Customer Reviews


71 Reviews
5 star:
 (57)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3D review only
What is there left to say about the Little Mermaid that hasn't been said already? It is a great movie that still holds up today. So what's new with this 3D version? Well the 3D for one. Disney did an amazing job transferring the original film into 3D. I wasn't expecting much for a 2d hand drawn movie, but they really made the movie pop out. While this is a fun way to...
Published 6 months ago by E. Vallee

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Blu-ray can't work miracles
I love The Little Mermaid, a movie which needs no further reviews.
The Bluray transfer I'm sure holds true to the original source material.
Just don't expect to be blown away with vivid, eye popping animation splendor.
Though some scenes do shine, many are a bit bland and granular (by design I'm sure).
Unfortunately the best image in the entire movie...
Published 5 months ago by Married Bliss


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars 3D review only, Oct. 16 2013
By 
E. Vallee "Digital Sith" (BC Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What is there left to say about the Little Mermaid that hasn't been said already? It is a great movie that still holds up today. So what's new with this 3D version? Well the 3D for one. Disney did an amazing job transferring the original film into 3D. I wasn't expecting much for a 2d hand drawn movie, but they really made the movie pop out. While this is a fun way to watch the movie, I wouldn't say that it is a reason to buy this version. It is a novelty at best, and after watching it once in 3D I probably wont do it again. Not because it was bad, but rather because watching it would reveal the frames more easily than in 2D. There is some ghosting of the images, and the underwater shimmer effect doesn't work well in 3D. But since most of this movie takes place above water it is not that bad. I would say that if you are a huge fan that really wants to see this movie in 3D and missed out when it came to theaters, pick this up. Otherwise get the 2D diamond edition and save some cash.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of Disney's best!, Nov. 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Disney has made many wonderful movies but The Little Mermaid is total enjoyment to watch. I loved watching this with my children when they were young and now I am able to share the magic with my grand-children. What could be better than that?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My kids like this movie, March 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My son and daughter (2 and 3 years old) have been watching this non-stop since getting it for Christmas. It comes with the DVD, the Blu-ray and a code to download the digital copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie for the whole family!, Feb. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
A Disney classic that is enjoyable for all. It's one of the last hand-made cartoons made by Disney and is a great addition to any library. I particularly like the inclusion of the digital copy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great cartoon, Jan. 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I loved this from the very start. It was a great movie for kids of all ages. Kids will like flounder, sabastion and all the other characters in this show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Jan. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Little Mermaid (2-Disc Platinum Edition) (DVD)
Bought this for my sister for Christmas. Looked in many box stores only to find it here. Came quickly and on time for the holidays.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not happy, Jan. 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Only a month later its ariels beginning! It clearly says the little mermaid! Not ariels beginning! Im not happy with it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Little Mermaid Amazon purchase, Jan. 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I bought this as a Christmas gift for my future daughter-in-law. She had asked for it and was thrilled to get it. I was very pleased by your price. It was ten dollars cheaper than I had seen it selling for in the stores.

Thanks!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Version québécoise, Jan. 4 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Le doublage de ce DVD/Blu-ray a été fait au Québec. On retrouve donc Barbotteur le poisson et Écoutille la mouette. C'est un grand classique!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars LIttle Mermaid, Jan. 4 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
My granddaughter just loved it. But it is expensive for a child's movie.but no doubt she will watch it a million times. At least she plans to!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 28 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb5dced2c)

This product

The Little Mermaid (2-Disc Platinum Edition)
CDN$ 36.99 CDN$ 27.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews