Customer Reviews


172 Reviews
5 star:
 (119)
4 star:
 (25)
3 star:
 (11)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (14)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories
I couldn't be happier with this CD. I chose it because I have always loved Journey and this has all of the big hits on it. I would recommend it to all ages. Beautiful music.
Published 3 months ago by Lynnie

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars JOURNEY ROCKS!
I love Journey! Everyone of their songs is fantastic, and Steve Perry's voice is simply Out Of This World! There will never be another rock and roll band like Journey. They wrote all of their music and Steve Perry's voice is phenomenal. Every song is different than the last one. Groups today will never achieve what this super group has achieved. Talent like the guys...
Published on Oct. 28 2003


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars JOURNEY ROCKS!, Oct. 28 2003
By A Customer
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Rm) (Audio CD)
I love Journey! Everyone of their songs is fantastic, and Steve Perry's voice is simply Out Of This World! There will never be another rock and roll band like Journey. They wrote all of their music and Steve Perry's voice is phenomenal. Every song is different than the last one. Groups today will never achieve what this super group has achieved. Talent like the guys in Journey have is long gone. You'll never see it again. THEY ARE AMAZING!!! JOURNEY ROCKS!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Brings back memories, April 21 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I couldn't be happier with this CD. I chose it because I have always loved Journey and this has all of the big hits on it. I would recommend it to all ages. Beautiful music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars soooo good, March 15 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
this has to be the best compilation of journey music. all original and no live performances. i might get the dvd of this next.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic vinyl for everyone., March 7 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great classic album. Must have for every record collection. Even my kids love it! Sounds even better than I remember.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Journey - Greatest Hits, Jan. 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Perfect stocking stuffer. The tickets to their concert will be even more appreciated. This CD is the original with Steve Perry (the original lead vocalist). However, the concert will be with Arnel Pineda. In my opinion, his voice might even be better - and Perry's voice really delivers!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Journey CD, May 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
I enjoyed the songs on this CD. Some of which I had heard, before some for the first time. Good CD
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest Hits, April 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Everything promised, delivered. Very satisfied. Lots of old tunes brought back a lot of memories. They even dulled some of the memories I would rther forget.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Wow, Nov. 27 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
This band is still performing. Steve Perry has to be..what? 55? No doubt..this album has the best of the best
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Greatest, April 12 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Audio CD)
Journey The Greatest Hits Collection is a great buy and a great price. I am now a proud ownerthat I can add to my I-phone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An ESSENTIAL CD for any 80s music fan...., Nov. 21 2001
By 
Robert Jenkins "video geek #1" (Garland, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Greatest Hits (Rm) (Audio CD)
This album does a great job of covering all the big songs from Journey's albums Infinity, Evolution, Departure, Escape, Frontiers, and Raised on Radio, plus a couple of excellent soundtrack cuts that have never previously been released on a Journey album. Each song features the one-of-a-kind voice of Steve Perry (the new guy is good, but not as good as Steve Perry) along with the instantly recognizable guitar of Neal Schon. Both of these guys are rock masters who belong in the Rock and Roll Hall of Fame someday.
Journey was one of the bands whose sound defined 1980s pop music. They were able to craft beautiful love songs such as Faithfully and Open Arms, along with hard-rocking tracks such as Seperate Ways and Any Way You Want It, plus power ballads like Don't Stop Belivin' and Only The Young. The best songs are the ones from the Escape, Frontiers, and Raised on Radio albums, where Steve and Neal teamed up with Journey's best keyboardist, Jonathan Cain (sorry, Rolie fans). Jonathan not only contruibuted wonderful keyboarding, he is a talented songwriter, being responsible for Faithfully, which is one of the best love songs I've ever heard.
This CD is 15 tracks of Rock Gold. For most bands, 15 tracks is enough to cover their best work. But, not Journey. As great and as essential as this CD is, you also need to get their studio albums from this period to hear all their best work. Some of my personal favorites don't make it on here, especially After The Fall and Rubicon. So, once you hear the awesome sounds on this CD, I suggest you pick up their studio albums if you really want to get "the rest of the story" (sorry, Mr, Harvey).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 218 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Greatest Hits
Greatest Hits by Journey (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews