Customer Reviews


187 Reviews
5 star:
 (114)
4 star:
 (49)
3 star:
 (13)
2 star:
 (4)
1 star:
 (7)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars great quality
despite being an old movie, the quality was crystal clear. enjoyed watching the movie a great deal. would definitely recommend
Published 5 months ago by issagal

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars Scratched
I purchased this DVD everything was great it was delivered quickly but when I opened the DVD it was terribly scratched, figured it would be okay so I begin to watched it and it was fine up until the last 30mins I would not play it started skipping and I was unable to finished the movie as it was frozen and when it would play it would just skip to a screen and be frozen...
Published 12 months ago by Samantha Reid


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

4.0 out of 5 stars really enjoyed it, May 17 2014
fabulous excellent quality look forward to buying more of these in the future keep up th good work thank you
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars great quality, Feb. 27 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Romance: Director's Cut (DVD)
despite being an old movie, the quality was crystal clear. enjoyed watching the movie a great deal. would definitely recommend
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Action-packed, Feb. 22 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Great movie. Fast paced once it gets going. Saw this one at least 7 or 8 times. Great cast in this movie; Christian Slater, Patricia Arquette, Dennis Hopper, Val Kilmer, Gary Oldman, Christopher Walken , Christopher Penn. Would recommend for those who like action. Great shooting scene near the end.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing Film, Great Condition, Jan. 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
Recommend to any action film lovers, it's awesome. Great quality, it was almost brand new as well. Very Happy Customer.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great movie., Aug. 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Romance: Director's Cut (DVD)
Really enjoyed this movie. A little slow in the beginning, but it more than makes up for it as the movie progresses. Another great Quentin Tarantino movie. Great service. Will purchase again.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Scratched, July 23 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
I purchased this DVD everything was great it was delivered quickly but when I opened the DVD it was terribly scratched, figured it would be okay so I begin to watched it and it was fine up until the last 30mins I would not play it started skipping and I was unable to finished the movie as it was frozen and when it would play it would just skip to a screen and be frozen. The quality was terrible I would not buy from them again as I have tired to contact them about this issue and I have had no response. I would be please of they could offer a solution.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent, Dec 18 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Romance: Director's Cut (DVD)
One of the best movies of all times. Watch for a young Brad Pitt in an understated roll. Love Christian Slater
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars geat quality, great movie!, July 31 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: True Romance [Import] (DVD)
Delievery came in great time, great condition, dvd plays perfectly!It's never a bad idea to purchase used dvd's online because they always come in geat condition!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Excellent version of an excellent film, Jan. 3 2003
Superb casting, excellent story and direction, and a deleted scene of Patricia Arquette in the tub.
What's not to like?
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Tarentino's Frist - Possibly His Best..., June 28 2004
I recently read Tarantino's original screenplay to "True Romance". Apart from the change in narrative structure (non-chronological), it hints to a bleaker, grittier urban drama, with a tragic ending. It would have been very interesting to see the final film in Tarantino's vision.
Tony Scott's sugar-coated adaptation works wonders though. It was made very clear in the script that the relationship between the two leads was very strong. Scott took this unison and gave the film a fairy-tale tone. The villains in the film are very colourful, contributing to the feel that Scott has established. Hans Zimmer's score does nothing better, than to enforce this vision.
The cast is one of the most impressive line-ups I've ever seen. Much of the film rests on the shoulders of Christian Slater and Patricia Arquette, both characters come off very likable with clear, clean, simple motives. These are career performances. Dennis Hopper gives good in his limited screen-time as Christian's ex-cop, ex-alcoholic father. It is in his time shared with Christopher Walken (being a one-scene wonder, like in "Pulp Fiction"), that he comes off at his best. The Sicilian scene is Walken's most intense since "Deer Hunter". Gary Oldman also gives another deliciously evil and memorable performance, the man is a chameleon, he is yet to unimpress me.
But one of my favourite things about the cast is seeing then-relative-unknowns Samuel L. Jackson, Brad Pitt and James Gandolfini in small, but memorable roles. A real shame that Jackson's performance was cut down heavily from the script, some of the dialogue in his one scene was very amusing, if maybe a little offensive to some.
"True Romance" is a brilliant crime drama, and a perfect (if phased) introduction to Tarantino's work, it is probably the most accessible film he's penned. People will always ponder over whether or not Tarantino's directorial version would have been better, but they can always rest-assure that Scott has given a wonderful adaptation, supported by a very strong cast. It could have been much, much worse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 219 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

True Romance [Import]
True Romance [Import] by Tony Scott (DVD - 2007)
CDN$ 14.10
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews