Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pete Ustinov as Hercule Poirot in: Dead Man's Folly/Murder in Three Acts/Thirteen at Dinner
We enjoyed these movies and will watch it many more times.
You feel as though you are there watching the people going through their motions. One can sense the tension as each and every person view the other with suspicion. Tempers flare and arguments erupt, I recommend them to any of Agatha Christie fans as well as other mystery fans.
Published on May 27 2010 by Gezina Ilse

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Christie Collection Peter Ustinov as Hercule Poirot
L'histoire et le cadre de l'histoire n'est pas conforme au livre d'Agatha Christie. De plus, le rôle du capitaine Hasting est à mon avis très décevant.
Published 20 months ago by Colette Racette


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pete Ustinov as Hercule Poirot in: Dead Man's Folly/Murder in Three Acts/Thirteen at Dinner, May 27 2010
By 
Gezina Ilse "Doggie Mama" (Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Agatha Christie Collection featuring Peter Ustinov as Hercule Poirot (Dead Man's Folly / Murder in Three Acts / Thirteen at Dinner) (DVD)
We enjoyed these movies and will watch it many more times.
You feel as though you are there watching the people going through their motions. One can sense the tension as each and every person view the other with suspicion. Tempers flare and arguments erupt, I recommend them to any of Agatha Christie fans as well as other mystery fans.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars TV productions, Aug. 5 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie Collection featuring Peter Ustinov as Hercule Poirot (Dead Man's Folly / Murder in Three Acts / Thirteen at Dinner) (DVD)
Even though these were obviously done for television, the casting is good, the acting generally good and Ustinov is consistent as Hercule Poirot. Nice collection and very watchable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Real disapointment, July 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie Collection featuring Peter Ustinov as Hercule Poirot (Dead Man's Folly / Murder in Three Acts / Thirteen at Dinner) (DVD)
What a waste of money. In the past I must have watched Christies' Death on the Nile with Ustinov and a great cast at least 3 times. Recently, I watched for the second time Evil Under the Sun that I had just ordered. Just as good, as I knew it would be. So I ordered that boxed set of three that had been shot 1 to 2 years after these and that, I expected, would be just as good. A disapointing disaster. Different producers, abominable and disjointed screenplay, aenemic and obviously bored actors, including Ustinov. The actor who plays Captain Hastings is an embarassing joke.

I watched Dead Man's Folly for 45 minutes before giving up, and a few days later, Murder in Three Acts for 20 minutes. I won't bother to watch Thirteen at Diner and the set of three is in a bag with stuff I intend to bring to the local parish's bazaar.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Agatha Christie Collection Peter Ustinov as Hercule Poirot, Jan. 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie Collection featuring Peter Ustinov as Hercule Poirot (Dead Man's Folly / Murder in Three Acts / Thirteen at Dinner) (DVD)
L'histoire et le cadre de l'histoire n'est pas conforme au livre d'Agatha Christie. De plus, le rôle du capitaine Hasting est à mon avis très décevant.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars There's only one Peter Ustinov Poirot! Wonderful!, Aug. 13 2008
By 
Amazon Customer (Calgary, Alberta Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie Collection featuring Peter Ustinov as Hercule Poirot (Dead Man's Folly / Murder in Three Acts / Thirteen at Dinner) (DVD)
These were made for television it seems to me, but you can't go wrong with a Peter Ustinov Poirot Mystery! They are wonderfully written, acted and filmed. Ustinov brings a uniqueness to his Poirot that no one else can do - so a Ustinov series is different, with more humour, than any other Poirot series. They are wonderfully entertaining! I have no trouble in recommending at all! Enjoy.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Three Stars, Aug. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Agatha Christie Collection featuring Peter Ustinov as Hercule Poirot (Dead Man's Folly / Murder in Three Acts / Thirteen at Dinner) (DVD)
Good mysteries
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews