Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great winter songs
This album was even better than I expected - I especially love tracks 12 & 13 (Who Comes This Night, In the Bleak Midwinter), songs that are not often heard but so beautiful that I keep listening to them over and over again, even now after the holiday! All of the songs benefit from Taylor's style and creative arrangements and, of course, his sweet voice!
Published 18 months ago by Marie Parker

versus
1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well.....atleast it was on sale?
Not all that impressed though I love James Taylor I think Christmas tunes are pushing it for him. Even my 3 year old didn't like it.
Ahh well good background noise.
Published on Jan. 14 2011 by shareware


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars Christmas music in Taylor style, Feb. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: At Christmas (Audio CD)
A great assortment of Christmas songs sung in Taylor's unique style. People who were over for Christmas often remarked on it and took note of the album. Gresat seasonal music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great winter songs, Jan. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This album was even better than I expected - I especially love tracks 12 & 13 (Who Comes This Night, In the Bleak Midwinter), songs that are not often heard but so beautiful that I keep listening to them over and over again, even now after the holiday! All of the songs benefit from Taylor's style and creative arrangements and, of course, his sweet voice!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Easy Listening, Jan. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: At Christmas (Audio CD)
Very mellow album - liked it! Nice vocals and typical James Taylor stye. I would recommend it! Very good album.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James Taylor At Christmas, Nov. 7 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: At Christmas (Audio CD)
James Taylor's voice is more amazing with every CD he makes.
Through amazon.ca I received this CD as a gift last year for xmas.
Sending it to all my far away friends as a musical
Christmas greeting.
Thank you James for 30+ years of pure music.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Pleasant, Relaxed Music for the Holidays, Nov. 5 2010
By 
This review is from: At Christmas (Audio CD)
I ordered this in anticipation of the holiday season this year - always like to pick up at least one new, quality Christmas album each year. Anyway, the songs are pretty standard, and there's nothing fancy about this album - but that's what makes it appealing to me. It doesn't try to be showy, or schmaltzy - just laid back and comfortable arrangements of Christmas classics, with Taylor's pleasing vocals. Not the Christmas album of all time for me, but will be on my frequently-played pile over the years. Certainly worth adding to the collection.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars James Taylor and Christmas a great combo, Dec 29 2011
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: At Christmas (Audio CD)
A must have Christmas cd for James Taylor fans everywhere! The style of James shines throughout this cd.
Such an eclectic mix of songs with that James Taylor sound.......I have recommended friends buy this if they
are Taylor fans and if they would like to have a great Christmas cd. Very pleasing to the ears as James
Taylor's music always is! Keep it up James!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 4 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Well.....atleast it was on sale?, Jan. 14 2011
This review is from: At Christmas (Audio CD)
Not all that impressed though I love James Taylor I think Christmas tunes are pushing it for him. Even my 3 year old didn't like it.
Ahh well good background noise.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

At Christmas
At Christmas by James Taylor (Audio CD - 2006)
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews