Customer Reviews


21 Reviews
5 star:
 (9)
4 star:
 (11)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good bush knife for the price
Picked this up on a whim at a good price. It has a good, heavy blade and overall seems to be a good knife for the price. I was little disappointed with the grip - not terribly comfortable with a surface that has the potential to slip. Still a good option for someone needing a good bush knife without breaking the bank.
Published on Dec 26 2011 by musky

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars good for cheap
This is a very fun knife. Comes sharp, easy to sharpen. Very weak though. But you can't expect good steal for the size of the blade for how cheap it is. But it is tonnes of fun and easy to sharpen out the dents in the blade to get ready for your next outing. Excellent service by amazon....I recomend
Published 16 months ago by van Oos


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars pretty good bush knife for the price, Dec 26 2011
This review is from: SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
Picked this up on a whim at a good price. It has a good, heavy blade and overall seems to be a good knife for the price. I was little disappointed with the grip - not terribly comfortable with a surface that has the potential to slip. Still a good option for someone needing a good bush knife without breaking the bank.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Middle of the Line, June 25 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
It's a good knife for <$40. It's not the best steel so keep it clean and dry. You'll want some gloves on if you use it a lot because the handle is not very comfortable. Nothing too special but i certainly don't regret the purchase given the price. This just sits in my trailer's utility compartment and comes out for camping only. When it does, people's eyes pop out of their sockets thinking that I'm going to go insane so it has that "cool" factor which will make you laugh.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a very good knife, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
I found this knife to be sharp out of the box, the sheath is good. It does not hold its edge all that while. I put this knife through its passes and it started to lose a bit of its black. However you cant get a better knife for $35.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good blade for the price, Nov. 15 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
The sheath holds the knife, but it's pretty cheap, with frayed stitching all over it. The loop is rigid so it hangs awkwardly from your belt. The closure snap is poorly placed, so getting it to close is difficult until you have put the strap through some wear and stretching.

The blade is massive, good weight, nicely balanced and decently thick. Sticky sharp on all parts except the larger serration on the back. In fact, I'd say the rear serration is for cosmetics only, while the finer, bottom serration could saw through just about anything short of steel or rock.

The handle is a nice fit, and feels good, but the material is dangerously slippery in the presence of even a little sweat or other moisture, even with the checkering. Gloves would be a good bet when handling, aftermarket custom checkering is a must.

I haven't had a chance to go trail blazing with it yet, but I think with the weight and length it would cut through 1/2 to 3/4 inch brush with ease. I also haven't pulled out a magnet yet to see if it has full tang, so I'll be doing that before I go after anything too thick so I don't risk it coming loose at the hilt.

Overall, for the price, it's a good knife, but you should exercise caution when using due to the grip and the lower serrated edge.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars AWESOME, Dec 16 2011
This review is from: SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
I love this blade - the grip is solid and comfortable, the multi-edge blade helps in a variety of ways. This was a God-send during my last camping trip.... Great great knife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Intimidating!, Oct. 17 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
When I first opened the box my jaw gaped in awe with the incredible sense of power that
eminated from this knife. The look, shape and edges of this beast live up to it's name, there is a
primal feeling of strength and savagery that somehow blend together in a modern tool for survival.

You just can't go wrong with this quality blade at Amazon's price, shed your doubts and buy this
amazing knife!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great knife, July 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
This knife is beast, the sheath feels like navy seal quality and the knife was sharp out of box and is very strong, I did the water bottle test with this knife but I used coke bottles(stronger plastic) and it cut through 3 and a half
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars sog knife, May 10 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
This knife arrived sharp out of the box and has all ready made one trip into the bush.It preformed well on a weekend adventure of fishing and cabin work. There is a handy pocket on the sheath for a sharpening stone. Fits well in my hand and does not have any slippage while in use. Over all a nice unit for the price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great Deal!, March 12 2012
This review is from: SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
I have bought this for my son's Birthday in june, it seems like a solid knife came rasor sharp, realy cool styling, and if it lives upto the reputation of SOG's other knifes I'm sure will provide years of good service. And at the price under $40can is a great deal. I have a Buck that I bought when I was a teen and it wasn't nearly as big or as sharp,and it was over $60can back then. Tempeted to order acouple more for my Brother and Brother inlaw? Hope it lives up to my expectations so far,no matter what I'm sure my son will be blown away when he Opens it!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nothing a little paracord and duct tape won't solve, March 25 2014
By 
Roddy R. Cross "author" (fort mcmurray, ab Can) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)    (REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black) (Tools & Hardware)
Let's be honest, this knife looks freaking cool and when you hold it you feel like a boss. Now about the two minor problems; the handle is not comfy and the pommel can scratch you up pretty good. So my solution to the handle was to wrap it in paracord which not only supplied me with some paracord but also made the grip much comfier for bare hands. As for the pommel I just put a piece of digicam duct tape over it and all was well. The knife cuts like a beast and the saw back is decent as long as you only go with the teeth. The sheath is secure and sturdy, with a pocket up front to keep my mag bar in. All in all it is a great bush knife and can't go wrong with the price either. Highly recommend this knife.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First
ARRAY(0xae6418f4)

This product

SOG Specialty Knives and Tools F03T-N Jungle Primitive Hardcased (Black)
CDN$ 62.00 CDN$ 56.95
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews