Customer Reviews


67 Reviews
5 star:
 (50)
4 star:
 (7)
3 star:
 (9)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Coffee Press
The Press works awesome. No grinds in your coffee and is eas to clean and take apart. It is well made not like some of the others I have seen. Great BUY!!
Published 12 months ago by Jeff Higgins

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied
I bought it last year but wasnt satisfied and it now rests in one of the kitchen cupboards.
The filter at top isnt fine enough and ground coffee seems to come out in the coffee.If the container is insulated, it will be more useful because, in the 8 min that its manual suggests, your coffee goes cold. You will have to heat it again which I dont prefer!
Published on Nov. 22 2012 by abby


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Coffee Press, May 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
The Press works awesome. No grinds in your coffee and is eas to clean and take apart. It is well made not like some of the others I have seen. Great BUY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bodum is the best, May 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
I have used Bodum products for over 10 years. The quality of this coffee press is as good as my last one but at a much better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


14 of 16 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ONLY way to drink coffee., March 1 2011
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Highly recommended. We use it as our everyday coffee maker. One brewing only makes enough for two mugs but it only takes four minutes to brew. Easy to clean, easy to use. Makes a great rich, dark coffee. Recommend six rounded scoops of coarse ground coffee for each full brew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as intended, March 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Great build quality, although I would have preferred a more ergonomic handle. The filter is fantastically designed for ease of cleaning.

Only con I came across was that there are no indicating marks for measurement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good easy coffee, Jan. 9 2014
By 
jtangerino - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
My boyfriend is the lazy sort of coffee drinker, half-asleep in the morning, doesn't want to fiddle with stoves or coffee filters. This gives him great coffee with minimal fuss and waste, and it's easy to clean all of the pieces (2) after to get rid of the coffee smell especially since it's glass, the smell doesn't get trapped.

If you're not a coffee drinker, like me, you can also use this to brew loose leaf tea! Put in the amount of leaves you need for however much tea you'd like, and after putting in the boiling water, push the plunger about more than halfway down but not to the very bottom otherwise you'll get a way more bitter tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Feb. 1 2012
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
It is what it is .... an awesome press...... have used fine to coarse grinds and always a clean cup of joe....I use a bodum conical burr grinder..... try to get it on sale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, Oct. 18 2011
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Makes great coffee. Very convenient and fast. Easy to store and maintain. A great coffee maker for RVs and/or camping. Just boil water and you're set to have a great cup of coffee. A must for coffee lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bodum love!, June 23 2012
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
I absolutely love all things Bodum. I bought two of these because the taste of French Press coffee is unbeatable. Bodum makes the best French Presses. Easy to clean, durable, and really cute (I have a few presses in a variety of different colours).

This 8 cup press is great for any coffee lover. Just make sure the coffee beans are freshly ground on the coarsest setting, you use filtered water (yuck to chlorine!) and the water temperature is 93C/200F.

Would buy this product again for myself and will buy more for gifts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use it every day, June 12 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Using it has become my morning ritual. It makes great coffee and very easy to clean. Sturdy with good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent coffee maker!, Sept. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Well made product. Great for making coffee without the bother of loading up the drip filter machine. Harder to find coarse ground coffee Bodum instructions want, but I have had no problems using fine ground, as long as I push the plunger slowly and gradually. Excellent for making just one cup of coffee, or up to eight. Would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press
CDN$ 32.48 CDN$ 31.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews