Customer Reviews


14 Reviews
5 star:
 (7)
4 star:
 (3)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Time for another party!
Coming to the Wii,Mario Party,another succesfull hit from Nintendo featuring their beloved mascot,Mario.Mario Party actually started nearly ten years ago on the N64 and at the time was innovative,creative and different.With its board-style playing games and mini-games each Mario Party provided tons of fun.But the formula got repetitive after a while,7 games that is to...
Published on June 20 2007 by Tommy Skylar

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Mario party 8
Shipped really fast but the description said in really good condition and the game case looked like it had been chewed on and a bunch of scratches on the disc
Published 4 months ago by Alison Houseman


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Time for another party!, June 20 2007
By 
Tommy Skylar (The Great White North) - See all my reviews
(TOP 100 REVIEWER)   
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Party 8 (Video Game)
Coming to the Wii,Mario Party,another succesfull hit from Nintendo featuring their beloved mascot,Mario.Mario Party actually started nearly ten years ago on the N64 and at the time was innovative,creative and different.With its board-style playing games and mini-games each Mario Party provided tons of fun.But the formula got repetitive after a while,7 games that is to say,what does the anticipated Wii release brings up?

You still have the colourfull cast of Nintendo characters of Mario & CO. and you play on boards like you did with the previous ones,once a turn is over you get to play a mini-game.Mini-Games are all the fun of the Mario Party saga,once you collected all of them you play them any time you want.The eight addition to the series brings plenty of good mini-games like "Alpine Assault" and "Kartastrophe",yet much of those can seem reminescent of the ones you played in the past.

A nice option is you can bring your miis(created Wii characters)to the extra zone,but you can`t bring them in the actual gameplay.
The game is of course more fun when played multiplayer up to four players can play at the same time,bring on the party i say.

Online play would have been wicked and fun,Nintendo should consider this for the next Mario Party if there is ever going to be one.

The Wii`s innovative controls adds much fun to the serie as you point at objects to do a certain task like shooting or control your kart.A great release for the Wii taking much advantage of the controls,sure to keep you besy until some bigger Wii titles arrive.A party game,bring all your friends after its a party console.Overral its another great addition to the series who gets a boost with this release.4 and a half star,its great a sure hit.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Good Clean Fun, Jan. 14 2008
By 
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Party 8 (Video Game)
Pros:
1) Great mini-games for both adults and kids;
2) Variety of gameboards, although you can never get enough;
3) My 4 and 7 year olds love it;
4) Great use of Wii controllers;
5) Great fun with multiplayers;

Cons:
1) 4:3 standard TV ratio when playing. Wish it would make use of the 16:9 High Definition TV ratio;

Good fun for all ages, without the blood letting of the violent games.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Great novel fun!, April 21 2009
By 
Johanna (Vancouver, BC Canada) - See all my reviews
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Party 8 (Video Game)
first, I have to admit this is my first foray with any Mario Party game. I absolutely love this one! There are so many ways to use the controller and that alone is worth getting the game - seeing the versatility of the system. Plus the mini games are so varied and unpredictable that it keeps it new. My husband and I are hooked!
Also great fun for having friends over - nice activity for whoever wants to take turn. Since most of them have never played much on a Wii, this is a perfect novelty.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Mario party 8, July 1 2014
This review is from: Mario Party 8 (Video Game)
Shipped really fast but the description said in really good condition and the game case looked like it had been chewed on and a bunch of scratches on the disc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Tons of Fun, May 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Party 8 (Video Game)
Mario Party 8 is the ultimate get-your-friends-together-and-go-wild game. Lots of fun levels and mini games, lots of familiar characters to choose from. The Koopa map is particularly fun as you buy hotels and steal hotels from other players. Great family fun!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars marioparty 8, Sept. 6 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Party 8 (Video Game)
Great game for a great price

Pros:
great price
fast delivery
perfect condition

Cons:
none

I would recommend this product as me and my family play it together
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Mario Party 8, Feb. 24 2012
Fun:4.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Party 8 (Video Game)
My daughter added this to her game collection and loves it. A little more difficult for her age group but she keeps trying and is picking up on it quickly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars 12 -Year-Old Very Happy with this Game, Feb. 18 2012
By 
Maureen J. Grenier (Tsawwassen, British Columbia) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Mario Party 8 (Video Game)
I bought "Mario Party 8" for my 12-year-old granddaughter and she is delighted with it. I asked her if there was anything about it she didn't like and she said, "No, it's perfect." One of the things she likes is that her 15-year-old brother will sometimes play the games with her, and he is a much more sophisticated gamer than she is.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, Sept. 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Party 8 (Video Game)
This game is awesome, HOWEVER... Doesn't work in my game system for some reason... Waste of money!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 9 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Mario Party 8 (Video Game)
Prompt delivery and fair price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Mario Party 8
Mario Party 8 by Nintendo (Nintendo Wii)
CDN$ 99.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews