Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4.0 out of 5 stars Great!
Anyone who is a fan of Alex o'Loughlin should watch this! nice hearing him speak with his Australian accent for a change.
Published 9 months ago by L. Parker

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Oyster Farmer
Un bon petit film australien. De beaux paysages, une intrigue intéressante.Un jeune homme commet un vol dans le but d'amasser de l'argent pour sa soeur qui est malade. Il y a de bons acteurs et c'est intéressant de connaître le monde de ces gens qui cultivent les huitres.
Published 18 months ago by Claude Brochu


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Nov. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyster Farmer (DVD)
Anyone who is a fan of Alex o'Loughlin should watch this! nice hearing him speak with his Australian accent for a change.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Oyster Farmer, Feb. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Oyster Farmer (DVD)
Un bon petit film australien. De beaux paysages, une intrigue intéressante.Un jeune homme commet un vol dans le but d'amasser de l'argent pour sa soeur qui est malade. Il y a de bons acteurs et c'est intéressant de connaître le monde de ces gens qui cultivent les huitres.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A real gem!, Feb. 9 2009
By 
Sophie Desmarais (Montreal, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Oyster Farmer (DVD)
This little film is a real treasure and a genuine treat for the eyes.
Beautifully shot, exceptionally well written, the characters are most endearing, the situation in itself is very funny, the actors are simply fantastic... in short, this movie is a delight from start to finish.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A little bit Canadian...., Feb. 14 2011
This review is from: Oyster Farmer (DVD)
Ok so if you only watch Canadian filmed shows then you won't notice the differnce. Apparently Aussie films are on the same page as ours. It does start out a little slow, and it is a bit documentary-esque the way it is filmed. However the story is good, the characters are totally believable and you won't have even considered the way it ends. Hawaii Five O this is not - we are talking so believable you think you are spying on peoples lives. Plus Alex O'Loughlan with no shirt - a whole bunch of times - enough said.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An Australian Gem - *Spoiler Alert*, June 1 2011
By 
Kay (B.C. Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Oyster Farmer (DVD)
I came across this movie and bought it sight unseen. I was not disappointed. The movie is a real gem set in Australia. A small tight-knit community of hard working oyster farmers gets an unexpected visitor. He soon blends in and takes to the odd group and finds love amongst them. The cinematography is just as beautiful as the story.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars It was different!, April 24 2011
By 
Jen C. "Jen" (Moncton, NB, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Oyster Farmer (DVD)
I'm a fan of international films and since I have not seen many Australian movies in the past, I really enjoyed this one. It was different from your usual Hollywood scene (rich people with designer names clothing, etc.). Not the best movie I ever seen mind you, but I still liked it regardless. Oh, and I'm also a huge Alex O. fan, so seeing him in it was definitely a bonus! ;)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Oyster Farmer
Oyster Farmer by Anna Reeves (DVD - 2006)
CDN$ 234.39
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews