Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (34)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The X-Files Season 5 Another outstanding season!
Intricacies, subtleties, nuances and BLAM straight in your face, long awaited revelations are what Season Five is all about! All of it leading up to "Fight the Future" which was filmed prior to filming this entire season that leads up to the movie! Simply stated, Chris Carter and his entire staff are geniuses.
Redux - {mythology} - Last seasons "Gethsemane" ended...
Published on Jan. 17 2003 by K. Wyatt

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Twilight Time
Season five marked several highlights in the production of The X-Files. It was the show's last season in Vancouver before moving to Hollywood, and because The X-Files movie was shot in a few months right before, season five was the shortest to date, totaling 20 episodes compared to the average 24. With the movie set to take place AFTER season five, Chris Carter and crew...
Published on May 21 2002 by Freddy Morris


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Aug. 17 2003
By A Customer
I am a big fan of the series and now own 3 DVD packs. However I was wondering why these DVD's are so expensive on amazon.com. On amazon UK the same DVD pack only cost 80 US dollars. Maybe a tip for others!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME!, June 7 2002
By 
i just finished this set and i LOVED it!! i have the season 4s too but i have to say that this set was even better! the behind the scenes stuff was sooooo great! if your an x-phile, this is a MUST HAVE!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Another great season for fans, April 9 2014
By 
Keith Little - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The X-Files: Season 5 (DVD)
If you like the X Files, you'll love Season 5. It's a fabulous season but the only extras you get are 2 episode commentaries and 6 deleted scenes. Still well worth the purchase price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars some great stories, June 19 2002
By A Customer
but i didn't get the improved picture i'd hoped for with the wider picture they made this season with.
there's a comentary of the "post modern promethus" episode that's
in this set.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not as good as 3 or 4, May 15 2002
By A Customer
Season 5 is good. Not as good as the first 4 seasons, but good. After this season is where the show starts to slip...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Very Poor, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The X-Files: Season 5 (DVD)
Too bad I really can't rate this product, since it's apparently taking the long way from China to get here.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 14 5 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The X-Files: Season 5
The X-Files: Season 5 by R.W. Goodwin (DVD - 2006)
CDN$ 54.98 CDN$ 39.88
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews