Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They really do rip!
We just picked up a couple of these for our kids (and us too). It's too bad there is such a difference in price between amazon.ca and .com as these boards are a lot of fun, and we like fun in Canada too. At the current time, these are selling for $40 - $60 in US, and are well over $100 here in Canada with shipping.

At first, it was a challenge to stay on the...
Published on Aug. 23 2011 by Jamieren

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These are ripstiks
Nowhere on these does it say ripstiks. The wheels were toast after two uses. One of my kids was left without a wheel bolt. I'm dissatisfied in every way. I ordered new wheels for my sons "ripstiks" and they 10 days to get her and no I am left with the bolt problem.
Published 10 months ago by Andrew Britnell


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars They really do rip!, Aug. 23 2011
By 
Jamieren (Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: RipStik Caster Board, Blue (Toy)
We just picked up a couple of these for our kids (and us too). It's too bad there is such a difference in price between amazon.ca and .com as these boards are a lot of fun, and we like fun in Canada too. At the current time, these are selling for $40 - $60 in US, and are well over $100 here in Canada with shipping.

At first, it was a challenge to stay on the board at all. After about half an hour though, most of us could propel and stay on them reasonably well. They work best on cement, or a smooth paved surface. There are paved jogging trails near our house and the small wheels don't much like the roughness and stop dead if you happen to hit a rock (much like rollerblades). The carving action used to keep them going is a lot of fun and different than anything else I've tried, but it's worth noting that going up a hill is a real challenge. If you have ever ridden a skateboard, the skill needed for these translates very well.

If you have a decent place to ride, a sense of balance, and are even modestly athletic I say try one out. They are a lot of fun, and the smoother the terrain the more enjoyable the ride!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars These are ripstiks, Sept. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Nowhere on these does it say ripstiks. The wheels were toast after two uses. One of my kids was left without a wheel bolt. I'm dissatisfied in every way. I ordered new wheels for my sons "ripstiks" and they 10 days to get her and no I am left with the bolt problem.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RipStik Caster Board, Blue (Toy)
Que de plaisir très bon produit !!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product, June 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RipStik Caster Board, Blue (Toy)
great product, my kids love it and find it fun to use, well it helps keep them active.
I recommend this product to all kids
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Cheap, June 7 2014
This review is from: RipStik Caster Board, Blue (Toy)
Be aware of cheap knock offs! Just bought one of these and it was an obvious fake! Make sure it is legit!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Rip Stik, July 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: RipStik Caster Board, Blue (Toy)
Bought this Ripstik for my younger cousins and they absolutely love it, including fighting over it which is why we will be buying a second one, wish it was cheaper though.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

RipStik Caster Board, Blue
CDN$ 99.99 CDN$ 79.76
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews