Customer Reviews


31 Reviews
5 star:
 (20)
4 star:
 (8)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars the holiday
I really enjoyed this movie. again this is my romance comedy but has many heartfelt moments in it. I enjoy the acting and the story telling.
Published 1 month ago by gina holmes

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Une copie, pas un original
À voir la qualité de la couverture et du boîter, il apparaît évident qu'il s'agit d'une copie.
Le disque a sauté 2 fois.
Published 7 months ago by Melanie Gaudreault


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Une copie, pas un original, Dec 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
À voir la qualité de la couverture et du boîter, il apparaît évident qu'il s'agit d'une copie.
Le disque a sauté 2 fois.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars the holiday, June 3 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I really enjoyed this movie. again this is my romance comedy but has many heartfelt moments in it. I enjoy the acting and the story telling.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful!, May 29 2014
By 
Lady Sam (100 Mile House / BC) - See all my reviews
(TOP 1000 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Yes, I know, a lot of people rate this movie not very highly - I on the other hand simply love it! It is simple and straight forward and incorporates love in so many different ways, your head starts spinning. And, according to this movie, the saying is right - love will find you when you least expect it.
The general storyline to touch but quickly - two women break up with their relevant beaus and feel the need to go somewhere over the Festive Season. So, they exchange their homes for two weeks - one being a mansion in Los Angeles, the other a cosy cottage in Surrey/England. And that's all there is to it.
A word to the various 'kinds of love' - there is the one-sided/taking advantage type, the being taken for granted, brotherly, caring for a kind older gentleman, friends ... and the romantic/real kind we all seek. These are all incorporated into this one movie and then some. Just look real close and you'll see them all.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great, March 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
One of the best holiday love stories ever told. Most people have not seen the move but well worth the purchase.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars The Holiday, Jan. 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Love it. Great feel good movie. I gave it to a friend as a gift and she loved it. It's one of her favourites now.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars love it, Dec 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I got this movie in record time and i absolutely loved it! It's a great curl up with your Partner kinda movie!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars An instant holiday classic, Nov. 5 2013
By 
Pascale (Deux-montagnes) - See all my reviews
This review is from: The Holiday [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This movie has become one of my favorite holiday movies. I love the characters and the plot. By switching houses, the main characters also unknowingly changed their lives for the better. A movie I highly recommend for mother daughter viewing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars One of my favorites, April 17 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Holiday [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) (Blu-ray)
This movie is now one of my favorites for holiday viewing. The story is well done and the cast unforgettable.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Very Cute Movie, March 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a really cute, warm movie for the holiday season. Its takes place in both the UK and the US and is a great double love story. I particularly loved Cameron Diaz and her love-interest as a couple. Their story was lovely. But anything with Kate Winslet in it is also a winner, so go ahead and pick yourself up a copy!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Cute Holiday Film, Feb. 28 2013
By 
J Laraman (Vancouver Island Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this as a cheer me up holiday DVD. and it does the job. Highly recommend if you like romantic comedies.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 3 4 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Holiday [Blu-ray] (Bilingual)
The Holiday [Blu-ray] (Bilingual) by Nancy Meyers (Blu-ray - 2007)
CDN$ 14.99 CDN$ 10.00
Usually ships in 1 to 2 months
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews