Customer Reviews


19 Reviews
5 star:
 (10)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slide Show
Just got it. Wonderful simulator, it goes without saying. But My Pentium 4, 1.7 is not ready for this. If you buy it first you have to buy the most modern computer in the world ... otherwise it's better to use FS 2004. I think I'll go back to FS 2004 till I can afford to upgrade my comp or get new one. So far it's slide show.
Published on Nov. 2 2006 by Oleksiy Gayduk

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Flight Simulator Deluxe
All though this is a great product be very wary as activation via Microsoft can be a bad experience and you could be left with a product you cant use.Check first on the web about all the problems people have run into and for solutions as you will not get very far with Microsoft Tech Support.
Happy Flying,
Norma Hulme.
Published 8 months ago by hoser13


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

21 of 23 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Slide Show, Nov. 2 2006
By 
Oleksiy Gayduk "al-wizard" (Toronto ON, CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (DVD-ROM)
Just got it. Wonderful simulator, it goes without saying. But My Pentium 4, 1.7 is not ready for this. If you buy it first you have to buy the most modern computer in the world ... otherwise it's better to use FS 2004. I think I'll go back to FS 2004 till I can afford to upgrade my comp or get new one. So far it's slide show.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Still going after all these years, March 1 2014
By 
R. PD Vanderkam (Eastern Ontario, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (DVD-ROM)
When this came out in 2004, there were very few gaming computers that could push this software to its limits. Today, there are plenty, and plenty of add-ons that make this a brilliant buy. It's STILL worth the price. It may not be written well by todays standards but it is an awesome experience. The producers closed their doors a few years ago but this will last many years yet even without efficient new scenery coming out every year.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars You can Crash and walk away from it, Sept. 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (DVD-ROM)
This was a good deal on used software. I had an early version if flight sim but this one blows it away.
All the instruments found in real planes and lots of planes to choose from.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Flight Simulator Deluxe, July 29 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (DVD-ROM)
All though this is a great product be very wary as activation via Microsoft can be a bad experience and you could be left with a product you cant use.Check first on the web about all the problems people have run into and for solutions as you will not get very far with Microsoft Tech Support.
Happy Flying,
Norma Hulme.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars GREAT SIMULATOR, June 13 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (DVD-ROM)
I ordered with high expectations and this simulator not only met but exceeded them, Ultra realistic attention to detail and all the nells and whistles.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars As advertised, May 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (DVD-ROM)
Reasonable price and it arrived reasonably quickly. Game is fun and runs well on an old Core 2 Duo desktop with 2GB RAM and 512 MB of video RAM or so. Couldn't seem to find this in-stores.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Flight simulator, April 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (DVD-ROM)
Meet the expectation. Received in time. CDs work well and were properly packed to save from damage. I would recommend this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Game, July 19 2012
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (DVD-ROM)
Take lessons or just play around- this game is awesome. It has great planes with the potential to download more for free. Lots of help for new pilots.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Flight Simulator X, March 1 2010
By 
Michel Verret (Québec, Qc, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (DVD-ROM)
Have been flying with Microsoft for over 20 years, this is not a game it's a real world flying class. I do not suggest for people who are looking for an Arcade game, it's a serious learning software. If you want to learn all about the real world of flying with Navigation, GPS, Routes, Airport, Air Traffic etc... and if you are ready to invest hours of learning, this is what you're looking for. Personnally, I love it and always will I guess...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Game, Aug. 15 2010
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD (DVD-ROM)
This is a great game (although I don't consider it a game fore it doesn't meet the definition of a video game), and other people would agree, including all of those people and companies that have decided that it would be a great idea to make an "add-on". You can purchase an add-on in retail stores or ordering it on-line, which is much more popular to do and I think the most reasonable way to do it, and you can download free-ware or pay-ware (though pay-ware almost always is the better way to go). Microsoft FSX includes many missions ranging from; back country bush flying to airliners to flying in red bull air races. It also includes, in the fully purchased version, on-line multiplayer, a good way to fly with your friends and family, or even make new friends all over the world. you can even join virtual airlines (VA) or a virtual military (VM) from various airlines, from Air Canada to Zwaan Airlines. You will be able to fly from 24,000+ airports, so what's to keep you from buzzing your town, taking off and landing at your local airport.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xb6bc9828)

This product

Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD
Microsoft Flight Simulator X Deluxe DVD by Microsoft (Windows XP)
CDN$ 39.95 CDN$ 21.90
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews