Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Perfect road trip material with the family, Dec 11 2010
This review is from: Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio (Audio CD)
A staple during the holiday season, my boys beg to hear about "Dave and Morley" year after year. While we love all the stories, "Polly Anderson's Christmas Party" is a family favourite. The line "Come and get me copper" still cracks us all up and it's often used as a battle cry for all sorts of occasions: bath time, bed time, visit to the dentist. It's especially good for road trips when you have a good chunk of time to enjoy these tales. I always arrive at our destination with a smile on my face - largely due to these hilarious stories and partly because they boys haven't thought about their electronics for a couple of hours.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fabulous Christmas Entertainment!, Nov. 25 2008
By 
Elizabeth (Edmonton, Alberta) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio (Audio CD)
Stuart McLean has a way with story telling and this series of Christmas stories is no exception. The CD tells stories of family Christmas experiences, from unusual methods of decorating for the holidays to Dave's famous ordeal with cooking the Christmas turkey. The main characters consist of a group of neighbours and feature individual families within this community. Put this CD in your car and listen to the stories as you travel to various places over the Christmas season. Just make sure that you'll be in the car for at least 20 minutes at a time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Canadiana Christmas Classic, Nov. 30 2011
This review is from: Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio (Audio CD)
For those who know the Vinyl Cafe, you don't need this review. For those who don't, this is the best Christmas material north of the Grinch. It is laugh-till-you-cry funny, literally, as is almost all Vinyl Cafe. It is also family friendly. Highly, highly, highly recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Always Great!, Jan. 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio (Audio CD)
Anything Stuart McLean is a must have, though this CD has to have an extra two stars just for the story "Dave Cooks the Turkey"!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vinyl Cafe, Oct. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio (Audio CD)
Was very pleased with the Vinyl cafe and the cost was great so was the quick service. Will do it again
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Vinyl Cafe - Christmas Collection, Sept. 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio (Audio CD)
Such an easy listen for a long drive. Brings back fond memories from childhood. I would recommend this cd for anyone who enjoys a clean sense of humor and a story teller whose voice is clearly understood.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A big fan of Stuart's!, Aug. 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio (Audio CD)
Stuart McLean at his best - all the oldies still make me laugh out loud. Great for long car rides - each story is longer than 20 minutes - Christmas on the Road was touching and my favourite - I am a sucker for stories that pull on my heart strings!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Hilarious!, Jan. 18 2012
This review is from: Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio (Audio CD)
If you have some driving to do this Christmas your family will be howling with laughter listening to these great Christmas stories! Each story is 20 minutes long so they're perfect for drives out to the country or those long 2 hour drives to family Christmas get-togethers. Wherever you destination is, you'll arrive in a 'jolly' good mood!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Smile on My Face, Oct. 12 2009
By 
Sandy Leach (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio (Audio CD)
I had lost my original CD. Had enjoyed it so much I ordered another. Like to listen to this many times during the Holiday Season. Very laughable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio
Vinyl Cafe Christmas Collectio by Stuart Mclean (Audio CD - 2005)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews