Customer Reviews


7 Reviews
5 star:
 (2)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (2)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (1)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very best Sci-Fi show available on DVD!
Being a huge fan of Stargate SG-1 since the beginning, I had to purchase this season to add to my collection.

This show had a great idea to have a stargate that let's you travel through many dimensions and galaxies. The unusual storyline and cast is excellent! Whether you like sci-fi or not, this is fun to watch since it touches a lot of issues such as dealing...
Published on May 6 2007 by D. Landry

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Wow, what a series. . .
Who would of ever thought that Richard Dean Anderson could ever top MacGyver. . . an incredible series, needs no explaination. . .
Published 11 months ago by Claude T. Girouard


Most Helpful First | Newest First

3.0 out of 5 stars Wow, what a series. . ., Nov. 20 2013
By 
Claude T. Girouard (Ottawa, Ont. Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Stargate SG-1: Season 10 (Version française) (DVD)
Who would of ever thought that Richard Dean Anderson could ever top MacGyver. . . an incredible series, needs no explaination. . .
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


10 of 14 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Very best Sci-Fi show available on DVD!, May 6 2007
By 
D. Landry (Ottawa) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stargate SG-1: Season 10 (Version française) (DVD)
Being a huge fan of Stargate SG-1 since the beginning, I had to purchase this season to add to my collection.

This show had a great idea to have a stargate that let's you travel through many dimensions and galaxies. The unusual storyline and cast is excellent! Whether you like sci-fi or not, this is fun to watch since it touches a lot of issues such as dealing with different kinds of nations and their beliefs, friendships, enemies, adventures and even comedy.

You will see the characters develop over time, the quirky unexpected humor, the use of an alien who doesn't fully understand human life on earth, the struggle of the oppressed, the lengths humans go in order to survive, politics and government bureaucracy.

This show is awsome on many different levels. On top of it all, they always keep the price very affordable. Money well spent.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 3 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Long Live Stargate!, July 26 2007
By 
This review is from: Stargate SG-1: Season 10 (Version française) (DVD)
I have been an avid fan of Stargate ever since it started 10 years ago and I don't think there is any other space show that can top it! Every episode entertained you from start to finish and I just can't imagine any different characters then they had on there. An awesome show that I am truly going to miss!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


13 of 20 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Attention aux acheteurs Franco..., July 29 2007
By 
P. Gagnon (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stargate SG-1: Season 10 (Version française) (DVD)
Les pistes 1 à 6 sont doublées en français. 7-20 sont sous-titrées en français seulement!!!

Faire attention c'est vraiment indiqué en très petit à l'arrière de la boite!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


0 of 2 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars End season, end budget..., Aug. 18 2007
By 
G. Henault (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stargate SG-1: Season 10 (Version française) (DVD)
Very disapointed that MGM still unable to deliver a DVD version in french language for all disk of the last season after 10 years. I have follow all episodes and this one is good for special effects and actor's play but seem to spread the story in a lower budget to continue the with the Ori. They put other story shortcut to make the final season. A lot of material is repeating from season 9; bomb, ancient interface, etc. Some episode is too shorter to make a real good destruction idea. Let me the feeling that this is all over and do your best SG-1! Everone is curious to know the end, but for a final, it seem incomplete.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


8 of 16 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars LE COFFRET EST EN ANGLAIS CEST DE LARNAQUE, July 28 2007
By 
Jarod Collard Hart "jay" (gatineau, qc canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stargate SG-1: Season 10 (Version française) (DVD)
SUR LE COFFRET, IL EST INSCRIT QUIL Y A UNE PISTE SONORE FRANCAISE... MAIS SEULEMENT LES 6 PREMIER EPISODE SON EN FRANCAIS! ATTENTION DE NE PAS VOUS FAIRE AVOIR!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3 of 8 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Stargate 10 - 2 versions, Aug. 1 2007
By 
R. Jerome (Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Stargate SG-1: Season 10 (Version française) (DVD)
J'ai tenté d'acheter la version uniligue anglaise car elle était moins chère que la bilingue ( environ 8$ ). Lors de la sortie officielle, il y a eu un délais. Donc j'attendais. Aujourd'hui, on m'informe que cette version n'est plus disponible, on me réfère à la version bilingue... donc le prix s'est rapproché de la version originale que j'avais acheté 37,07$. En effet, elle est 39,96$.

Bref, Stargate est une bonne série. Cependant je ne comprends pas comment on peut vendre un produit qui soudainement devient indisponible. J'apprends ici en plus que la version bilingue ne l'est pas vraiment totalement !
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Stargate SG-1: Season 10 (Version française)
CDN$ 49.98 CDN$ 45.99
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews