Customer Reviews


16 Reviews
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a feel good family movie
i liked this movie for the most part.it's based on the life of a 30
year old Philadelphia bartender who gets a shot a playing for the NFL's
Philadelphia eagles.he has no college experience and only played one
year of high school football.but his friends convince him to attend the
open tryout held by the team.no one gives him a chance to even make...
Published on Aug. 16 2007 by falcon

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Product was good. Prime was a waste.
I received the product, but the whole 'get it within the next 48 hours using Prime' was a bogus as one could endure. Days turned into well over a week and some.

The only reason I made the order was to get the products in time before I departed. I was actually delayed in going and still did not get some of the overall shipment, and what did arrive was a...
Published 17 months ago by D.W.


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a feel good family movie, Aug. 16 2007
i liked this movie for the most part.it's based on the life of a 30
year old Philadelphia bartender who gets a shot a playing for the NFL's
Philadelphia eagles.he has no college experience and only played one
year of high school football.but his friends convince him to attend the
open tryout held by the team.no one gives him a chance to even make
training camp.i'm sure the filmmakers took some liberty with the movie
for dramatic purposes,so how accurate the film is,i don't really know.i
do know it is entertaining,with good acting performances.Mark Wahlberg
plays VInce Papale,the character the movie is based on.he does a fine
job,but i really liked Elizabeth Banks in a supporting role as the love
interest.i thought she was fantastic.the only knock i would give this
movie is that it gets a bit too sentimental at times,with that
sweeping,emotional instrumental music.but then,this is a Disney
movie,and from my experience they're sort of known for that.however
aside from a bit of mild language and some football violence,this is a
good family movie.i give "Invincible" an 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Product was good. Prime was a waste., Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received the product, but the whole 'get it within the next 48 hours using Prime' was a bogus as one could endure. Days turned into well over a week and some.

The only reason I made the order was to get the products in time before I departed. I was actually delayed in going and still did not get some of the overall shipment, and what did arrive was a nightmare to actually get.

So ... Prime was a waste and I hate, Hate, HATE ... I LLOOOOOOOAAAATHHHHeeeeee UPS.

Otherwise, the products were as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars traduction francaise incluse, Aug. 3 2012
Très bon films, service plutot lent, sa prix 3 semaine avant de le recevoir, j'ai prix un guess en le commandant cela meme si il ne mentionne pas si la traduction francais est incluse mais elle y est ( french 5.1 Dolby Digital )je recommande se film a tous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Football movie, Aug. 31 2012
Great football movie. Well acted by Mark Walhberg. Deffinetly buy this movie. Based on a true story and it feels so real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 31 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Excellent portrayal of the true story and a great example of determination and well deserved success.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great movie, based on a true story!, Sept. 10 2014
Great movie, based on a true story! Must for all football fan and Sports Disney movie fan!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars walk on, May 23 2015
By 
A guy goes to an open try-out for a football team and aspires to make the team. Exciting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, March 12 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great true story and Wahlberg is at his finest
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, April 21 2015
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie based on a true story
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good quality., Feb. 25 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Very good movie. Good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Invincible [Blu-ray]
Invincible [Blu-ray] by Ericson Core (Blu-ray - 2006)
CDN$ 20.00 CDN$ 9.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews