Customer Reviews


17 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (6)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller
Great control! Glad I got it, I can play, so many more games with it now! Wish the buttons were in a place where it was easier to press though.
Published 11 months ago by Lasi

versus
4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed
Purchased the Wii Nunchuk Controller that was pictured in it's original box and expected to get the same. When received, it was shipped in a thin bubble mailer with no box. The controller was defective and would not work. I contacted the seller who promptly responded and said another one would be sent and was "in the mail." Shortly afterwards, I was informed that another...
Published on April 19 2012 by Allison Howard


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Disappointed, April 19 2012
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller (Video Game)
Purchased the Wii Nunchuk Controller that was pictured in it's original box and expected to get the same. When received, it was shipped in a thin bubble mailer with no box. The controller was defective and would not work. I contacted the seller who promptly responded and said another one would be sent and was "in the mail." Shortly afterwards, I was informed that another would not be shipped and I recieved a credit back to my credit card for the purchase price. I was told that the controller was part of a Wii bundle and had no box. Also informed, seller had problems with other controllers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller, Aug. 12 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller (Video Game)
Great control! Glad I got it, I can play, so many more games with it now! Wish the buttons were in a place where it was easier to press though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars WOW, June 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller (Video Game)
This conroller worked perfectly. Much needed for boxing on the wii. Highly recommend if you own a wii gaming system.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Interesting, March 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller (Video Game)
Innovate control from Nintendo, but really overpriced. I still don't understand why Nintendo don't sell the WHOLE controller altogether... well, yes I know why, profits.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars OEM, Aug. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller (Video Game)
Does what it's supposed to. It's reall WII so it works. Just don't expect to understand the manual, unless you read Mandarin:) (I don't)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Works Great, June 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller (Video Game)
The nunchuks work the way they're supposed to. The price was a little less than the stores were selling them for.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars very good!, June 20 2013
By 
Michel (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller (Video Game)
Very good quality at a good price. It's genuine Nitendo Nunchuck. fast delevry. I'm very hapy with my purchases. 5 stars.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Defective Nunchuk, Dec 16 2012
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller (Video Game)
Like the previous reviewer, my nunchuk did not arrived in an official box but in plastic bubble wrap. It worked fine for a few weeks and then suddenly lost sensitivity in the left direction. Compared to my official Nintendo Wii nunchuk, the construction is extremely shoddy and it is clearly a cheap, defective knockoff. Avoid purchasing this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


16 of 19 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars An accessory you will definitely need, Jan. 29 2007
By 
M. Ono "M. Ono" (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller (Video Game)
All the important information about this accessory is written above by Amazon, so I will not bore you with that.

If you are thinking, "Do I really need to buy this?", I am writing this to tell you that, yes, you will eventually be needing this item for almost all games.

The only exception would be if you intend to buy ONLY Wii Sports and ABSOLUTELY no other game ever, AND that you don't mind not being able to play the Boxing minigame inside Wii Sports, then you will not need it. (However, just to let you know, Boxing is very fun! My 5 year old daughter beat 4 adults consecutively and I couldn't tell you how proud she was about that accomplishment!!)

If you are a NON-hardcore gamer, and you enjoyed Wii Sports thoroughly, then you will probably be interested in buying: WiiPlay, Wario Ware: Smooth Moves, Rayman Raving Rabbids, Cooking Mama: Cook Off, Mario Party 8, Animal Crossing, Elebits, Super Monkey Ball: Banana Blitz. These games will most likely need the Nunchuk attachment.

The only recommendation I have for you is that you avoid purchasing this item from Marketplace Sellers if their asking price is anything more than the MSRP (the retail price). As of this time of writing (Jan'07), they were listing it as $75. If Amazon.ca is Out Of Stock, be patient and wait (or go to the Manufacturer's online store)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Essential Accessory - Nunchuk, Aug. 28 2007
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller (Video Game)
This is a MUST HAVE accessory to fully enjoy the wonders of "Wii". You will require one "Nunchuk" for each "Remote" - for each player. Have fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller
Nintendo Wii Nunchuk Controller by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 23.13
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews