Customer Reviews


 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the series, Hate the Discs
My title says it all. The series is great, but we're half way through the first season and each disc has had some little glitch we've had to contend with. It's a disappointment that the manufacturer would produce such poor quality.
Published on Nov. 4 2010 by Anonymous

versus
12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good condition, but late delivery
the exterior condition of the item is good, however, at least two of the discs won't work bc they are damaged (mostly by scratching inside the envelope and glue) - this is probably a manufacturer's issue, but heads up on that. Also, it was shipped from china which I would have liked to know beforehand for various reasons. And finally, the item was delivered more than a...
Published on Nov. 8 2009 by Lauren M. Mackenzie


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

9 of 9 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love the series, Hate the Discs, Nov. 4 2010
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
My title says it all. The series is great, but we're half way through the first season and each disc has had some little glitch we've had to contend with. It's a disappointment that the manufacturer would produce such poor quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This series is a 5/5 but the price bumps the grade down to four, May 18 2012
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
This series is amazing. One of the best political dramas ever created. Martin Sheen plays an awesome president. But don't spend your money on this box set. At its current price tag, it is more thrifty to buy each season individually on Amazon. The box set is currently priced at $262.47. Buying the seasons individually will only cost $112.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


12 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good condition, but late delivery, Nov. 8 2009
By 
Lauren M. Mackenzie (canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
the exterior condition of the item is good, however, at least two of the discs won't work bc they are damaged (mostly by scratching inside the envelope and glue) - this is probably a manufacturer's issue, but heads up on that. Also, it was shipped from china which I would have liked to know beforehand for various reasons. And finally, the item was delivered more than a week later than the latest anticipated delivery date.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent show, but cheap packaging, May 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
First time I am watching this show and it is excellent! No problem with the DVDs. However, the box set is not of the best quality. When I received it, it was already unglued... And falling apart. Seems that other reviews about the poor quality of the DVDs or the boxes are accurate. But the series is riveting and helps forgetting the poor quality of the packaging. Happy viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic!, Jan. 31 2010
By 
H. Power - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
This was a wonderful purchase. It was in perfect condition, it came fast - before it was even supposed to arrive! Nothing was wrong with any of the disks. It is amazing..and of course the show is the best!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Buying pre-owned from an unknown seller, June 30 2010
By 
J. Payne "JP" (Calgary, AB CANADA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
When I saw the amazing price for the entire series, I couldn't resist it. The box set arrived within a week, shrinkwrapped and in excellent condition. Unfortunately it won't play in either my TV/DVD combo machine (I will NEVER buy one of those again, and I do not recommend anyone else buying one) or my stand alone dvd player(which is very old), but it does play on my macbook. I trust this seller advertised accurately what he had to sell and shipped quickly and efficiently. I would buy again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for my Husband, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
He was thrilled with the gift as I am sure he has watched the series several times already.Looking forward to the extra scenes and gags.
Disappointed that the box arrived damaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful collection, Jan. 16 2010
By 
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
If your a fan of this award-winning series, then this set should be a no brainer. Good extras, and the full series in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Best Gift Ever!!, Jan. 20 2012
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
I bought this for my husband...he was super surprised and loved it..he almost cried when he opened it for christmas....he' really enjoying watching it..he used to love West Wing when it played on tv and every once in a while he would still talk about certain episodes...well it turns out there were episodes he doesnt remember seeing so he gets super excited when he realizes that he doesnt know what happens next...hes like a little kid...and he especially loves the bonus stuff on the discs...i highly recommend the West Wing full series:)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars One of the TV classics, March 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
An amazing insight into American politics. The series took us through all human emotions. We wanted to give Bartlett and company 4 more years !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 26 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection
CDN$ 374.95 CDN$ 221.59
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews