: The Net (Bilingual) (DVD)
This movie is good, though at times boring, I have watched it at least 10 times, and love it. Great for computer lovers, even though "fake" at times still fun. Rent/buy it today! :¬P
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the net, Sept. 29 2000
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Net, the (VHS Tape)
the net is one of the most amazing movie's ever made. the net is all about computers, wich may not be so interesting, but the storyline( angela losing her identity)definitely is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow , The best Movie from Sandra B., Nov. 7 2004
By 
What a wonderfull movie, what a suspens!!!! very good movie! 5 star movie. Sandra B. gave us a good performence in this movie. Excelente! Highly Recommended!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars It made me jump up and down., Aug. 29 1999
Ce commentaire est de: Net, the (VHS Tape)
It was very exciting. It made me think what is going to happen next. It has lots of action in it. If you like the computer a lot you might like this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEST FILM ON THE WORLD, Aug. 28 1999
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Net, the (VHS Tape)
SANDRA IS VERY NICE PEOPLE AND SHE IS BEATUFUL. SHE IS THE BEST MOVIE STAR NOW! I'M FROM FINLAND AND MY ONLY HOPE IS ATT I MEET SOMEDAY HER!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars ummmmmmmm........., July 2 2001
By 
Ce commentaire est de: Net, the (VHS Tape)
I love this film and had play the vedio quite a few times since I first watched it. It's fast paced and an interesting story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Sandra Bullock is the Best!!!!!!!!!!!!, April 3 2004
By 
Joni C Medina (Oakland, ca. United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Ce commentaire est de: Net, the (VHS Tape)
I love Sandra Bullock she is a very good actress. You will even like the movie if you are not a techie.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A very good movie, Oct. 12 1999
By A Customer
Ce commentaire est de: Net, the (VHS Tape)
This movie was the best ever. A must see for children. Teaches just how dangerous the internet can be.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 6 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Net (with Sneak Peek of Net 2.0) (Bilingual)
CDN$ 9.99 CDN$ 6.48
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews