Customer Reviews


6 Reviews
5 star:
 (1)
4 star:
 (4)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a feel good family movie
i liked this movie for the most part.it's based on the life of a 30
year old Philadelphia bartender who gets a shot a playing for the NFL's
Philadelphia eagles.he has no college experience and only played one
year of high school football.but his friends convince him to attend the
open tryout held by the team.no one gives him a chance to even make...
Published on Aug. 16 2007 by falcon

versus
2.0 out of 5 stars Product was good. Prime was a waste.
I received the product, but the whole 'get it within the next 48 hours using Prime' was a bogus as one could endure. Days turned into well over a week and some.

The only reason I made the order was to get the products in time before I departed. I was actually delayed in going and still did not get some of the overall shipment, and what did arrive was a...
Published 5 months ago by D.W.


Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars a feel good family movie, Aug. 16 2007
i liked this movie for the most part.it's based on the life of a 30
year old Philadelphia bartender who gets a shot a playing for the NFL's
Philadelphia eagles.he has no college experience and only played one
year of high school football.but his friends convince him to attend the
open tryout held by the team.no one gives him a chance to even make
training camp.i'm sure the filmmakers took some liberty with the movie
for dramatic purposes,so how accurate the film is,i don't really know.i
do know it is entertaining,with good acting performances.Mark Wahlberg
plays VInce Papale,the character the movie is based on.he does a fine
job,but i really liked Elizabeth Banks in a supporting role as the love
interest.i thought she was fantastic.the only knock i would give this
movie is that it gets a bit too sentimental at times,with that
sweeping,emotional instrumental music.but then,this is a Disney
movie,and from my experience they're sort of known for that.however
aside from a bit of mild language and some football violence,this is a
good family movie.i give "Invincible" an 4/5
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, July 1 2014
Great movie
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Product was good. Prime was a waste., Feb. 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I received the product, but the whole 'get it within the next 48 hours using Prime' was a bogus as one could endure. Days turned into well over a week and some.

The only reason I made the order was to get the products in time before I departed. I was actually delayed in going and still did not get some of the overall shipment, and what did arrive was a nightmare to actually get.

So ... Prime was a waste and I hate, Hate, HATE ... I LLOOOOOOOAAAATHHHHeeeeee UPS.

Otherwise, the products were as advertised.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Football movie, Aug. 31 2012
Great football movie. Well acted by Mark Walhberg. Deffinetly buy this movie. Based on a true story and it feels so real.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars traduction francaise incluse, Aug. 3 2012
Très bon films, service plutot lent, sa prix 3 semaine avant de le recevoir, j'ai prix un guess en le commandant cela meme si il ne mentionne pas si la traduction francais est incluse mais elle y est ( french 5.1 Dolby Digital )je recommande se film a tous
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Excellent deal for good movie, Dec 5 2011
By 
Norman Wolf (Regina, Saskatchewan Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I had originally downloaded a copy of Invincible because a friend wanted to check it out. After watching it, I wanted to buy a copy for myself, and found that amazon had the bluray combo for an excellent price. I'm not a sports fan, but this based-on-true-life drama is compelling and heartwarming, and suitable for family viewing...there is little objectionable in its language or content; you see far worse in the nightly news. I went to the trouble to research the story and read a little about the person who inspired the main character. He was certainly a person who fought his way to the top despite many obstacles, and it's unfortunate his career ended so soon, but he inspired the team and many others. If you haven't seen this movie, take a chance and buy this combo. At the price, you can't lose. Trade in the dvd for a few bucks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Invincible [Blu-ray] [Import]
Invincible [Blu-ray] [Import] by Ericson Core (Blu-ray - 2006)
CDN$ 20.00 CDN$ 17.81
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews