summer boutiques-francophones snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars51
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on June 7, 2002
i just finished this set and i LOVED it!! i have the season 4s too but i have to say that this set was even better! the behind the scenes stuff was sooooo great! if your an x-phile, this is a MUST HAVE!!!!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 2, 2002
You dont really need to see this seasons' dvd's to review this if you have already seen it on tv. I would have to say that season five is a pretty decent season, however, it was a sign of things to come...it was the season (also noted the shortest season,in at only 20 episodes thus far) that showed The X-files car gas meter was almost on 'E'. The episodes were great. I mean... 'Detour' was SUPERB!!! And 'Chinga' co-written with Stephen King and Chris Carter was respectfully done. But like I said, this was the season that showed signs of the series slowing down, losing it's momentum, BUT STILL A GREAT SEASON NONE THE LESS!! I RECCOMMEND! I STILL PLAN ON COMPLETEING MY COLLECTION ON DVD IT'S THAT GREAT!!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 11, 2002
This was a really great season of the X-files, however, for those who remember, the summer following this season saw the release of the X-files movie. Unfortunately, the season ended dealing with this little kid, the movie never mentioned him, and then he was back in the first episode of the next season. This is, to me, why it gets 4 stars instead of 5, because in any movie that would come out in the middle of a series run should be sure of all the relevant information from the series.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on June 19, 2002
but i didn't get the improved picture i'd hoped for with the wider picture they made this season with.
there's a comentary of the "post modern promethus" episode that's
in this set.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 8, 2014
very good dvd series
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 15, 2002
Season 5 is good. Not as good as the first 4 seasons, but good. After this season is where the show starts to slip...
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2004
This season marks the last season that was shot in Vancouver. After that, they moved to L.A. Amidst all of that, as well as writting an entire season to lead up to the movie, this season proved to be really great.
[Spoilers]
As usual, the conspiracy deepens with the season premier, and we get a cure for Scully's cancer, an answer to Mulder's supposed death, and a new monkey wrench thrown into the Syndicate's plans: Mulder and Scully discover a boy that can read minds, which in turn could expose the syndicate.
[End Spoilers]
This season had great stand alone episodes as well as mythology episodes. It proved that The X-Files still had a lot going for it.
This season ended with a pretty good season finale, but wasn't as good as Season 4's. However, this didn't matter, because the REAL season finale was the movie "The X-Files: Fight the Future" that was released a few weeks later in theaters.
Overall, a great season and a great setup for the movie and future seasons.
Great season, great DVD.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2016
Great Price, fast shipping, recommended to all.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2016
A classic serie!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2015
Great Item
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse