Customer Reviews


10 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:    (0)
2 star:
 (2)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Blowing
I downloaded the demo the day it became availiable.
The graphics are fantastic. The gameplay is solid I can still play the demo for hours and discover new things to smash. Once your finished checking out the city step up and go online. Your allowed to connect with up to four players in the demo. Where you can takedown opponents and challenge them.
This game...
Published on Dec 31 2007 by Chris Booth

versus
1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality.
Don't get me wrong the game is fantastic. The physical copy of the game was in horrible shape. The cover art looks like it was drenched in water and scratched to death. The case itself is pretty banged up. The seller also did NOT specify that their copies would be "Greatest Hits". I ordered for the "Non greatest Hits". I am upset with this purchase and I...
Published 13 months ago by Teng


Most Helpful First | Newest First

6 of 6 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Mind Blowing, Dec 31 2007
By 
Chris Booth - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I downloaded the demo the day it became availiable.
The graphics are fantastic. The gameplay is solid I can still play the demo for hours and discover new things to smash. Once your finished checking out the city step up and go online. Your allowed to connect with up to four players in the demo. Where you can takedown opponents and challenge them.
This game rocks.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars Poor quality., Aug. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Don't get me wrong the game is fantastic. The physical copy of the game was in horrible shape. The cover art looks like it was drenched in water and scratched to death. The case itself is pretty banged up. The seller also did NOT specify that their copies would be "Greatest Hits". I ordered for the "Non greatest Hits". I am upset with this purchase and I am very dissatisfied.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars worked as expeced, Feb. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
The game is great what more can be said. I played it and it worked without problem. The love the return policy with Amazon makes me want to buy more from this site
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Bad Generic Racing Game (*Warning Rant), Jan. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Game comes off very arrogant in the way it says its the best nothing is better than it. Most racing games on the ps2 are better than this one. The racing system is poorly made you have to keep pausing every 5 seconds in a race so you know where to go and not miss a turn because it only tells you the end on not how to get there. The turbo boost is glitched and does not work or reset a third of the time. The cars you unlock come damage and are un-raceable to you fix them which is easy to do because all you have to do is drive to a repair shop but its the most miserable part of the game due to it almost being impossible to turn due to the car doors randomly opening on corners and IA that goes where ever it wants on the road like lane changing only to lane change back 3 seconds later.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars I've always loved this game, Aug. 31 2013
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
From the day I purchased this game just after it's release in 2008, I've had fun with it.

Pros:
Tons of cars
fun online experience(like the old days of Midnight Club 3 DUB Edition on Xbox original)
cool crash scenes
unreal mega jumps
Several and fun race types(10 in total)
License system that unlocks new vehicles
DJ Atomika(personal preference)

Cons:
This game is for the not-so-serious racer
The music line up is rather tedious(but can be changed or shut off)
No vehicle tuning
the cars aren't real, many look similar to real vehicles, but all have fictional names
Getting all the points and races done for the final license can be a game killer as it takes a decent amount of time

Overall:

If you're looking for a racing simulator, or even a game similar to Need For Speed, this may not be your kind of game. However if you're a fan of the Ridge Racer series(specifically Unbounded) I think you'll really get into Paradise. If you like pulling ridiculous stunts, smashing your opponents into walls, and taking insane jumps, this is definitely your game.

Note- The price on Amazon for this game is very high. If you're able to get on XBL, PSN, or whatever PC has for a digital sale, you'll get a far better deal($29.99 for the Ultimate Edition with all dlc)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great game, Aug. 31 2014
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
Great game. Don't update it before u enter the codes for the best buy and circuit city cars though. The update takes the menu for that out.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars Somewhat painful actually...., Jan. 11 2011
Fun:1.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
I rented this game for a week and took it back early. Having a load of free trophies from this game sounded good on paper but was relatively painful after playing it for 2 days. Bad theme music and there is usually a lame announcer in the background. The trophies were nice and everything, but the game has pretty much no fun to it. After seeing a WRECKED crash scene a lot, it got aggravating. The races pretty much suck, the only thing decent about this game is the road rage events. The game is quite repetitive and listening to "paradise city" in the background for everything gets old quickly. I would definitely not buy this.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars A PS3 Must-Have for the 10 to 99 year old, May 27 2011
By 
R3aLiTY_bYt3s "R3aLiTY_bYt3s" (Canada) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
This game is well put together, with awesome graphics, a huge choice of challenges and scenery and vehicles (vehicle choices are earned). The scenery alone is gorgeous and varied, from palm trees and ocean view (and ferris wheel) at one end, and mountains at the other end of the world of Paradise City (and area). Ramps, bridges, railway tracks, parking garages, you name it, you can drive on it, jump from it, and have a lot of fun.

When you crash your vehicle, your vehicle shows actual damage and it will eventually need to go to a repair shop (which you have to find, or you can look for one on an online map you can easily print out and laminate with a 3M brand $15 printer from Walmartian like we did) and/or a paint shop.

You can drive on grass, a boardwalk, highway, railways, a dirt race track, an abandoned mine site, an air strip, you name it, and each car (or truck) handles differently. Crash through "billboards" and yellow barricades, or go into Road Rage mode and smash the bejeepers out of buses, limos, cars, trucks, whatever. There are also a variety of different kinds of races.

If the music selection isn't what you like, there are many options to change the order of what's played, or delete and add music from what's played, or turn off the music completely. The choices are yours.

There are many, many options in this game that other reviewers seem to have overlooked, including the music options.

This game is easy enough for a newbie to the PS3 world but can also be challenging for someone who has played for years.

You can play it alone, or go online and play a number of friends.

I enjoyed this game so much, I bought extra copies to give as gifts for friends, from ages 12 to 69, and they've called it 'Awesome!', 'A great stress buster', 'Sweeet', and 'Why didn't someone invent this 20 years ago!'.

Seriously, this game is a Must Have for any gamer, casual or expert :-)

This great game is always different, always fun, and the possibilities are almost endless. Also, updates or upgrades are available online, so this game just keeps offering more!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Finally a road rage/race game w/beautiful graphics, Jan. 28 2008
By 
Linden Johnson "Linden J" (Ashern, Manitoba Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Fun:5.0 out of 5 stars 
This review is from: Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
This game is what I have waited for! I'm a 54 yr old car nut that bought a PS3 with a bunch of road games to have fun for the winter months while being snowbound. This Burnout Paradise knocks em all flat on their face. Great graphics.....all in beautiful daylight. Drive through this city for 2 hrs and not see the same stuff twice! I admitedly still dont understand the game entirely, but all I can suggest is buy it! Its definetly a treat!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars I expected a lot more, March 11 2010
Fun:2.0 out of 5 stars 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 (Video Game)
If you take the fun part of Grand theft auto and the fun part of the old burnout on PS2, and toss that away. You end up with this very boring game.
It's incredible how game design messed up on this game. Each time you crash your car, a very border line annoying camera shows you it from a weird angle, which makes the crashes so painful to watch. This isn't an arcade racing game, it's just a rip off of existing games(without taking the fun stuff)

I brought this game back after a week. I can't wait for a fun arcade car game to come out on ps3. I miss the carmageddon days.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3
Burnout Paradise - PlayStation 3 by Electronic Arts (PlayStation 3)
CDN$ 29.99 CDN$ 15.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews