biss boutiques-francophones Simple and secure cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture All-New Kindle Paperwhite Explore the Amazon.ca Vinyl LP Records Store s Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.8 out of 5 stars27
4.8 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-rayChange
Price:$9.96+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 3, 2016
Interesting, smart....
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2016
I did not have any expectations when I watched this movie but it was surprisingly amazing to say the least. The stellar cast included Bale, Jackman, Johansson, Caine and Bowie. The plot seems basic at first with 2 Magician friends that end up enemies due a trick gone horribly wrong but where it goes is quite extraordinary. Their rivalry fuels the rest of the story. I really enjoyed Bowie in the role as Tesla and although slightly less than historically accurate, he made Tesla into a unique character. I also found the late 19th century atmosphere of London to be the perfect setting. Some have compared this movie to The Illusionist, however other than the atmosphere and Magic based theme they have nothing in common.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 28, 2015
One of our favourite movies. Very disturbing, but well done and imaginative.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on November 9, 2015
I wanted to watch this for the last 10 years and finally got it. WOW. Just wow. I can't believe how amazing, suspenseful, imaginative, and powerfully acted this movie was. Christian bale and hugh jackman were nothing short of amazing. Very unusual movie. Brilliant.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on August 11, 2015
Simply put - a fantastic film worth watching again and again. Buy the blu-ray! It's a great release.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 12, 2015
More than a movie, an experience.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 1, 2015
Great item!
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 19, 2015
I like it
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on March 5, 2015
Great movie. Great character development. Incredible plot twists.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 23, 2015
One of my favourite movies of all time. I just love the twists and turns in the story, as well as the depth. The first few times you watch the movie you pick up new things, and then when you re-watch the movie a couple of years later it still wows with its fabulous writing and complex characters. One of Christopher Nolan's finest, and that's really saying something!

Also, the acting is fantastic. Aside from unsurprisingly strong performances from Christian Bale, Hugh Jackman and Michael Caine, Andy Serkis and David Bowie (!!) are phenomenal as well!

Beware the OLD, first print of this Blu-Ray (not this version, the ones printed back ~2006-2007). They suffered from the infamous "Blu Ray Rot" where the disc would develop spots and become unplayable over time.
0CommentWas this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse