Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must have for those who were born in the 80's or earlier
This controller is pretty much a SNES controller with 2 analog sticks. It's a must have for 99% of the games on the Virtual Console right now. The controller is very well built and responsive. The only problem I have with it is the wire is coming out of the bottom and it should be coming out of the top, if the wire was out of the top it would get a 5/5, but I can only...
Published on Dec 13 2008 by Geoff Cotter

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars It's a decent controller
It's nice to have to play super nintendo games and if you don't want to use the wii remote for some reason. There's nothing special about this controller and nothing bad about it i use it just to play super nintendo games on my wii pretty much so that's what it's basically for so if you want to play super nintendo games on your wii then get this controller.
Published 5 months ago by Ian L


Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 11 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars A must have for those who were born in the 80's or earlier, Dec 13 2008
By 
Geoff Cotter (Victoria, BC) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Classic Controller (Accessory)
This controller is pretty much a SNES controller with 2 analog sticks. It's a must have for 99% of the games on the Virtual Console right now. The controller is very well built and responsive. The only problem I have with it is the wire is coming out of the bottom and it should be coming out of the top, if the wire was out of the top it would get a 5/5, but I can only give it a 4/5 the way it is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars It's a decent controller, Nov. 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wii Classic Controller (Accessory)
It's nice to have to play super nintendo games and if you don't want to use the wii remote for some reason. There's nothing special about this controller and nothing bad about it i use it just to play super nintendo games on my wii pretty much so that's what it's basically for so if you want to play super nintendo games on your wii then get this controller.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars nice, May 4 2012
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wii Classic Controller (Accessory)
Nice to have this handy for Wii games. Don't use it very often, but is a good accessory to have. As always, shop around.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Classic Controller for Wii, March 4 2010
By 
J. Rondeau (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Classic Controller (Accessory)
The Classis Controller for Wii is a great way to reconnect with your childhood memories. I bought it to play Super Nintendo's Mario and loved it. It feels a bit weird at first (not exactly the same grip as the old SNES controller) but you quickly get used to it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great!, Dec 30 2009
By 
L. Penfold "Lindsay" (ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Wii Classic Controller (Accessory)
I love this controller and we use it for Mario Kart. It's just like it was back in the day when I played this on SNES and Gamecube - I am so much better at the game with this! Love it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Prolly won't get used much, May 19 2009
By 
Nick Boldt "nickboldt" (Toronto, Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Wii Classic Controller (Accessory)
Bought this to play Mario Kart 64... and having played the updated Wii version, I'm not sure the old controller is really worthwhile - especially considering you need one controller per person.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xc0151a14)

This product

Wii Classic Controller
Wii Classic Controller by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
Used & New from: CDN$ 39.99
Add to wishlist See buying options
Only search this product's reviews