Customer Reviews


39 Reviews
5 star:
 (26)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bushcraft knife for the price
I had to test this knife in a survival situation when I managed to briefly get stranded during a winter hunting trip in Northern Ontario. It was my only implement for shelter building, trail blazing, and game preperation. It did it's job better than expected. If you are someone who uses a knife as a tool that you expect to punish, you can't beat this for function versus...
Published 12 months ago by Jonyboy

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Legit
Bought it because i needed another item to get the free shipping. Its a pretty awesome bowie, it's HUGE! But it is very cheap, not full tang, my hand guard looks like it was hit with a nail or something and there are cracks in the glue for the handle. But its Still pretty cool for the price
Published on April 19 2012 by ultimokyle


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Legit, April 19 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath (Tools & Hardware)
Bought it because i needed another item to get the free shipping. Its a pretty awesome bowie, it's HUGE! But it is very cheap, not full tang, my hand guard looks like it was hit with a nail or something and there are cracks in the glue for the handle. But its Still pretty cool for the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great bushcraft knife for the price, April 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath (Tools & Hardware)
I had to test this knife in a survival situation when I managed to briefly get stranded during a winter hunting trip in Northern Ontario. It was my only implement for shelter building, trail blazing, and game preperation. It did it's job better than expected. If you are someone who uses a knife as a tool that you expect to punish, you can't beat this for function versus price. it's a tough knife, yet You don't have to cry if you break it or drop it in a lake. I liked it so much I ordered a second one just in case. It's sharp out of the box and very light for its size. Only complaint is the wood grip, while comfortable, seems to degrade quickly and soak up grime and moisture (I grip taped mine for longevity) and the stitching on my sheath fell apart, but like I said, I was pretty rough with it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great deal, Jan. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath (Tools & Hardware)
I don't understand some of the bad comments here.
It is what it is.
Consider the price.
For this kind of money, you get a nice big knife that does what it is supposed to.
I don't care where it was made, not for this price.
This delivers and makes a nice hunting or camping knife.
It is big, I mean biiiiig, it chops through anything I exposed it to thus far, and hey you get a nice sheath with it.
Again -
can\t complain considering the (very) low price.
Arrived in good shape, delivery time was average.
Good deal.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice knife!!!, May 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath (Tools & Hardware)
This knife contrary to others opinions, is full tang! I like the feel and weight of the knife It is very large and that is the reason I got it!! Most hunters, fishermen, outdoors persons like a knife that can be used rough and stand up to some abuse yet stays functional! This is an around nice, all purpose knife that is hard to beat, with a very low price tag!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Serviceable & Acceptable, Nov. 24 2013
By 
A. C. Seruntine "harpandlore" (Alaska) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath (Tools & Hardware)
I bought one of these for my daughter several years ago. It's not top of the line, but it has endured many camping and hiking trips, service as a machete, assistant wood chopper, and camp food preparer and it is still going strong. My daughter is not big on looking after knives, so I am glad this knife is in stainless steel. It has resisted rust all these years despite our wet climate. I keep it sharpened for her, and it holds an edge acceptably well and the hard stainless steel presents no great problem to sharpen. I just use Japanese waterstones on it.

I don't think it has a full tang--it feels much too light in the hilt, but it's solid enough. It's not pro-equipment, and I personally wouldn't use it on my bush treks, but for the low price, for the average light user, it's not bad.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars really nice, July 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath (Tools & Hardware)
Probably one of the best bowie knives i've ever bought in my life and i buy alot. Dont be fooled by the wood, as it makes it lighter and better grip while still being durable. This is razor sharp and can cut flesh at any moment
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very nice knife, shipped quick, April 5 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath (Tools & Hardware)
Very nice knife, shipped quick! Wood and bronze finish is really slick..fits description.
Haven't put it to use much but looks like the quality is good.

For those who are interested in dimensions, as I always am, see below...
Very Big!! Blade is 8-5/8" lg from bolster and knife is 14-1/4" lg (15-3/8" in sheath) -Tip to handle
Blade Width - 2", Handle Width - 1-1/2", Visual the tang is about 1" Wide x 3-1/4" lg (bolster to second rivet), Bolster dimensions 3-1/2" x 3/4"
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Worth every penny, the blade is extremely sharp and ..., Sept. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath (Tools & Hardware)
Worth every penny, the blade is extremely sharp and longer than i expected very well made product. I ordered 2 of them as presents for family members.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Good price not so good knife, March 29 2014
By 
T (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath (Tools & Hardware)
It's an incredibly large knife, comes not very sharp, not the best steel, but a good price. The handle and the knife is not one piece so it is not very strong. It would be a burden to carry around on an actual hunting trip. You can tell it's a cheap but over sized knife. But to just have a knife to mess around with it's pretty good. The way the blade is mounted on the handle i wouldn't trust it more than a pocket knife
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars good buy, April 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath (Tools & Hardware)
Sharp, good size, clasps right, the edge stays; this is one of the best hunting knives ive owned. overall a very good buy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Winchester 22-41206 Large Bowie Knife with Sheath
CDN$ 38.71 CDN$ 31.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews