Customer Reviews


243 Reviews
5 star:
 (184)
4 star:
 (33)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (11)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


87 of 88 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars A film of enourmous proportions that shows the majesty and mystery of our planet
It is hard to find a starting point in reviewing a film series that has set such a high standard of achievement. I frequently found myself pausing, rewinding and replaying multiple segments of each eposide, fascinated with the extent to which these expert filmmakers went to capture such amazing footage. What sets this "nature documentary" apart from all that have come...
Published on July 6 2007 by Torval Mork

versus
217 of 232 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars This Version is Missing Content!
A friend of mine showed me this series on DVD. I was so impressed I couldn't wait to purchase the Blu-Ray version and watch it at 1080p resolution. It turns out that not every scene is filmed in high definition, which is understandable given the conditions of some of the filming. What REALLY disappointed me about this version, however, is that much of the content is...
Published on Feb. 12 2008 by R. Koett


‹ Previous | 112 13 1425 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Great Series, April 26 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great series for adults and Kids alike, very well done, cinematography is amazing.
Blu ray would be best for this series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars not a disappointment...., April 24 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Not a disappointment thou slightly dry compared to life. Beautifully done however. A lot of new material but some repeats as well.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars We love it!, April 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
We love it. Made my kids very interested in nature, animals. Only drawback, the collection not 1080p. It is 1080i
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Beautiful, April 15 2013
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Beautiful collection! Been sitting on my shelf for a long time now. I absolutely love it. Definitely something everyone should buy!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Fantastic set, April 7 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This is a wonderful BD set The photography in this series is breathtaking. It really exploits the technology of newer HD TVs too!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Okay, April 6 2013
By 
S. Fung - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Only watched the first disc so far. Will watch the rest in time. Watched it with my six year old, who was interested in all the animals. Would recommend.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars 5 Star Series, 0 Star Case, March 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
The Planet Earth Series, narrated by David Attenbourough, is an excellent and informative series spanning the many different terrains of the world. The case containing the 4 discs, however, is utter trash. The reason being it is very difficult to get the discs out of the case without potentially damaging them. I threw the case away since a small cracked formed on one of the disc
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Planet Earth, March 20 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Watching the series is as close to being there as it gets!! The clarity and closeness is simply amazing.I would recommend planet earth to anyone!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Planet earth, March 17 2013
Planet earth is one of the best series out there. If you have not seen yet stop waiting and see it. The things you will see in this series is unreal. A very enjoyable educational experience.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Nature Documentary, March 4 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
You will not be disappointed with this collection, it is amazing!
I learned many things about our earth and it's species that I had not been aware of before.

It is informative and truly interesting. The extras on their photography sessions
are the an added highlight of the collection. This is truly amazing & stunning photography.
I watched disc after disc.

The Case is in a book format that organizes and details what each disc is about.
The Book case that holds the collection fits neatly in your rack.

A great value for your hard earned dollars. Enjoy
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 112 13 1425 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Planet Earth: The Complete Series [Blu-ray]
Planet Earth: The Complete Series [Blu-ray] by David Attenborough (Blu-ray - 2007)
CDN$ 124.98 CDN$ 95.54
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews