Customer Reviews


105 Reviews
5 star:
 (81)
4 star:
 (14)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fried Green Tomatoes
One of my all favourites. Initially, the DVD stopped playing at 1 hr 30 mins - no problem for Amazon. I had the option of a replacement or my money back and chose to get a replacement. Amazon emailed a return postage paid label and return coding slip and sent a replacement out immediately which I received very quickly. I even got an email letting me know they had...
Published on Jan. 8 2012 by Dee

versus
5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars disapointed
Sorry for my bad english. On your web site, it says that the film has french and english spoken language and french subtitles. But it's only english for spoken language, french for subtitles.
I've decide to keep it anyway, I will practice my englsh, but in the future, I will hesitate buying another film, even if it says french spoken language.

Have a...
Published on Feb. 2 2010 by Rejean Couture


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars It was not in french, March 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fried Green Tomatoes (sous-titres français) (DVD)
Il y avait des sous-titres en français, mais le film n'était pas doublé en français. Lorsque j'ai lu la description du produit, j'avais compris que le film était en français. Déception.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars No french version, March 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Unfortunately, the french version is not available on this Blu-Ray :(
Malheureusement, la version francaise n'est pas disponible sur ce Blu-Ray :(
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fast Delivery, great movie, Feb. 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fried Green Tomatoes (sous-titres français) (DVD)
I received the movie very quickly and absolutely loved it. A great story and well acted and emotive. A Classic
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars FRIED GREEN TOMATOES, Aug. 20 2011
I DID GET MY PRODUCT ON TIME ,NO DAMAGE, AND IT WAS VERY WELL PACKED.THE PEOPLE FROM BUYCDNOW CANADA DID A GREAT JOB, AND I'M VERY HAPPY WITH MOVIE AND THE SERVICE.I'VE BOUGHT FEW DVDS FROM THEM, AND VERY HAPPY HAPPY WITH THIS COMPANY. THEY GET 5 STAR SERVICE.THANK YOU BUYCDNOW CANADA, GREAT JOB.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Aucune version française sur ce DVD, March 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Aucune version française sur ce DVD. Ce DVD ne contient que des sous-titres français. Cela est assez moche, c'est une fausse publiclité!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful feel good movie, July 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fried Green Tomatoes (sous-titres français) (DVD)
I can't seeing a lot of males enjoying this movie, but it isn't all soft and cuddly either. You get a big feeling that the south could have very been the way this movie portrays it, where females are at the whim of their husbands and the beginning of the movement getting their independence. I would recommend age 13 and over.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars One of my long time favourites, July 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fried Green Tomatoes (sous-titres français) (DVD)
One of my long time favourites. Lively, intelligent characters, evocatively played, excellent acting. One of the keepers in my library.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Southern lifestile of the past, July 19 2013
By 
Inge Burr "Blue Raven Farm" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fried Green Tomatoes (sous-titres français) (DVD)
Heart warming story with excellent actors. Fascinating also to watch the life of the main actor from childhood to old age.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars delightful-inspiring and well worth the purchase, May 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fried Green Tomatoes (sous-titres français) (DVD)
A heart warming story of friendship and
the positive side of human nature.
Have lent it to friends and collegues who
also have enjoyed the video.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Film, March 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Fried Green Tomatoes (sous-titres français) (DVD)
One of the best films I have watched for a while. Great acting and excellent story set in the south. I highly recommend it for family watching, though may not be suitable for very young children.because of racial tensions...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 311 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0x10d3dcb4)

This product

Fried Green Tomatoes (sous-titres français)
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 6.49
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews