march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools Family

Customer Reviews

4.2 out of 5 stars11
4.2 out of 5 stars
Format: Audio CD|Change
Price:$7.00+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on November 5, 2010
I ordered this in anticipation of the holiday season this year - always like to pick up at least one new, quality Christmas album each year. Anyway, the songs are pretty standard, and there's nothing fancy about this album - but that's what makes it appealing to me. It doesn't try to be showy, or schmaltzy - just laid back and comfortable arrangements of Christmas classics, with Taylor's pleasing vocals. Not the Christmas album of all time for me, but will be on my frequently-played pile over the years. Certainly worth adding to the collection.
0Comment|7 people found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 18, 2013
This album was even better than I expected - I especially love tracks 12 & 13 (Who Comes This Night, In the Bleak Midwinter), songs that are not often heard but so beautiful that I keep listening to them over and over again, even now after the holiday! All of the songs benefit from Taylor's style and creative arrangements and, of course, his sweet voice!
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 14, 2014
A great assortment of Christmas songs sung in Taylor's unique style. People who were over for Christmas often remarked on it and took note of the album. Gresat seasonal music.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 9, 2013
Very mellow album - liked it! Nice vocals and typical James Taylor stye. I would recommend it! Very good album.
0Comment|One person found this helpful. Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 29, 2011
A must have Christmas cd for James Taylor fans everywhere! The style of James shines throughout this cd.
Such an eclectic mix of songs with that James Taylor sound.......I have recommended friends buy this if they
are Taylor fans and if they would like to have a great Christmas cd. Very pleasing to the ears as James
Taylor's music always is! Keep it up James!!!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 7, 2012
James Taylor's voice is more amazing with every CD he makes.
Through amazon.ca I received this CD as a gift last year for xmas.
Sending it to all my far away friends as a musical
Christmas greeting.
Thank you James for 30+ years of pure music.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 29, 2015
Wonderful CD with new renditions of old songs - loved it and play it every Christmas.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 11, 2015
A beautiful presentation of the typical smooth and distinctive James Taylor voice.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 17, 2015
Not my style, for someone younger.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 16, 2014
Très bon!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Customers also viewed these items