Customer Reviews


18 Reviews
5 star:
 (12)
4 star:
 (5)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Beverly Hills Cop Collection
Excellent!!
Arrived quickly and excellent condition
Watched them one after another
Recommend this if you like Eddie Murphy
Good deal
Published 2 months ago by Marie McMillan

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Great first film, but then...
Sylvester Stallone was set to play yet another monosylabbic action film wonder-cop back in 1984. He had signed on as a gritty Detroit cop who finds himself in posh Beverly Hills avenging his brothers death. Fortunately for the world, we never got to see him in that flick although many of the elements appeared in his next film, COBRA. No, this film was not shelved, it...
Published on Feb. 8 2002 by GLENN WHELAN


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Beverly Hills Cop Collection, May 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beverly Hills Cop Collection (DVD)
Excellent!!
Arrived quickly and excellent condition
Watched them one after another
Recommend this if you like Eddie Murphy
Good deal
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Typical Eddie, May 5 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beverly Hills Cop Collection (DVD)
Bought DVD to replace much loved & watched VHS. Never disappoints. Funny as ever. Nothing more to be said. Thanks
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Never ending fun with this movie!, July 28 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
What!? You did not see these movies yet?!
Run for your life to the closest store to get them, you won't regret this!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars My husband was thrilled that I was able to purchase ..., July 20 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Beverly Hills Cop Collection (DVD)
My husband was thrilled that I was able to purchase the Beverly Hills cop movies for him, which he enjoys!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Leading the way in action comedy., Jan. 2 2009
Well starting in 1984 it began the run of great action films such as lethal weapon, die hard, and great action comedy's such as rush hour.

Eddie Murphy made up what ever he could to get where ever he wasn't suppose to be, and they always had a comedic point as well. The first one was great along with the second but the last film..... not so great hopefully that is corrected but a great Beverly hills cop IV
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars 2 and 3 are great, number 1, hmm..., June 15 2004
By 
P. Woods (England) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
I'm sure any lover of Eddie Murphy will definately want this collection. Mumber 2 and 3 are classics in my opinon, with loads of action, and lots of funny bits, but I don't know if everybody will enjoy the first one as much. Usually the original movie is the best, but this time I think it's the worst. It has a completely boring story-line (Eddie Murphy wants to avenge the death of his friend, so he goes to Beverly hills to stop them) we've all seen this story-line before. Also, there isn't as much action that you'd expect to be. The only action is really the first five minutes and the last ten. Only worth getting the first one for the comedy, but not for action fans. Now, the last two have loads of action, aswell as comedy. My favourite would have to be the third, 'cause I like the area it's set in, Wonder world (amusement park). The second is more like the first, but with a better story-line, action and comedy. So, Eddie Murphy fans will love, comedy fans, maybe, action fans, only for the last two.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Eddies best movies!!!, March 19 2004
By 
These 3 films by Eddie Murphy are what shot him to stardom! Tho these days he seems to be sticking to the high money giving rolls and dosent seem to be as funny as he used to be, these films are the classic of Eddie's old school days of acting!
I dont need to reveiw the 3 films, youve read them by now!
Unfortunatly you dont get any bonus features, but if the price is right, you wont be disapointed with this 3 pack of supurb films!
Tho the 2 seaqulls dont match the same greatness of the first, that dosent mean they were not worth making! The sequlls are great and you will love this action packed adventure of a Detroit cop who fills the screen with comedy, action, explosions and playing with a great cast!
Theres no disapointment here as long as you can stand some action and explosions and a bit of swearing! These arnt kids movies, but i was watchign them when i was about 7 years old or so give or take a few, and i loved them then and still love them now!
Each disc contains decent bonus footage.
BHC1: Comes with a 30 minute cast and crew interveiw, sort of a reunion type of thing, without them actualy re-uniting, there is also some featurettes, and other things,commentary, too bad theres no deleted scenes, or outtakes :(
BHC2 & 3: pretty much just come with another interveiw, probably all show on the same day as the first, basicly the same thing, but about part 2 or 3. Part 2 also has a featurette on the making of "Shake Down" but it's not a video clip of the song, tho I think it should have been. Part 2 also has a deleted scene
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Great Collection but a big flaw....., March 9 2003
I'm a Beverly Hills Cop Fan ever since it first came out. This DVD Boxed Set is definately worth it, but the only big problem is that, Part 1 and 3 are in standard format, and only part 2 is in widescreen format. The box mentions all 3 are in widescreen format, but that was not true.... In the future they should come out with both widescreen AND standard, and also check the format before they actually publish/sell it.... Kinda disappointing...
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Service, Aug. 18 2002
By 
Russell (WA, United States) - See all my reviews
Great service. Great price. Got my DVDs 6 days after I ordered and thy were in great shape. Couldn't be better.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars BEVERLY HILLS COP TRILOGY, July 18 2002
By 
Marz (Attala County Mccool Mississippi) - See all my reviews
THREE OF THE VERY BEST ACTION FILMS EVER MADE STARRING EDDIE MURPHY JUDGE REINHOLD JOHN ASHTON & RONNY COX PRODOCED BY DON SIMPSON & JERRY BRUCKHEIMER & THE ALL TIME BEST ACTION DIRECTOR TONY SCOTT TOP GUN CRIMSON TIDE & ENEMY OF THE STATE ALL 3 MOVIES ARE IN 5.1 SOUND WITH NEW INTERVIEWS WITH THE CAST & CREW THIS IS EDDIE MURPHY'S GREATEST FILMS OF ALL TIME NOW IT'S TIME TO GO DEEP DEEP DEEP UNDERCOVER AND BUY THIS DVD BOX SET
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Beverly Hills Cop Collection
Beverly Hills Cop Collection by Eddie Murphy (DVD - 2010)
CDN$ 21.99 CDN$ 15.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews