biss boutiques-francophones Learn more snsflyour Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store Exercice Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars92
4.6 out of 5 stars
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 4, 2016
great Rodgers and Hammerstein musical
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Truly a classic. In story, in song, and in it's heart. I was so glad to find this and be able to share it with my teenage daughters. It brought many different topics to our conversations. From the history of Siam and it's customs, to slavery, to being a strong woman and relationships.
Love the actors and the music! Never a dull moment!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 16, 2016
Historically wildly inaccurate; the character portrayal couldn't be further from the truth - but for sheer Hollywood fairytale telling, a splendid romantic story, beautiful to watch. Yul Brynner is at his very best in this film - the stuff of legend.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on October 11, 2015
Just what I wanted. Good product. Fast shipping. Reasonable price.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 27, 2015
My husband & I thoroughly enjoyed watching this movie.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 1, 2015
Great tape - Great musical - Wonderfull performances
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 26, 2015
Arrived before expected and was exactly as advertised. Will buy other movies and recommend to others.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2015
The very best role that Yul Brynner ever performed in! Deborah Kerr is perfect as the prim and proper English schoolteacher
who has come to Siam to teach the royal children. First-class music by Rogers and Hammerstein-many songs are still famous
for older singers A perfect family story for everyone.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2015
Old classical movie plus being a true adventure.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 28, 2015
I am glad to be able to obtain this classic movie; it is one for which I have been looking a while.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse