Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (3)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (3)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (3)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Points
What else is there to say? More money in Microsoft's pockets haha. Arrived on time and everything, bought some games with it. It's all good.
Published 12 months ago by RTUV

versus
11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK if you want points, but the concept of points itself is stupid
If you dont have a credit card, it does the job if you want points

However, Microsoft does it (for Canada at least) so that when you redeem points on Xbox LIVE, you will always have a little bit of remnants in your card that can't be spent in order for you to buy another one some other day.

Example: You buy a 1400 point card.
You buy Splosion...
Published on March 24 2010 by S. V. Robichaud


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

11 of 13 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars OK if you want points, but the concept of points itself is stupid, March 24 2010
By 
S. V. Robichaud (Quebec City, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:3.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card (Video Game)
If you dont have a credit card, it does the job if you want points

However, Microsoft does it (for Canada at least) so that when you redeem points on Xbox LIVE, you will always have a little bit of remnants in your card that can't be spent in order for you to buy another one some other day.

Example: You buy a 1400 point card.
You buy Splosion man, or any other 800 point game
You then buy Chime, or any other 400 point game

Great! Now you have 200 points which you cannot spend!

Some might say you can spend the points on Avatar accessories, but 1) who the hell wants to pay for these things 2) the prices are in increments of 80 points, so you'd still be left with 40 points.

The problem with this is the fact that most games and downloadable content are priced in increments of 400/800/1200/1600 and so forth, while Canadian cards are 1400/2800.

I wish we would also have 1600/4000 like Americans. Plus, we pay 20$ for 1400 points while they pay approximately the same for 1600 points.

Or, even better, it would be great if XBL switched to real pricing just like the PlayStation Network.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Points, July 16 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card (Video Game)
What else is there to say? More money in Microsoft's pockets haha. Arrived on time and everything, bought some games with it. It's all good.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 7 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Definitely the best value., March 14 2009
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card (Video Game)
As of March 2009, the Canadian price per 100 points (ppp) when purchasing 500, 1000, or 2000 points directly from Microsoft is $1.45 plus GST.

Buying a 1400 point card at Amazon's typical discount of 5% ($18.99) makes the ppp $1.3564 plus GST. Definitely the best deal for a small amount, if you don't want to type in several codes on Xbox.com. (Much faster in your web browser than in the 360 Dashboard!)

Be aware that XBL cards are relatively bulky in their sealed bubble packs, so the shipping box from Amazon can be surprisingly big. Also be aware that any marketplace seller will still make a profit (ie. you lose money) by charging you $16 + 5 shipping, as they can simply mail the bare card Lettermail, or possibly even e-mail you a valid code.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


7 of 10 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars TriggerHappy is missing his trigger, Nov. 29 2007
By 
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card (Video Game)
It's pretty straightforward what this is used for. If you DO NOT have a credit card, then this is the only way to purchase Marketplace points for XBOX Live. So if you are giving a gift to a child or teenager (the majority of gamers on this type of system), then this is an excellent purchase.

If you have a Credit Card, then you can purchase these points directly through the XBOX service.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 4 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Points, Dec 7 2008
By 
Ryan (Ontario, Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card (Video Game)
An ideal item if you dont have a credit card. You can download themes, gamer pictures, DLC, ect with this item if you dont have a credit card to buy Microsoft Points. The only downside is that Amazon charges around $4.00 shipping if you dont get super saving shipping which you need $36.00 or above in your cart. I used an Amazon Gift Card to buy the points card, so I didn't really care.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


18 of 27 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft Ripoff, Jan. 21 2008
By 
robin brown (toronto, ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card (Video Game)
Canada price for Xbox Points: 1400 points for $19.99 CAD
USA price for Xbox Points: 1600 points for $19.99 USD

Currently, 1 CAD= almost $0.97USD

And forget about getting your cards from the US, they've fixed it so Canadians cannot use US cards.

A blantant, inexcusable ripoff.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Microsoft and its damn funny money, March 11 2010
By 
K. Roy (ON, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card (Video Game)
they're point cards...they do what they set out to. Gotta love Microsoft's brand of funny money as you'll almost always have leftover points you can't buy anything with (thus forcing you to buy more point cards...etc)

I wish MS would adopt Sony's online purchase policies which are made in real $$ therefore you can always buy exactly what you need and not a penny more.

anyways wait for these to go on sale as they (along with the 1400 point cards go down $5 in price about 2-3 times per year...so $14.99 and $34.99 respectively). Watch your Real Canadian Superstore flyers each week for the price drops and stock up then. Amazon used to discount these as well every now and then but they don't seem to bother anymore...sadly...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Error?, Dec 19 2008
By 
J. Louie (TdotO Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card (Video Game)
Bought this card recently hoping I would be able to play SF2HDRemix right after I input the code.. but guess what?!

It doesn't work!
Awesome, I thought!

I had to call Microsoft, and now they're going to "add" the pts themselves or whatever. Just that I can't be on live until they give me a call and the fact that they needed my gamertag/information..

Amazon, I hope you're buying and selling the right cards..
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4 of 8 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars The other poster is illiterate, Nov. 23 2007
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card (Video Game)
Seriously, the former poster has no idea what he or she is talking about. Exclusive content comes out for Xbox Live over Marketplace that requires points to be purchased and downloaded to your Xbox 360. Buy it if you know of something you could use. If you don't want to be able to play the various expansions, don't buy this. Simple as that.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Terrible price, May 20 2008
By 
Jubba (Toronto, Ontario Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card (Video Game)
You should never pay more than $20 for 1400 points with Xbox Live
go to futureshop, best buy or HMV to get the same points card without shipping for $20.
i can't believe amazon is charging $30, and then shipping! even $20 plus shipping is crazy.
don't buy this here unless they drop the price
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card
Xbox 360 Xbox Live 1400 Points Card by Microsoft (Xbox 360)
Out of stock
Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews