Customer Reviews


5 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The rest of season 4 and not season 5!
INTRO:Family Guy is a very funny comedy show with its in-your-face kind of humour and its many references to pop-culture.The show first aired after the 1999 superbowl yet it wasnt respected by the network as their episodes were aired whenever Fox wanted.The fact is:we had to wait 3 months and half to see the second episode of the serie.After only 3 seasons the show gets...
Published on Oct. 28 2006 by Tommy Sixx Morais

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars We can put probes on Mars, but this company can't make a DVD right?!
Three episodes are missing from this half-season:
Episode 28: Stewie B. Goode
Episode 29: Bango Was His Name, Oh!
Episode 30: Stu and Stewie's Excellent Adventure

Don't get me started about all the missing episodes in Seasons 5 and 7-! (see my reviews of seasons 5 and 7).

Buyer BEWARE!
Published on April 18 2010 by R3aLiTY_bYt3s


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2.0 out of 5 stars We can put probes on Mars, but this company can't make a DVD right?!, April 18 2010
By 
R3aLiTY_bYt3s "R3aLiTY_bYt3s" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Family Guy: Volume Four (Season Four, Part 2) (DVD)
Three episodes are missing from this half-season:
Episode 28: Stewie B. Goode
Episode 29: Bango Was His Name, Oh!
Episode 30: Stu and Stewie's Excellent Adventure

Don't get me started about all the missing episodes in Seasons 5 and 7-! (see my reviews of seasons 5 and 7).

Buyer BEWARE!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The rest of season 4 and not season 5!, Oct. 28 2006
By 
Tommy Sixx Morais (The Great White North) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Family Guy: Volume Four (Season Four, Part 2) (DVD)
INTRO:Family Guy is a very funny comedy show with its in-your-face kind of humour and its many references to pop-culture.The show first aired after the 1999 superbowl yet it wasnt respected by the network as their episodes were aired whenever Fox wanted.The fact is:we had to wait 3 months and half to see the second episode of the serie.After only 3 seasons the show gets cancelled.Fox released the DVD`s in 2003 of season 1&2 and 3 in two volumes.The DVD sales were so high that Fox brought back the show in 2005 for a 4rth season.

4 OR 5?:Some persons are wondering about the DVD it season 4 or 5?Didnt season 4 came on DVD last year?The answer is the Family Guy season that is gonna air at Fox will be season 5.Last year they did release season 4 but it was the first half of season 4 wich was vol 4. Now THIS volume is the second half of season 4.That point brings a lot of confusion i tought it would be nice if i explain it.

Here are the 14 episodes and the bonus features in the second half of season four(this dvd)and that will be invailable November 14 on DVD:

Disc 1

-PTV

-Brian Goes Back to College

-The Courtship Of Stewie's Father

-Fat Guy Strangler

-The Father, The Son, And The Holy Fonz

Disc 2

-Brian Sings & Swings

-Patriot Games

-I Take Thee Quagmire

-Sibling Rivalry

-Deep Throats

Disc 3

-Peterotica

-You May Now Kiss The? Uh? Guy Who Receives

-Petergeist

-Untitled Griffin Family History

Special features

Commentary on every episode

A Director's Life: Debunking the Myth

Peter Shin Draws Stewie

A tour of the Family Guy Offices

44 Deleted Scenes

DVD Rom link to more exclusive content

I got to say i am angry at Fox for releasing the fourth season of Family Guy in two volumes maybe they needed more money?They knew that Family Guy DVDs would sell(after all if Family Guy is back its because of their imressive DVD sales)so they had an idea that would be great for marketing:release 2 DVDs of season 4 to get more money.Well i hope they don`t do this anymore!Other than that this DVD rules the bonus feautres should be great 44 deleted scenes thats great!

Besides all the confusion surrounding this DVD theyre any many good episodes in this season of Family Guy,fans look for this DVD when it comes out November 14.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Seth McFarlane is a comical genius!, Nov. 14 2006
By 
Rachel D (Hawally City, Kuwait) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Family Guy: Volume Four (Season Four, Part 2) (DVD)
I must admit that I didn't start watching The Family Guy until years after a co-worker of mine raved about it. I just never happened across it on television. It wasn't until I was visiting some relatives in New York who had the first volume on DVD that I had a chance to sit down and watch a few episodes. I was hooked instantly! You do have to have a somewhat warped sense of humor to appreciate it though, or at least be able to find humor in other people's twisted sense of humor. I believe you can appreciate the jokes even more if you grew up in the 70's, as there are quite a few references to famous music/people/TV shows of that era.

Brilliant! Seth rocks the kasbah!

Just to clarify: DVDs

Volume One includes Season 1 and 2.

Volume Two is Season 3.

Volume Three is Season 4 (part 1).

And the latest, Volume Four is Season 4 (part 2).
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 3 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Getting Stale, Jan. 10 2007
By 
D. Chandon "Dems" (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Family Guy: Volume Four (Season Four, Part 2) (DVD)
Family Guy and I have started a love/hate relationship, something I think that any fan of Family Guy can understant. The first and second seasons were absolutely brilliant, the third a little out there but still with that edge we were all expecting. Then came the fourth season part one and two, and that's when the cracks start showing. The cracks being that what once made Family Guy cutting edge, hilarious and contraversial, has now become it's own hinderance. What I'm refer to is the reference to old T.V. sitcoms and cartoons like Transformers. Family Guy has become cliche and lost that quality that made it truly genious. I guess that's what happens with every show, the originality gets lost in the mix of telling the same outrageous joke, over and over again. Also the storylines in these newer episodes lack a realism, I know the show's a cartoon, but with the constant use of obscure TV/cartoon references as well as characters shows that nothing great lasts forever, in fact, it shows the steady decline of Family Guy. It's still funny, but not hilarious as it once was.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 14 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars The rest of Season 4....., Sept. 28 2006
By 
JBL (Toronto, ON CA) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Family Guy: Volume Four (Season Four, Part 2) (DVD)
Here are the remaining episodes of Season 4. It was a great season after being cancelled in 2002/2003.

What's on TV now (Sept 2006) is the real Season 5. It did not begin in the middle of March like people think! (TV series do not start near the beginning of the year. They start in the September)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Family Guy: Volume Four (Season Four, Part 2)
Family Guy: Volume Four (Season Four, Part 2) by Cyndi Tang-Loveland (DVD - 2006)
CDN$ 54.98 CDN$ 48.68
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews