Customer Reviews


26 Reviews
5 star:
 (19)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Good easy coffee
My boyfriend is the lazy sort of coffee drinker, half-asleep in the morning, doesn't want to fiddle with stoves or coffee filters. This gives him great coffee with minimal fuss and waste, and it's easy to clean all of the pieces (2) after to get rid of the coffee smell especially since it's glass, the smell doesn't get trapped.

If you're not a coffee drinker,...
Published 14 months ago by jtangerino

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied
I bought it last year but wasnt satisfied and it now rests in one of the kitchen cupboards.
The filter at top isnt fine enough and ground coffee seems to come out in the coffee.If the container is insulated, it will be more useful because, in the 8 min that its manual suggests, your coffee goes cold. You will have to heat it again which I dont prefer!
Published on Nov. 22 2012 by abby


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Good easy coffee, Jan. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
My boyfriend is the lazy sort of coffee drinker, half-asleep in the morning, doesn't want to fiddle with stoves or coffee filters. This gives him great coffee with minimal fuss and waste, and it's easy to clean all of the pieces (2) after to get rid of the coffee smell especially since it's glass, the smell doesn't get trapped.

If you're not a coffee drinker, like me, you can also use this to brew loose leaf tea! Put in the amount of leaves you need for however much tea you'd like, and after putting in the boiling water, push the plunger about more than halfway down but not to the very bottom otherwise you'll get a way more bitter tea.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Love it!, Oct. 18 2011
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Makes great coffee. Very convenient and fast. Easy to store and maintain. A great coffee maker for RVs and/or camping. Just boil water and you're set to have a great cup of coffee. A must for coffee lovers.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Bodum love!, June 23 2012
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
I absolutely love all things Bodum. I bought two of these because the taste of French Press coffee is unbeatable. Bodum makes the best French Presses. Easy to clean, durable, and really cute (I have a few presses in a variety of different colours).

This 8 cup press is great for any coffee lover. Just make sure the coffee beans are freshly ground on the coarsest setting, you use filtered water (yuck to chlorine!) and the water temperature is 93C/200F.

Would buy this product again for myself and will buy more for gifts!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent coffee maker!, Sept. 18 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Well made product. Great for making coffee without the bother of loading up the drip filter machine. Harder to find coarse ground coffee Bodum instructions want, but I have had no problems using fine ground, as long as I push the plunger slowly and gradually. Excellent for making just one cup of coffee, or up to eight. Would definitely recommend this product.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Not satisfied, Nov. 22 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
I bought it last year but wasnt satisfied and it now rests in one of the kitchen cupboards.
The filter at top isnt fine enough and ground coffee seems to come out in the coffee.If the container is insulated, it will be more useful because, in the 8 min that its manual suggests, your coffee goes cold. You will have to heat it again which I dont prefer!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Exactly what I wanted!, Oct. 9 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
I am the only coffee drinker in my house and I was looking for something small and low maintenance. This machine makes BETTER coffee than a lot of places, it's easy to clean, and it makes the perfect amount for 1/3 people. Highly recommend this product if this is what you're looking for!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Sub-par materials, May 3 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
I had to return this after only a few uses. The 'nut' that keeps the plunger together is plastic and its threads became stripped. I returned it and bought the Bodum Chambord instead. It is much better craftsmanship for only a few dollars more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great, Dec 24 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
This is the second one we have purchased (other fell from a top cupboard and broke)This bodum is a great size, making about 2 or 3 standard size cups of coffee. Great quality with the glass beaker. Perfect for camping if your careful.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Expected more.., Aug. 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
I expected exceptional coffee every time, but it didn't happen. I still prefer the filter. The press is easy to use and quick to rinse out, but will still reach for my filters if I want a consistent, exceptional cup of coffee.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent Coffee Press!!, June 18 2012
By 
Paul Apking (St. Catharines, Ont., Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press (Kitchen)
Highly Recommended. Good coffee press. Compared to other cheaper brands, well worth the money.
Well designed, quality item.

Definitely recommend the orange Bodum Coffee grinder to go with this item!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Bodum Brazil 8-Cup (34-Ounce) Coffee Press
CDN$ 32.48 CDN$ 24.98
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews