Customer Reviews


50 Reviews
5 star:
 (40)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


16 of 17 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars This series is a 5/5 but the price bumps the grade down to four
This series is amazing. One of the best political dramas ever created. Martin Sheen plays an awesome president. But don't spend your money on this box set. At its current price tag, it is more thrifty to buy each season individually on Amazon. The box set is currently priced at $262.47. Buying the seasons individually will only cost $112.
Published on May 18 2012 by arms

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars good condition, but late delivery
the exterior condition of the item is good, however, at least two of the discs won't work bc they are damaged (mostly by scratching inside the envelope and glue) - this is probably a manufacturer's issue, but heads up on that. Also, it was shipped from china which I would have liked to know beforehand for various reasons. And finally, the item was delivered more than a...
Published on Nov. 8 2009 by Lauren M. Mackenzie


Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Gift for my Husband, Jan. 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
He was thrilled with the gift as I am sure he has watched the series several times already.Looking forward to the extra scenes and gags.
Disappointed that the box arrived damaged
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A wonderful collection, Jan. 16 2010
By 
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
If your a fan of this award-winning series, then this set should be a no brainer. Good extras, and the full series in one place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars First Political Show I've Ever Liked!, June 24 2014
By 
Karen Kalpin Whatdoido Ca (Newmarket, Ontario, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
I had heard about this show for many years but didn't think it would be something that interested me. Based on the cast alone I ordered the box set and was pleasantly pleased. Really fantastic writing! The cast was well chosen and I couldn't stop watching :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The West Wing, June 14 2014
By 
Gisele Thibeault (Ottawa, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
This is a very interesting series. Very intelligent dialogues and a view of what life is like in the White House.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I do not watch TV per say..., June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
Friends recently told me about The West Wing. What a superbly written series: humour, compassion, friendship and love all demonstrated in a group setting. What a WONDERFUL viewing experience is The West Wing!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Pirated version, May 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
This was a pirated version of the West Wing. I went through a lot of trouble to get a refund.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, May 16 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
Could not have been happier to have this collection, and at such a discounted price. It's as contemporry now as when it was made.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Show!, May 6 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
This show is good at getting the viewer to see what life is really like in The West Wing of the White House! It's a long series, but not long enough! Was sad when the last episode finished. Martin Sheen was as great as he always is!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Good entertainment, April 18 2014
By 
PB48 (Prince George, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
The package arrived in excellent shape and I have enjoyed watching the shows to date. I missed the last four seasons when originally shown so anticipate that will be even better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful presentation, Nov. 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection (DVD)
This was purchased as a gift and it makes quite a lovely impression. Great series and I am sure will be well used.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The West Wing: The Complete Series Collection
CDN$ 374.95 CDN$ 85.79
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews