Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Roseanne
As always, Roseanne offers edgy, fun family dilemmas that will get you rolling off your couch laughing. In this one, we see the original becky,Alicia Goranson, being replaced by Sarah Chalke as the eldest daughter. A very good season, tons of drama, and of cause, tons of laughter. Only downside is there is no extras in this season. Maybe next one.
Published on Jan. 12 2007 by Sylvain

versus
2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Roseanne
Okay, but starting to jump the shark. A disappointment as the earliest few seasons were good, I love the episodes when the kids were small.
Published 16 months ago by Lisa G. Myers


Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Roseanne, Dec 11 2012
By 
Lisa G. Myers (Toronto,ON Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Roseanne S6: Comp (DVD)
Okay, but starting to jump the shark. A disappointment as the earliest few seasons were good, I love the episodes when the kids were small.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Pure Roseanne, Jan. 12 2007
By 
This review is from: Roseanne S6: Comp (DVD)
As always, Roseanne offers edgy, fun family dilemmas that will get you rolling off your couch laughing. In this one, we see the original becky,Alicia Goranson, being replaced by Sarah Chalke as the eldest daughter. A very good season, tons of drama, and of cause, tons of laughter. Only downside is there is no extras in this season. Maybe next one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars No commercials!, July 13 2013
By 
Michelle McColm (Hudson Bay, Saskatchewan Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I love buying season's of my favorite shows for the fact that there are no commercials. If you have seen any Roseanne episodes then buy the whole season! LOL
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The beginning of the end., Dec 4 2007
By 
Jackson Spines (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Roseanne S6: Comp (DVD)
Season 6 was when the show started to really change. Prior to this season the show focussed on the family but during this season things shifted and seemed to focus more on Roseanne herself. Roseanne the television charater seemed to turn into Roseanne the actual person. She got harsher, meaner, tougher and bitchier. That's not to say that this season didn't have some funny moments because it did but they were fewer and further between that any of the previous seasons. If you love this show then this DVD is still worth buying and even season 7 after it is still worth the purchase but please save your money and stay as far away as you can from seasons 8 and 9. They are not worth the cost at all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Last decent ROSEANNE Season, Dec 3 2013
I really like the series "Roseanne"...
that is to say I REALLY like the series "Roseanne" from about season 1 through 6.
& is mostly ok; 8 & 9 are so weal I never watch them.
Personally, I'd say if you have the chance to purchase these seasons individually, just stick with 1 - 6; leave 7, 8 & 9 on the shelf.
They won't give you that "aww, I liked that show so much 20 years ago" feeling.
I agree that the show seemed to change at this point, making "the family" less of the focal point and "Roseanne herself" as the main star (ok, she was always the star, but becoming a bit more unbearable at this point).
I preferred the show when the kids were younger.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Roseanne at her Best ! ... so far, Jan. 15 2007
This review is from: Roseanne S6: Comp (DVD)
This season is the best so far! The Kids are all grown up, The lunchbox is is booming and roseanne has had a facelift and looks HOT!

memorable moments are when DJ gets caught wagging school however it does take Roseanne a while to figure it out. Dj goes to church while roseanne a kitchen company keeps sending Roseanne stoves she never paid for. Jackie is pregnant and rosie and Dan are trying for a baby.

Ok i wont say another word as someof you may not have seen them yet. But This dvd set deserves the 5 star rating i have given it.

Buy it now and you will not be disapointed.

as for me I cant wait for season 7 8 and 9 !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xa009b864)

This product

Roseanne S6: Comp
Roseanne S6: Comp by Philip Charles MacKenzie (DVD - 2006)
CDN$ 49.98 CDN$ 29.88
Usually ships in 2 to 4 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews