Customer Reviews


8 Reviews
5 star:
 (6)
4 star:    (0)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:    (0)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing frame
Bought this as a gift and I absolutely loved it. The white frames to some of the pictures, and the fact that there are different size pictures all mixed in, plus the different front to back levels of the frame makes it for a stunning presentation.

All in all, I definitely recommend it. :)
Published 5 months ago by Selina

versus
3.0 out of 5 stars Little surprised by the iffy build quality (Umbra?)
It came as described, but when you take it out of the box and see the back of this, it's quite surprising. It looks like someone at Umbra had a pile of loose single frames and decided to glue them together into this shape. On the back you clearly see the epoxy they used to 'make' this frame. Now I'm not naive enough to think that Umbra would make a one piece frame, but...
Published 7 months ago by Korean Bob


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Amazing frame, June 2 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Umbra Huddle 11-Opening Wall Frame (Kitchen)
Bought this as a gift and I absolutely loved it. The white frames to some of the pictures, and the fact that there are different size pictures all mixed in, plus the different front to back levels of the frame makes it for a stunning presentation.

All in all, I definitely recommend it. :)
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars Little surprised by the iffy build quality (Umbra?), April 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Umbra Huddle 11-Opening Wall Frame (Kitchen)
It came as described, but when you take it out of the box and see the back of this, it's quite surprising. It looks like someone at Umbra had a pile of loose single frames and decided to glue them together into this shape. On the back you clearly see the epoxy they used to 'make' this frame. Now I'm not naive enough to think that Umbra would make a one piece frame, but as i began to open the backs to insert a couple of pictures, i could see it 'flexing' and got the distinct feeling that in time, one or two of these outer frames will liberate itself from the pack.

I will still use it and the configuration is what I wanted. I saved on free shipping and it survived the trip, so I have things to be grateful for, but i'm not overly impressed with what Umbra made here. I know the brand and always thought while they were quite innvoative and funky in their design, that they could build something so piecemeal as this. I somehow don't think I will be changing out photos on a regular basis with this - I'm going to use it for the project I had in mind for it and then hang it and LEAVE it. *fingers crossed*
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Just what we wanted, Nov. 1 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Umbra Huddle 11-Opening Wall Frame (Kitchen)
Looked all over town for a frame to use for pictures of a recent family wedding. Went onto Amazon and in 30 seconds found the perfect frame to suit our needs.

It arrived in perfect condition, the only issue was it came in a carton large enough to hold a small car. Very awkward to handle.

The frame itself however was perfect.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars better than picture, May 3 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Umbra Huddle 11-Opening Wall Frame (Kitchen)
I received this collage frame and was very pleased with the product. Was even more beautiful than picture online, and larger then i had expected -very satisfied!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Frame, Jan. 5 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Umbra Huddle 11-Opening Wall Frame (Kitchen)
This is a really great item, and was shipped super fast. We recommend this item to anyone interested to anyone
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2.0 out of 5 stars Not shipping friendly, May 4 2012
By 
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Umbra Huddle 11-Opening Wall Frame (Kitchen)
I ordered this for a house warming gift for my aunt and guess I should have listened to the other reviews. Unfortunately the top 3 frames were broken off when she opened the package. I was going to set up a return for her and do a refund and get something else but she says she will just keep it and use the top 3 that broke off separately from the rest of the frame. I personally did not see it yet but she is admit on keeping it and using it like that. It's a shame that they don't package it better so people can use it as it is supposed to be used. Other then that she says it is nice. Shipping was fast, maybe to fast?!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Five Stars, Sept. 23 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Umbra Huddle 11-Opening Wall Frame (Kitchen)
Arrived on time and in one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Umbra Huddle Frame, April 25 2011
This review is from: Umbra Huddle 11-Opening Wall Frame (Kitchen)
Beautiful Frame that is sturdy and well constructed. The service from Amazon.ca was great- the shipping was fast and the product was packaged well!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Umbra Huddle 11-Opening Wall Frame
CDN$ 56.00 CDN$ 53.81
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews