Customer Reviews


61 Reviews
5 star:
 (43)
4 star:
 (9)
3 star:
 (7)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ONLY way to drink coffee.
Highly recommended. We use it as our everyday coffee maker. One brewing only makes enough for two mugs but it only takes four minutes to brew. Easy to clean, easy to use. Makes a great rich, dark coffee. Recommend six rounded scoops of coarse ground coffee for each full brew.
Published on March 1 2011 by Mork

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Expected more..
I expected exceptional coffee every time, but it didn't happen. I still prefer the filter. The press is easy to use and quick to rinse out, but will still reach for my filters if I want a consistent, exceptional cup of coffee.
Published 18 months ago by math teacher


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

14 of 15 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The ONLY way to drink coffee., March 1 2011
Ce commentaire est de: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Highly recommended. We use it as our everyday coffee maker. One brewing only makes enough for two mugs but it only takes four minutes to brew. Easy to clean, easy to use. Makes a great rich, dark coffee. Recommend six rounded scoops of coarse ground coffee for each full brew.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome Coffee Press, May 14 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
The Press works awesome. No grinds in your coffee and is eas to clean and take apart. It is well made not like some of the others I have seen. Great BUY!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 4 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Bodum is the best, May 3 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
I have used Bodum products for over 10 years. The quality of this coffee press is as good as my last one but at a much better price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works as intended, March 20 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Great build quality, although I would have preferred a more ergonomic handle. The filter is fantastically designed for ease of cleaning.

Only con I came across was that there are no indicating marks for measurement.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars It's a Bodum, what can go wrong, Dec 8 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
It's a Bodum, what can go wrong. I cheaped out last time I bought a press and I found a lot of rust had developed under the metal dome and had been covered by a plastic inner shield. It was only when I took the whole thing apart for cleaning that I noticed it, so into the trash and lesson learned. This Bodum contains no such design flaws and no metal that's not stainless and I expect to get several years of use from it. My Bodum was made in Portugal, I've seen some of the same type that are made in Poland.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


6 of 7 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Awesome, Feb. 1 2012
Ce commentaire est de: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
It is what it is .... an awesome press...... have used fine to coarse grinds and always a clean cup of joe....I use a bodum conical burr grinder..... try to get it on sale
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 5 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Great Product!, Jan. 14 2012
Ce commentaire est de: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
I bought this for my husband for Christmas. He uses it at work and absolutely loves it. It makes a great cup of coffee and the handle is actually more comfy then the more expensive Bodum designs. The price on amazon was great and delivery was fast.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Use it every day, June 12 2014
By 
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Using it has become my morning ritual. It makes great coffee and very easy to clean. Sturdy with good quality.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bang for Buck!, Dec 6 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Product is sleek, large size for price, and brand name. The filter does what it's suppose to do. Some issues with it include the size of the handle, cheap plunger handle, and no measurements on the cup.

In my opinion if your buying you're first press this is what you should start with.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars A little difficult to separate handle/base from the glass for ..., Dec 20 2014
Achat vérifié(Quest-ce que cest?)
Ce commentaire est de: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
A little difficult to separate handle/base from the glass for cleaning, though this may improve as it is used more. The lid just loosely sits on the glass and does not stabilize the "press" part, causing it to wiggle around if using much pressure.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 27 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press
CDN$ 32.48 CDN$ 24.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews