Customer Reviews


86 Reviews
5 star:
 (77)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this
Bought for my grandchildren who live in CA I loved this when seen in my own country so I'm sure they will love it also.
Published 2 months ago by sandy

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Frustrated
This DVD does not play in North America. The Ad was not clear in this matter and I have returned the product. A waste of everybody's time.
Published 3 months ago by Angelo Bertoia


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Great children's movie !, March 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Snowman [Import anglais] (DVD)
Great children's movie but I was surprised it was not adapted to automatically play on North American DVD player since I purchased through amazon.ca
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars The Snowman, Jan. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Snowman [Import anglais] (DVD)
I really love this movie....but I thought I was buying a DVD that my family could watch on the TV using our DVD player...it wouldnt work. I could only watch it on my small laptop....so it came very quickly and everthing, just a little disappointed that it would not work on my dvd player.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love this, Jan. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snowman (DVD)
Bought for my grandchildren who live in CA I loved this when seen in my own country so I'm sure they will love it also.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Frustrated, Jan. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This DVD does not play in North America. The Ad was not clear in this matter and I have returned the product. A waste of everybody's time.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superb animation, Dec 2 2013
By 
Andre - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Snowman (DVD)
One of the best holiday season animation, must be watched by all. Good in any language since there is no talking
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Superbe animation, Aug. 18 2013
By 
Paul-andre Chateauneuf (canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snowman (DVD)
A must. un délice pour les yeux. Un film pour les enfants et les adultes. Un classique de Noel à acquérir
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Snow days gone by, Feb. 13 2013
This review is from: Snowman, the (VHS Tape)
This is a Christmas special must view once a year, (at least) for me. Enchanting, inspiring, amazing short film, animated. It makes me wish I was a child again, and always brings a tear to my eye...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Snowman, Dec 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Snowman (DVD)
I love this movie and have bought it for several people. It is especially nice to see my autistic grandson enjoy it. He has watched it many times. I recommend it to anyone with small children. The music fits the movie beautifully and no words are needed.
Veronica Douglas
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A winter classic children's animation, Feb. 9 2012
This review is from: Snowman (DVD)
"The Snowman" is a classic animation for children through to adults. The story is magical and sure to spark a child's imagination. The soundtrack is beautiful, and everyone will like it. We watched it many times on TV when our children were young; now in their late twenties we will enjoy it again. Just had to have it on our bookshelf!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A Magical Adventure, Jan. 20 2012
This review is from: Snowman (DVD)
Based on the book this video is very true to the story. With no dialogue and just one exceedingly, hauntingly beautiful piece of music the video takes the viewer - adult & child alike - on a magical ride through the winter sky. It's perfect. Getting harder to obtain, it should surely remain available for all the children coming up.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 29 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xacac266c)

This product

Snowman
Snowman by Jimmy T. Murakami (DVD - 2006)
CDN$ 65.16
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews