Customer Reviews


46 Reviews
5 star:
 (37)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This series is a 5/5 but the price bumps the grade down to four
This series is amazing. One of the best political dramas ever created. Martin Sheen plays an awesome president. But don't spend your money on this box set. At its current price tag, it is more thrifty to buy each season individually on Amazon. The box set is currently priced at $262.47. Buying the seasons individually will only cost $112.
Published on May 18 2012 by arms

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Pirated version
This was a pirated version of the West Wing. I went through a lot of trouble to get a refund.
Published 3 months ago by P. Orfali


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, May 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
Could not have been happier to have this collection, and at such a discounted price. It's as contemporry now as when it was made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show!, May 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
This show is good at getting the viewer to see what life is really like in The West Wing of the White House! It's a long series, but not long enough! Was sad when the last episode finished. Martin Sheen was as great as he always is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, April 18 2014
By 
PB48 (Prince George, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
The package arrived in excellent shape and I have enjoyed watching the shows to date. I missed the last four seasons when originally shown so anticipate that will be even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful presentation, Nov. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
This was purchased as a gift and it makes quite a lovely impression. Great series and I am sure will be well used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series!, Sept. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
I've watched this series before and loved it! Was thrilled to find the whole series on here for such a great deal!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I ordered!, Aug. 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
I am very happy with this product. Packaging is sound. Each disc is in a little sleeve. Very compact. No complaints. Of course the show itself is the best that has ever been on tv!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars This is a completely satisfactory series, Aug. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
This is a completely satisfactory series in every way possible...if the American presidency and the White House are your interests. Each episode is so tightly pack with action, repartee, content, tragedy, comedy [those last two in the Greek mode] and there is literally never a dull mement anywhere to be seen. It has given me an entirely new mindset concerning the presidency and the White House and how it works. It only gets better as you travel through the years. Acting is steady, evolving and no one, it seems, is miscast. I could not recommend this product more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The West Wing: Complete series, July 7 2013
By 
Dee - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
I watched this collection over the winter months. At first it was difficult to keep up, it is a very fast-paced show but I soon got the hang of it. One of these days I will watch it all over again. Brilliant acting - and great humourous quips pop up now and then.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The West Wing - WOW, May 31 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
A masterpiece. Enlightening. The characters are not just interesting but realistic and very human. Having watched every episode and and at times having a hard time shutting it off to go to bed I am so glad we purchased it because we definitely will be watching the entire series again and again and again - it's that good - addictive.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent show, but cheap packaging, May 10 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
First time I am watching this show and it is excellent! No problem with the DVDs. However, the box set is not of the best quality. When I received it, it was already unglued... And falling apart. Seems that other reviews about the poor quality of the DVDs or the boxes are accurate. But the series is riveting and helps forgetting the poor quality of the packaging. Happy viewing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection
CDN$ 374.95 CDN$ 199.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews