Customer Reviews


185 Reviews
5 star:
 (131)
4 star:
 (39)
3 star:
 (10)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (5)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High capacity, great value
While moving house last week I came across a 16Mb memory card. How times change!

At 500 times the capacity, this 8Gb unit is a beauty. Huge capacity and, as usual, a very keen price on Amazon.

Two points to note:

- This is a Class 4 SD card. This means it is not really suitable for high spec digital SLRs, such as the Canon Rebel. The...
Published on March 31 2010 by Thomas Douglas

versus
8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good
I bought this along with Kodak EasyShare Z981 14MP Digital Camera with Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon 26x Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.0 Inch LCD and it sure it's a High Capacity card, but it's not a fast card, it slows down the retake rate of my camera because it's not speedy, It's quality Kingston product, but you might want one with a faster...
Published on Aug. 6 2010 by R. S. Loewen


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

46 of 47 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars High capacity, great value, March 31 2010
By 
Thomas Douglas "TD" (Marlow) - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
This review is from: Kingston 8 GB Class 4 SDHC Flash Memory Card SD4/8GB (Personal Computers)
While moving house last week I came across a 16Mb memory card. How times change!

At 500 times the capacity, this 8Gb unit is a beauty. Huge capacity and, as usual, a very keen price on Amazon.

Two points to note:

- This is a Class 4 SD card. This means it is not really suitable for high spec digital SLRs, such as the Canon Rebel. The Class 4 indicates the read/write speed, and with a Class 4 the card will slow down the camera, and for rapid sequential shots will be a handicap. For such uses you need a Class 6. you will pay much more for one, but will be glad you did.

- Unless you are using a very high resolution camera, you probably do not need 8Gb, unless you plan to never transfer images off the card and onto your computer. For regular digital camera use, buy a couple of very cheap 2Gb cards. However, for other media use, such as playing digital video files on your TV, the bigger capacity is definitely useful.

As is usual with Kingston memory, it works perfectly every time.

Five stars, but make sure it is the right Class for you.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 9 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars It's good, Aug. 6 2010
By 
R. S. Loewen "Rob L." (Saskatooon, SK Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Kingston 8 GB Class 4 SDHC Flash Memory Card SD4/8GB (Personal Computers)
I bought this along with Kodak EasyShare Z981 14MP Digital Camera with Schneider-Kreuznach Variogon 26x Wide Angle Optical Image Stabilized Zoom Lens and 3.0 Inch LCD and it sure it's a High Capacity card, but it's not a fast card, it slows down the retake rate of my camera because it's not speedy, It's quality Kingston product, but you might want one with a faster read/write speed.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Works, but doesn't match photo, Jan. 29 2011
This review is from: Kingston 8 GB Class 4 SDHC Flash Memory Card SD4/8GB (Personal Computers)
I was looking for an 8GB SD card for a decent price, and I've always trusted Kingston with their memory and products so far, so when I saw this, it looked like a good deal. Turns out it was.

I've been using this particular SD card now for over 1000 photos, and haven't had a problem yet. It reads and writes fast on my D5000, and I find that any more than 8GB on a camera is an organizational nightmare, so it's working perfectly for me.

Only issue I have is that the card I received was a BLACK 8GB Class 4 SD card, and not a BLUE... Difference? None I can find so far, but I do think they should sell exactly the card they specify or provide options.

Well worth the money.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Does the job., Oct. 4 2010
This review is from: Kingston 8 GB Class 4 SDHC Flash Memory Card SD4/8GB (Personal Computers)
Don't know enough to say the price is great but it does what I expected. It arrived promptly.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars A worthwhile, but somewhat slow, memory card, Dec 4 2013
By 
Ricardipus (near Toronto, Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kingston 8 GB Class 4 SDHC Flash Memory Card SD4/8GB (Personal Computers)
This card is fine, but be careful of the speed rating. This is a class 4 card, which is quick enough for many things but will choke under burst shooting, particularly when shooting raw files with a high-megapixel still camera.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Good Storage Device, Nov. 20 2013
By 
Dougie - See all my reviews
(TOP 500 REVIEWER)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Bought this as a cheap way to give customers their videos. I would NOT recommend this for using in a camera, because it's only a Class 4 card; however, it works great to store stuff on.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Above average user, Jan. 27 2011
This review is from: Kingston 8 GB Class 4 SDHC Flash Memory Card SD4/8GB (Personal Computers)
For several years have used Kingston cards, 8 mg., and 16 mg. For quality photos and 720p Video work excellent. I know some manufactures say use class, 4, 6, etc. for Video and I have some rated 10 still unopened - why change what you know to be a good thing and usually at a reasonable price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Bonne carte!!, Jan. 10 2011
By 
This review is from: Kingston 8 GB Class 4 SDHC Flash Memory Card SD4/8GB (Personal Computers)
Bonne carte...ça fait très bien ds mon appareil photo numérique canon...ben contente...

Très rapide service...je recommande Amazon.ca...

Longue vie amazon.ca!!

Merci de votre super service!!

Redge!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars hasn't disappointed so far, July 12 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Used as a Wii U Disk Space enhancement, hasn't disappointed so far.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, July 10 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Kingston 8 GB Class 4 SDHC Flash Memory Card SD4/8GB (Personal Computers)
Excellent price.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Kingston 8 GB Class 4 SDHC Flash Memory Card SD4/8GB
CDN$ 33.38 CDN$ 8.18
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews