summer boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyout Pets All-New Kindle sports Tools Registry

Customer Reviews

4.1 out of 5 stars59
4.1 out of 5 stars
Color: Black|Change
Price:$11.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 12, 2014
My previous Speedo cap lasted me 18 years so I shall come back and give it the missing star then. My hair is roughly 5 inch long below my shoulder. The cap covers my hair easily without slipping or being too tight. My hair is totally wet after swimming but no complains. I guess that's the case with all sort of caps when you swim intensely.
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 30, 2013
My new Speedo silicone cap for long hair makes swimming laps much more enjoyable. Highly recommend the long-hair cap especially if you have thick hair. Way to go Speedo -- way to go Amazon!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 29, 2014
This swim cap works perfectly, just as advertized. It's high-quality and doesn't ride up too much when swimming, and the light colour makes it easy for being in the sun.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 24, 2011
Having never used this type of product before, I was unsure what to expect but found it quite easy to use and did exactly what I needed it to.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 26, 2014
Keeps my hair from getting soaked, it still gets wet but I don't wear the cap over my ears as I have headphones on when I swim.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 13, 2013
Fits easy to all ages.
No slip.
No grip.
No water get in.
Easy to put on and off.
Great
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 5, 2015
I haven't used this in the pool yet so I cannot comment how it will work. However I can comment that it fits great. I have really, really big frizzy hair so having a bit extra material in the cap really makes a difference and it doesn't pull my hair when taking it off and on. I'll have a better idea of its performance once I start my swimming lessons and use it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 8, 2015
I have a huge pumpkin. This cap fits it well!! Very pleased. First cap that stays in place for entire swim.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 1, 2013
WOW! I Cant believe I didnt buy this sooner! When I started swimming this year, I bought a latex cap, and asked the saleswoman what is the advantage of getting the silicone cap. She just said its for people who have allergies. What an idiot!!! This cap is amazing, it fits all of my hair (hits the waist) and does not pull any hair when I take it off!!! The latex ones pulled my hair so much, and what was worst about them is that they never fit all of my hair. I would have to keep adjusting the stupid cap, and now all those problems are gone! Best $10 spent!!!!
0Comment|3 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 18, 2014
I have curly, thick hair that comes down just below my shoulder braids. This cap came off my head while swimming the other day, which was really disappointing. When it stays on, it's comfortable and does a good job of keeping water out, but maybe a long hair cap isn't the same as a big hair cap?
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 4 answered questions