countdown boutiques-francophones Learn more vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Music Deals Store sports Tools

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars
198
4.6 out of 5 stars
Size: 34 oz.|Color: Black|Change
Price:$24.99+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

Showing 1-10 of 145 reviews(5 star). Show all reviews
on July 19, 2016
This makes the best coffee , I use a dark roast.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 18, 2016
It's awesome. Simple design, sturdy, easy to clean and perfect coffee. Quick tips - make sure you use a wooden spoon to stir, not metal, in order to prevent any damage to the glass. And make sure you use a course grind on your coffee beans (it should be the consistency of sea salt). If you use a fine grind, supposedly it can risk clogging the press or leaving sediment behind - I don't use fine grind, so I haven't experienced any problems like this, but just so you know. I buy my beans at Starbucks and ask for a French Press grind and it makes perfect coffee in this Press. For clean-up, just running the filter portion under water is all that's needed and then you just dump the used coffee grinds and wash the main glass portion. It takes no more than a minute. Really nice little unit and I think it would make a great gift! The coffee is excellent and a million times better than what you get with those awful k-cups.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2016
Great value. I save a lot of money having it in the office.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 16, 2016
Bodum make some of the best coffee related tools and appliances. If this is your first french press and you are coming from the drip coffee world, DO IT! The taste is night and day. I recommend buying a grinder to get the perfect fineness on your grind (also, coffee ground fresh tastes better).
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 12, 2016
Makes amazing coffee, almost better than my Breville Cafe Roma espresso machine. It also keeps the coffee warm at least 1 hour.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2016
Great product and a good price. Nice looking too.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 11, 2016
Easy to use.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 8, 2016
Excellent Bodum Coffee Press - easy to use and easy to clean.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 23, 2016
Bought this to make iced coffee and it works exactly how it should. Very convenient and hassle free.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 18, 2016
Solid product that I use everyday. Recommend grinding your own coffee as you need a course grind. Despite saying 8 cups, I usually get about 3 full mugs of coffee. Some of the finer 'sludge' will be left in the mug as you reach the bottom of the pot, but that's the nature of the beast. The beauty of these units is that they are solid, easy to clean and you can make good coffee in the same amount of time it would take to make instant
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse

Questions? Get fast answers from reviewers

Please make sure that you've entered a valid question. You can edit your question or post anyway.
Please enter a question.
See all 3 answered questions