Customer Reviews


43 Reviews
5 star:
 (28)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (3)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Better late than never
For the whole family this is a Fun CD!!
It arrived a little late after the holidays it was to be a gift for my wife
but well worth the wait !!
Wonderful X-Mas music especially the twelve days of Christmas
a real hoot!
A CD that could be passed from one generation to another !
Published 2 months ago by Fred Rowe

versus
5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the 2006 release, not this one!
This is the greatest Christmas album of all time, unfortunately it is missing 3 songs from the original 1979 release. Do yourself a favour and buy the 2006 CD release of this album, which also contains:
-Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - Rowlf the Dog and John
-When the River Meets the Sea - Robin and John with the Cast
-Little Saint Nick - Dr...
Published on Dec 1 2007 by J. Seibel


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Buy the 2006 release, not this one!, Dec 1 2007
By 
J. Seibel - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas Together (Audio CD)
This is the greatest Christmas album of all time, unfortunately it is missing 3 songs from the original 1979 release. Do yourself a favour and buy the 2006 CD release of this album, which also contains:
-Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas - Rowlf the Dog and John
-When the River Meets the Sea - Robin and John with the Cast
-Little Saint Nick - Dr. Teeth and the Electric Mayhem
Why some executive ever decided to remove 3 of the best songs from the album I'll never understand, there was plenty of space on the CD.

If this album (released in 1990) wasn't missing the 3 songs it would be a 6 out of 5. Just do yourself a favour and get the 2006 release, it has all of the songs.

Merry Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars WHAT THE????!!!!!, Nov. 9 2003
By 
This review is from: Christmas Together (Audio CD)
the whole original album isn't even on the cd!!!!
what a rip off!
i own the original album and i was disappointed when i saw that the cd did not have all the songs on there.
I WANT ALL THE SONGS!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Better late than never, Jan. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Together (Audio CD)
For the whole family this is a Fun CD!!
It arrived a little late after the holidays it was to be a gift for my wife
but well worth the wait !!
Wonderful X-Mas music especially the twelve days of Christmas
a real hoot!
A CD that could be passed from one generation to another !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Childhood revisited, Dec 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Together (Audio CD)
Arrived almost at the speed of sound. I have this in cassette format but wanted it in Cd. Makes me think of my daughters when they were little as this was their favorite. Got one for each of them as well!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Lots of fun!, Nov. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Christmas Together (Audio CD)
This is a great cd for Christmas! Something traditional - Silent Night is beautifully done and something new - The Christmas Wish is a favorite of mine. All songs are wonderful (John never disappoints), full of character and who knew the Muppets were such good singers?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars My favorite! BUT..., Jan. 17 2003
By 
Marnie White "COCinderella" (Carbondale, CO USA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas Together (Audio CD)
This version is missing songs...the best ones, too! Don't buy it, look for the full version.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars DO NOT BUY THE Laserlight VERSION OF THIS CD!!!, Dec 27 2002
By A Customer
This review is from: Christmas Together (Audio CD)
Do not buy this version of the Muppets "Christmas Together"! Many Muppets fans, including myself, have been tricked into buying this cd thinking it was the original... when in fact it is missing 3 of the most important songs (Have Yourself a Merry Little Christmas, Little Saint Nick, and When the River Meets the Sea). Do not support this [cd]! If you grew up listening to this album every Chirstmas like I did - you will be very dissapointed!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Christmas Classic, Feb. 14 2009
By 
Terry Beale (Port Coquitlam, B.C. Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Christmas Together (Audio CD)
An absolute must for Christmas. It brings back tons of memories of Christmas's before it became bad to have CHRISTMAS.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Christmas Classic, Dec 1 2007
By 
J. Seibel - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: A Christmas Together (Audio CD)
I would have to highly reccomend this as one of the greatest Christmas albums of all time. I grew up listening to this on LP, waiting for Santa to make some noise on the rooftop. In the mid 90's this album was finally released on CD, but was missing 3 songs from the original recording. I actually preferred to listen to my old worn out cassette tape copy of the LP, it just didn't seem right. With this 2006 release all of the original songs are whole and intact, and I will be buying my 3rd copy of this album.

Merry Christmas!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars John Denver & the Muppets: it may sound wierd but it's great, Feb. 7 2004
By 
D. Collier "Shelf-Help" (Brownwood, TX United States) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Christmas Together (Audio CD)
I've owned this CD for almost 10 years now. I bought it at a special low price thinking that I would probably like just a few songs on it and hate most of it; and the few songs I liked would make me feel that I got my money's worth. Boy, was I wrong! I love all the songs on here.
I've seen complaints from people that the CD is missing a couple of songs. The version I own isn't missing the songs in question. Evidently there are two different versions available.
If a person isn't already a John Denver fan or didn't grow up with the Muppets, then I would probably have a hard time recommending this CD to them. But most young adults today did grow up watching the Muppets/Sesame Street and are therefore familiar with the lightheartedness and the dry wit of the Muppets. This CD has a special place in my Christmas music collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 25 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xadf6fd5c)

This product

A Christmas Together
A Christmas Together by John and the Muppets Denver (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews