Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Long Hair
I bought this and am very happy with it. It does not yank my hair when I pull it off. It also stays on my head and does not slide when swimming. It is also comfortable on my head and fits all my hair in. Awesome!
Published 2 months ago by Camelia

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars very tight
It covers your hair well but very tight (very) you end up with a headache after a short time swimming.
Published 8 months ago by Nancy Hughes


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Hope it will last me a while, Feb. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedo Silicone Long Hr Cp -Black (Sports)
My previous Speedo cap lasted me 18 years so I shall come back and give it the missing star then. My hair is roughly 5 inch long below my shoulder. The cap covers my hair easily without slipping or being too tight. My hair is totally wet after swimming but no complains. I guess that's the case with all sort of caps when you swim intensely.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent for Long Hair, Feb. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedo Silicone Long Hr Cp -Black (Sports)
I bought this and am very happy with it. It does not yank my hair when I pull it off. It also stays on my head and does not slide when swimming. It is also comfortable on my head and fits all my hair in. Awesome!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great product!, Sept. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I gave it as a gift to my daughter-in-law, who has very long,naturally curly hair. She tried it on her hair dry first; and was very impressed. No feedback yet for "wet" results.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Long hair but not too long, Sept. 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Fits easy to all ages.
No slip.
No grip.
No water get in.
Easy to put on and off.
Great
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars amazing, Sept. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedo Silicone Long Hr Cp -Black (Sports)
WOW! I Cant believe I didnt buy this sooner! When I started swimming this year, I bought a latex cap, and asked the saleswoman what is the advantage of getting the silicone cap. She just said its for people who have allergies. What an idiot!!! This cap is amazing, it fits all of my hair (hits the waist) and does not pull any hair when I take it off!!! The latex ones pulled my hair so much, and what was worst about them is that they never fit all of my hair. I would have to keep adjusting the stupid cap, and now all those problems are gone! Best $10 spent!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Makes a real difference, Aug. 30 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedo Silicone Long Hr Cp -Black (Sports)
My new Speedo silicone cap for long hair makes swimming laps much more enjoyable. Highly recommend the long-hair cap especially if you have thick hair. Way to go Speedo -- way to go Amazon!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars very tight, Aug. 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedo Silicone Long Hr Cp -Black (Sports)
It covers your hair well but very tight (very) you end up with a headache after a short time swimming.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Speedo Cap, June 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nice colour, but kept moving up off my head while swimming laps. Tucked long hair inside, but cap still not big enough. Water kept coming in while swimming. Need a larger cap?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Silky Smooth! Best Swim Cap for long hair, Aug. 19 2012
By 
S. K. Conaghan "skc_author" (Toronto) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedo Silicone Long Hr Cp -Black (Sports)
I have long thick hair and it all fits in this cap without any pulling. I can't wait until they come out with a green one, definitely will by buying a couple of those!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Positive, Oct. 24 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Speedo Silicone Long Hr Cp -Black (Sports)
Having never used this type of product before, I was unsure what to expect but found it quite easy to use and did exactly what I needed it to.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5a26bdc)

This product

Speedo Silicone Long Hr Cp -Black
CDN$ 11.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews