Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly excellent film about Mother Teresa
I didn't expect this film to be so excellently done. The work and wisdom of Mother Teresa are presented concisely. This world will be a much better place if we have more people following the example of Mother Teresa. You don't really need to go to Calcutta or poor places to start your serving. There are always neighbors you should love more dearly, instead of...
Published on Jan. 5 2008

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars excellent film
j'ai beaucoup aimé ce film, le seul hic est qu'il n'est qu'en anglais, mais avec les sous titres, on peut facilement suivre. Je le recommande à tous ceux qui ont le cœur sensible à la cause des pauvres, des malades et des orphelins.
Published 18 months ago


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Incredibly excellent film about Mother Teresa, Jan. 5 2008
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Teresa (DVD)
I didn't expect this film to be so excellently done. The work and wisdom of Mother Teresa are presented concisely. This world will be a much better place if we have more people following the example of Mother Teresa. You don't really need to go to Calcutta or poor places to start your serving. There are always neighbors you should love more dearly, instead of expecting to be loved first, starting from our family, brothers and sisters, and circles of friends and co-workers. Be kind to people and be ready to help (even maintaining a better temper during our driving can be a good way). Mother Teresa possessed true faith even she felt dry and lived in darkness for many years, and still continued to serve on something that selfish people like me consider impossible. She deserves much much more respects than the other lady who passed away in the same year, the good deeds between the two are incomparable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars worth watching.. life changing, Sept. 23 2007
By 
Michael Bugeja (toronto. canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Mother Teresa (DVD)
the film is excellent and the message potent. i used this dvd at a retreat and it was a marvellous spiritual experience for all present. highly recommend it to everyone seeking to deepen their spiritual life.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Poignant and human, Jan. 5 2011
This review is from: Mother Teresa (DVD)
This film brought to life how Mother Teresa started her work in India that founded the Sister's of Charity. It illustrates both her strength and her weaknesses...her determination and courage and yet her dark moments too. Real and compelling. This is a film every Catholic should see...every Christian too. In fact any person who is interested in helping the world become a better place. Truly inspirational.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mother Teresa, March 2 2014
This review is from: Mother Teresa (DVD)
This is an absolutely amazing movie. The trials and hardships this wonderful woman went through for her cause would move any of us. I cannot tell you how many times I have watched this movie and I still would watch it again!!! Very inspiring and motivational to say the least. It is a definite "MUST SEE MOVIE"!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars very well done, Jan. 24 2014
By 
George Jones - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Teresa (DVD)
Olivia Hussey gave a first-class performance as Mother Teresa in this movie. The whole production was a massive undertaking, following the many years of Mother Teresa as an adult. Calcutta was realistically portrayed with the incredible misery and suffering of the poor and sick. I could almost smell the filth in the streets as we watched the story unfold.

At times the storyline seemed a little disjointed, and often we had to piece together ourselves just what had happened and what was currently taking place. Perhaps using a narrator from time to time would have been helpful. Perhaps it was assumed by the writers that we already knew the story of Mother Teresa's life and therefore they didn't have to do much explaining along the way.

I read Mother Teresa's biography after we watched the movie and found that, for the most part, the storyline was accurate. A few details were put in a different order in the movie, and some sequences were cut short. The phenomenal extent of her work was not made entirely clear in the movie dialogue. I was pleased to learn that Mother Teresa is considered to be the greatest humanitarian of the 20th century. Her example reveals to all of us what tremendous good just one dedicated person can do. I believe this movie will be an encouragement to anyone who watches it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars better then average movie, Jan. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Teresa (DVD)
this movie gives great insight into parts of the life of Teresa.its well acted out and very entiraning,worth buying for the price you pay for it
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mother Theresa, Jan. 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Teresa (DVD)
I have always admired this "special" lady and to watch a movie about her work with the poor was very uplifting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Mother Teresa, Dec 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Teresa (DVD)
This video of Mother Teresa life, is very well interpreted with great pics of how she made it through her days on earth.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars inspirational, Sept. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Teresa (DVD)
I found this movie so inspirational. How a humble nun could hear God speaking to her heart and had the courage to listen. Wonderful portrayal of her life and struggles.I would recommend this movie to anyone who is interested in Mother Teresa's life and her journey of faith.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Dreams come true., all they need is you., June 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mother Teresa (DVD)
Excellent book for my grandchildrenGreat bok to build self esteem. Illustratîons really nice. I would recommend this book to my friends.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mother Teresa
Mother Teresa by Fabrizio Costa (DVD - 2006)
CDN$ 16.98 CDN$ 13.48
Not in stock; order now and we'll deliver when available
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews