Customer Reviews


23 Reviews
5 star:
 (14)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game
This is a great game (although I don't consider it a game fore it doesn't meet the definition of a video game), and other people would agree, including all of those people and companies that have decided that it would be a great idea to make an "add-on". You can purchase an add-on in retail stores or ordering it on-line, which is much more popular to do and I think the...
Published on Aug. 15 2010 by Mike Henry

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Flight Simulator Deluxe
All though this is a great product be very wary as activation via Microsoft can be a bad experience and you could be left with a product you cant use.Check first on the web about all the problems people have run into and for solutions as you will not get very far with Microsoft Tech Support.
Happy Flying,
Norma Hulme.
Published 21 months ago by hoser13


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game, Aug. 15 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (Video Game)
This is a great game (although I don't consider it a game fore it doesn't meet the definition of a video game), and other people would agree, including all of those people and companies that have decided that it would be a great idea to make an "add-on". You can purchase an add-on in retail stores or ordering it on-line, which is much more popular to do and I think the most reasonable way to do it, and you can download free-ware or pay-ware (though pay-ware almost always is the better way to go). Microsoft FSX includes many missions ranging from; back country bush flying to airliners to flying in red bull air races. It also includes, in the fully purchased version, on-line multiplayer, a good way to fly with your friends and family, or even make new friends all over the world. you can even join virtual airlines (VA) or a virtual military (VM) from various airlines, from Air Canada to Zwaan Airlines. You will be able to fly from 24,000+ airports, so what's to keep you from buzzing your town, taking off and landing at your local airport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slide Show, Nov. 2 2006
By 
Oleksiy Gayduk "al-wizard" (Toronto ON, CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (Video Game)
Just got it. Wonderful simulator, it goes without saying. But My Pentium 4, 1.7 is not ready for this. If you buy it first you have to buy the most modern computer in the world ... otherwise it's better to use FS 2004. I think I'll go back to FS 2004 till I can afford to upgrade my comp or get new one. So far it's slide show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Flight Simulator X, March 1 2010
By 
Michel Verret (Québec, Qc, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (Video Game)
Have been flying with Microsoft for over 20 years, this is not a game it's a real world flying class. I do not suggest for people who are looking for an Arcade game, it's a serious learning software. If you want to learn all about the real world of flying with Navigation, GPS, Routes, Airport, Air Traffic etc... and if you are ready to invest hours of learning, this is what you're looking for. Personnally, I love it and always will I guess...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome product!, March 18 2011
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (Video Game)
As a complete novice pilot, I find this game to be both very instructive and fun. Work through the lessons and take a break once in a while by accessing free flight or missions just for the fun of it. The learning, if done dilligently, will take a few months but there is real satisfaction in completing each lesson.

A couple of thoughts. I'd suggest you buy the joystick with this game. Flying, apparently, requires minute and gentle adjustments of the controls, especially when flying jets. Who'd have thought? There are distinct disadvantages to using a mouse and the keyboard. Also, I would have liked it if you were able to save lessons partway through, as you can missions. There are also a few small glitches in the software so that if you go off track, the commentary and directions may not always acknowledge where you are or what you're doing.

Overall, an excellent product and well-worth the money. Thank you, too, Amazon for ease of ordering and expeditious handling and shipping.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still going after all these years, March 1 2014
By 
R.Vanderkam (Eastern Ontario, CA) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (Video Game)
When this came out in 2004, there were very few gaming computers that could push this software to its limits. Today, there are plenty, and plenty of add-ons that make this a brilliant buy. It's STILL worth the price. It may not be written well by todays standards but it is an awesome experience. The producers closed their doors a few years ago but this will last many years yet even without efficient new scenery coming out every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 14 year old Son's Christmas Gift, Jan. 7 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (Video Game)
On a trip to Florida last year, our son decided that he would like to be a pilot when he gets older. They have flight simulator at his school, and he just loves it. He said if he got this game and a joystick with throttle for Christmas he would fall on the floor and cry. Well he didn't cry, but he was soooo happy. He said he would recommend this to everyone. Needless to say I'm learning alot about planes and airports lately. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Really great gift for a pilot., June 7 2011
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (Video Game)
I gave this as a birthday gift to my father (who is a recreational pilot). He juste loves it. Every time I watch him play, he explains to me about how much this simulator feels real. And with the game-extensions (I got him the WWII one) you can explore many different styles of flying. So, as I can see, a very good gift for a pilot or a want-to-be pilot.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Flight Simulator Deluxe, July 29 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (Video Game)
All though this is a great product be very wary as activation via Microsoft can be a bad experience and you could be left with a product you cant use.Check first on the web about all the problems people have run into and for solutions as you will not get very far with Microsoft Tech Support.
Happy Flying,
Norma Hulme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, May 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (Video Game)
Reasonable price and it arrived reasonably quickly. Game is fun and runs well on an old Core 2 Duo desktop with 2GB RAM and 512 MB of video RAM or so. Couldn't seem to find this in-stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cool game, Feb. 13 2011
A Kid's Review
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (Video Game)
Soo fun to play I can now see all over the world but it dos take alot of space on your computer and needs a good gameing card/video card if you have a good card this game is good for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD
Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD by Microsoft (Windows XP)
CDN$ 83.10
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews