biss Up to 40% Off CBC's Canada Reads 2016 Shortlist boutiques-francophones snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Simple and secure cloud storage Own the 2016 GRAMMY Nominee Album featuring the Biggest Hits from Music's Biggest Night Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

3.7 out of 5 stars47
3.7 out of 5 stars
Format: Video GameChange
Price:$29.50+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 17 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on November 18, 2013
If you are a fan of the final fantasy world, XIII does not disappoint.

Final Fantasy XIII has a great story line that I've come to except from any FF game.

Recommended to seasoned players or n00bs.

;p
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2012
Everything about this game his perfect. Beautiful HD graphic and ready good story. The only ''maybe'' bad thing it's that is not a ''open world game''... but when you understand that, it's all good.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 23, 2014
The game was shipped promptly and arrived in perfect condition. This game is a lot of fun to play and I recommend it to anyone with some time to kill.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 28, 2014
Fast shipping, perfect condition, no complaint. if your a fantasy fan, this is a must own title into your collection of FF games, no disappointment.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 3, 2013
that is good . It an interesting game. I love the story of this game . It is worth to buy
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 2, 2016
Excellent jeu, livraison rapide. merci!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 2, 2015
Very Fast shipping! Would buy again!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 29, 2012
Final Fantasy rarely disappoints, aside from one or two terrible releases overall its great. This game has a most excellent storyline, well developed characters and the music is amazing. I would recommend this to anyone who enjoys the FF franchise. This game is also one in which the developers were not afraid to create a strong yet vulnerable female character. 5 stars!
0Comment0 of 1 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2011
I didn't buy FF13 on release date so I picked it up recently from Amazon for a mere $20. It didn't take long for me become familiar with the controls and gameplay mechanics. I've clocked 55 hours+ reaching the end of the walk-thorough but there's still 50 more miniquest bosses to go through.

Story: It takes a bit of time to take in but it carries a familiar Final Fantasy theme.

Gameplay: It uses real time strategy similar to FF12 and the focus is the Stagger sys that I learn to love. Customizing different paradigms will make a battle a breeze or a living hell. You'll die a bit, however you'll be able to retry right after.

Graphics: Wonderful, every character is given a HD touch, only at times do you find the hair texture a bit rough. The cinematics are superb.

Value: The top winner here, $20 bucks is cheaper than renting, besides why would you rent THIS if you can't finish it in a week?

FF13 packs a punch, for fellows that like the rpg genre have to give it a try.
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 11, 2010
This a great game in the Final Fantasy series. The story is great, graphics are amazing and the battle/CP system in my opinion certainly beats grinding away for EXP or fighting a sub-boss for an hour only to die and have to start again....and again. In this game you will surely die quite a bit but it's never frustrating. The game is streamlined, but I think it's a change in the right direction. I couldn't imagine playing an old school style turn based RPG any more; this is one of the best games this year. A lot of people didn't like FF12, I loved it and a lot have complained about FF13 - I played over 8 hrs the first day! Most other games would have been completed by then.

Note: The story really is in the top 3 for stories this year (2010). The people having difficulty with the story may not have read the datalogs, the game requires you to read them to fully understand what's going on.
0Comment0 of 2 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 2 answered questions