Customer Reviews


11 Reviews
5 star:
 (8)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the end, my friend...
"All things move toward their end, on that you can be sure," Nick Cave, Song of Joy.

Endings are tough. Typically tv shows are prematurely axed or they fade out with a whimper, with scant notice of their passing. Not so The Sopranos. Anyone excited by top-notch film production; meticulous, detail-oriented, and compusively watchable story lines; and masterful...
Published on Dec 10 2007 by Big Fan

versus
0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Sopranos: Season 6, Part 2 (Blue-ray)
I haven`t watched these DVDs at all yet but am hoping they are all O.K. The rating I have given it is due to the fact that one of the plastic taps that holds the disc in place was broken. The result is that the DVD cannot be anchored and slides all over the place. I hope that the disc will not be damaged as a consequence.
Published 14 months ago by Adele F D


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars This is the end, my friend..., Dec 10 2007
This review is from: The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2 (DVD)
"All things move toward their end, on that you can be sure," Nick Cave, Song of Joy.

Endings are tough. Typically tv shows are prematurely axed or they fade out with a whimper, with scant notice of their passing. Not so The Sopranos. Anyone excited by top-notch film production; meticulous, detail-oriented, and compusively watchable story lines; and masterful acting needs to see this box set.

After almost a decade of mayhem and malfeasance, Tony Soprano and his crew are ripe for the picking, and Phil Leotardo, an irascible and slightly unhinged mobster, might just be the man to put them all under. Just when a leader needs his troops to rally behind him the most, Tony finds himself questioning his underlings' loyalties and abilities.

The end is near; the stakes are higher this time around. The Sopranos has regularly offed major characters throughout its history, so prepare to see some of your long-time favourites meet their ends. The peerless cast rises to the test - they're certainly not endearing but absolutely human. I particularly enjoy how a character can rationalize their own bad behaviour, but scorns the same traits in others.

And how about that ending? You love it or you don't, but six months after the screen went black, people are still talking about it.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 11 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2 (DVD)
Great series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great series, June 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2 (DVD)
Loved it! Hubby was happy to get this as his Christmas gift. I just need to get the last one in the series
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars GREAT STUFF, May 19 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2 (DVD)
THIS WAS JUST WHAT I WANTED TO HAVE AND I AM VERY PLEASED. I NOW HAVE THEM ALL FOR MY ENJOYMENT.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love them all, Feb. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2 (DVD)
The Sopranos will in my mind go down as a classic. I was always hopeful of a reunion episode or movie. The death of James Gandolfini is a huge loss and this show is truly a masterpiece he could be proud of!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars DVD, Aug. 19 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2 (DVD)
Very happy with the purchase, fast and exactly as stated. Very good place to deal with, a very satisfied customer
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Classic series, Jan. 8 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2 (DVD)
We enjoyed watching this in DVD form and were sorry when it was over. We had not caught this on TV.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Aug. 1 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2 (DVD)
Excellent produit, accompli ce qu'il doit effectuer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Season part 6.2 is the follow of Season 6. so it seems Part 6.1 is the season 6th, April 18 2011
This review is from: The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2 (DVD)
Taken me a time to know that after see the box of seasons 1 to 6, there is a part 6.2, so a follow of the 6th season. Bit confusing, cause now i think i understand: the part 6.1 is the 6th season. So after saw the seasons 1 to 6, there is kind a very last season of 4 disks called season Part 6.2. I deduced it cause there is no 6th season saled alone, but one called Part 6.1. Who is in fact the season 6th. I think i am not wrong with this deduction. i like Sopranos very well. But there is a end with all good things. This season part 6.2 is very this end!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars The Sopranos: Season 6, Part 2 (Blue-ray), July 22 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I haven`t watched these DVDs at all yet but am hoping they are all O.K. The rating I have given it is due to the fact that one of the plastic taps that holds the disc in place was broken. The result is that the DVD cannot be anchored and slides all over the place. I hope that the disc will not be damaged as a consequence.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2
The Sopranos: Season Six, Part 2 by Steve Shill (DVD - 2007)
CDN$ 35.94 CDN$ 26.99
Usually ships in 3 to 5 weeks
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews