march boutiques-francophones Unlimited cloud storage vpcflyout Furniture Introducing Kindle Oasis Music Deals Store sports Tools ca_ty_gno

Customer Reviews

4.6 out of 5 stars320
4.6 out of 5 stars
Format: Blu-ray|Change
Price:$59.26+ Free shipping with Amazon Prime
Your rating(Clear)Rate this item


There was a problem filtering reviews right now. Please try again later.

on February 9, 2014
Excellent product. Got it as a gift, excellent production, even the packaging is a piece of art, beautiful! It is the type of gift that can be shared and enjoyed with others. Loved it!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on September 23, 2013
Great quality...Amaziing photography. Sheer beauty takes the breath away. Buy it - reward the dedication of the producers and photographer.. If you want a feast for the eyes this is it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 24, 2012
I love everything about these blu-rays except the video quality... a blu-ray with an 1080i video quality is not acceptable. I would have prefer a 720p instead of the poor 1080i quality.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on May 16, 2014
BBC Documentaries do NOT disappoint. I purchased this after purchasing Life (which was also great). This was different but just as amazing. Absolutely vivid with a great commentary
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on February 28, 2010
Absolutely stunning. Appreciated by all in the household, including the 2 year old - though some graphic/violent scenes need to be skipped over when there are viewers that young.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 26, 2015
Still sitting on my Dresser sealed: to be a Collectors item.
Have the individual Blu-rays I've watched, but couldn't pass up the One Day Deal on the complete set in a globe!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on December 30, 2012
Planet Earth is the best way to know all around.
We live in a corner of that big blue thing ( Earth ) and in that version, we explore
places we never seen before, Wow.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on April 1, 2012
The images of this BD are stunning. A must own BD to fully appreciate HD. Great family moment watching these documentory. Fast delivery as usual from amazon. Truly recommend it.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on January 17, 2014
Amazing educational series for the whole family! David Attenborough has created a masterpiece here! A great series for exploring much of the planet from the comfort of home!
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse
on July 9, 2013
This is a thorough and entertaining subject that is wonderfully presented. Highly interesting and agreeable to watch. Excellent selection of individual sections of the story.
0Comment|Was this review helpful to you?YesNoReport abuse