march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage snsflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars315
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$59.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on May 16, 2014
BBC Documentaries do NOT disappoint. I purchased this after purchasing Life (which was also great). This was different but just as amazing. Absolutely vivid with a great commentary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2010
Absolutely stunning. Appreciated by all in the household, including the 2 year old - though some graphic/violent scenes need to be skipped over when there are viewers that young.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2015
Still sitting on my Dresser sealed: to be a Collectors item.
Have the individual Blu-rays I've watched, but couldn't pass up the One Day Deal on the complete set in a globe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Planet Earth is the best way to know all around.
We live in a corner of that big blue thing ( Earth ) and in that version, we explore
places we never seen before, Wow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2012
The images of this BD are stunning. A must own BD to fully appreciate HD. Great family moment watching these documentory. Fast delivery as usual from amazon. Truly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
Amazing educational series for the whole family! David Attenborough has created a masterpiece here! A great series for exploring much of the planet from the comfort of home!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
This is a thorough and entertaining subject that is wonderfully presented. Highly interesting and agreeable to watch. Excellent selection of individual sections of the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
Best documentary ever, Breathtaking cinematography, fantastic, awesome, awe inspiring.incredible panoramas,the whole beautiful blue planet we call home is laid out before us
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 3, 2012
This pack has amazing quality and is indeed narrated by David Attenborough as I was worried as there is an american Version. I am always in awe on every amazing scene.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 5, 2014
No words to explain!. Liked the ocean, grasslands and migration episodes and really worth every penny. Use of technology in capturing the finest videos of our planet.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse