Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Modern and compact, April 20 2014
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designers Edge L-7000LED-2PK LED Dusk to Dawn Nightlight, 2 Pack (Tools & Hardware)
Neat little night lights that cast off a sufficient LED light or 'glow'. They fit well on the receptacles for a modern neat look and you can adjust the direction of the light which is great. They beat always having to change those little bulbs in regular night lights that look cheap or kiddie style.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very modern design for a very bright led night light at home use when needed !, April 13 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designers Edge L-7000LED-2PK LED Dusk to Dawn Nightlight, 2 Pack (Tools & Hardware)
Very modern design and solid well built led night light for home use and it is automatic turned on when no light .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very bright, nice colour and feels good quality, April 10 2014
By 
N David (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designers Edge L-7000LED-2PK LED Dusk to Dawn Nightlight, 2 Pack (Tools & Hardware)
I have a long, dark second floor hallway that I wanted to light up at night but not have to worry about turning lights on and off. I've been using the Globe Electric LED pivoting night lights for years but they're not as bright as these. The Designers Edge has a more blueish-white light which is great for seeing in the dark. The light sensor is more sensitive than the Globe's, so they tend to come on more often, like on cloudy days. They come with a lifetime replacement warranty which is fantastic. The only negative I have is that the top pivoting "eye lid" has slits in it, so light also shoots upwards. If used in a sitting room, the upward light might be an annoyance. Whereas with the Globe's, light only shoots downwards. Overall, I would buy them again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very nice color and well made product, Jan. 29 2014
By 
MAK (BC) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designers Edge L-7000LED-2PK LED Dusk to Dawn Nightlight, 2 Pack (Tools & Hardware)
Like another reviewer mentioned, these have just the slightest hint of blue to their color tone. I would definitely call them white but not as harsh a white as other brands. They are also as advertised in that they do only take up one outlet on the socket allowing the second to be free for use. The sensor works very well, every time we turn on the hallway or kitchen lights they will turn off instantly then back on when lights go out. The directional light shade that is included is very nice as well, it rotates both clockwise and counter-clockwise and really does work to direct the light. These lights definitely feel a notch above your cheap department store brands in the way of build quality and light source. I don't feel or hear any give when handling them and believe they'll last a long time. I think they were worth the extra few dollars and I'm happy with the product. I would recommend them to anyone.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent!, Nov. 27 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designers Edge L-7000LED-2PK LED Dusk to Dawn Nightlight, 2 Pack (Tools & Hardware)
Excellent!
Automatically adjusts to light in the room.
Turns on when it's dark, off when it's light... so you don't have to unplug/ replug it.
Long lasting!
Emits more light than I expected.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Aug. 23 2013
By 
johnb1 - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designers Edge L-7000LED-2PK LED Dusk to Dawn Nightlight, 2 Pack (Tools & Hardware)
These lights are the best I have used, the swivel/rotational feature is excellent as is the light beam. Would recommend to all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great product for the price, Sept. 4 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designers Edge L-7000LED-2PK LED Dusk to Dawn Nightlight, 2 Pack (Tools & Hardware)
Simple, unobtrusive design and quality light. Good option for people looking for a bit of light without having to take up too much plug space.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars does exactly what you want it to do, Feb. 29 2012
This review is from: Designers Edge L-7000LED-2PK LED Dusk to Dawn Nightlight, 2 Pack (Tools & Hardware)
These little guys pack a punch. Their LED bulb gives off a nice crisp and clear light and the sensor seems to work perfectly. It truly only take up one socket, so you can still plug in things like vacuum cleaners into the other one. The packaging says that their guaranteed for 30 years, but as long as it gives me 10 I'd say I got my money's worth out of them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars NOT A LOW END LAMP, Jan. 26 2014
By 
weaselhead (Calgary, Alberta, Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Designers Edge L-7000LED-2PK LED Dusk to Dawn Nightlight, 2 Pack (Tools & Hardware)
This lamp is better than its peers. Bulbs on most night lights are poor and low lumen per watt. That's why they don't last before dimming even more than when you first bought them. These are from DESIGNERS EDGE, part of a large conglomerate that produces industrial controls,wire and wire sets and lighting. The housing of these lamps have a rotating shade to focus the light, contain a bright and white diffused bulb and can be expected to outlast reasonable expectations(80,000-100,000 hrs). Most night lights will barely last 20,000 hrs. Then they die instantly. These are better than you'll find at all the box stores. Lastly, they don't hog space on your wall.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Designers Edge L-7000LED-2PK LED Dusk to Dawn Nightlight, 2 Pack
CDN$ 19.31 CDN$ 12.34
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews