Customer Reviews


15 Reviews
5 star:
 (4)
4 star:
 (2)
3 star:
 (4)
2 star:
 (1)
1 star:
 (4)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two devices in one
The Hot Air Styler is lighter than I expected and is very flexible. It dries and curls at the same time. I was pleasantly surprised, used many curlers and I always had to wait for them to be hot. Here the hot air comes immediately and there is no waiting.
Published 19 months ago by Agnes Branecka

versus
8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars re-design DISASTER
Whatever idiot at Revlon took it into their brainless heads to redesign this product should be fired. They obviously have NO design experience and no hair. They took an awesome product and turned it into a useless piece of cheap plastic. They added air vents at the base of each brush attachment - which means little or no hot air actual makes it up into the brush - it...
Published 21 months ago by Linda L


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

8 of 8 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars re-design DISASTER, Dec 19 2012
By 
Linda L (Winnipeg, Canada) - See all my reviews
This review is from: Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler (Health and Beauty)
Whatever idiot at Revlon took it into their brainless heads to redesign this product should be fired. They obviously have NO design experience and no hair. They took an awesome product and turned it into a useless piece of cheap plastic. They added air vents at the base of each brush attachment - which means little or no hot air actual makes it up into the brush - it just blows out the base, and blows the hair around that you are trying to curl. They also jiggered the attachment mechanism so that the brush constantly pulls out of the handle, and either falls on the ground or tangles itself into your hair. This is not the hot air brush we used to know and love. It is a re-design nightmare. DO NOT BUY THIS PRODUCT!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


2 of 2 people found the following review helpful
1.0 out of 5 stars The brush doesn't sit in it's place firmly!, July 21 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler (Health and Beauty)
While buying "Infiniti BC178C Spin Air Rotating Styler", this product was offered to me by the Amazon website. I decided to buy, as it had smaller brush and could be used on the short hair. Unfortunately, no matter how I put the brush on the head, it doesn't hold and comes off in the first few seconds. So annoying! The trigger on the handle is not useful. It is poorly made and frustrating!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Happy to have hot air stylers back!, March 14 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler (Health and Beauty)
I find the big thick handle a little hard to maneuver, but I love the hot air way of styling. I would liked it to be 1000W so the curl would form faster.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
2.0 out of 5 stars It works fairly well, March 9 2013
By 
Sobriquet (New Westiminster, BC, Canada) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler (Health and Beauty)
Unfortunately the lock mechanism is just for 'pretend' the curler will easily come loose from the base, and it's annoying, and the more it's used the more easily it will come apart I'm guessing.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars Two devices in one, Jan. 29 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler (Health and Beauty)
The Hot Air Styler is lighter than I expected and is very flexible. It dries and curls at the same time. I was pleasantly surprised, used many curlers and I always had to wait for them to be hot. Here the hot air comes immediately and there is no waiting.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
4.0 out of 5 stars Revlon Ceramic Hot Air Styler, Feb. 21 2012
By 
2K9mom "cmr" (Langley, British Columbia Canada) - See all my reviews
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler (Health and Beauty)
This is the first styler of its kind that I bought. I am useless with blow dryers so was a little apprehensive before trying this one out. I took heart from the other reviewer, followed her instructions and am pleased to say, was very successful. I'd recommend this styler to anyone with fine hair.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
5.0 out of 5 stars EXCELLENT PRODUCT, Sept. 17 2011
This review is from: Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler (Health and Beauty)
I liked this Revlon Ceramic Hot Air Styler so much I purchased another one shortly after I tried it so I'd have a spare one. My hair is shoulder length, thick but very fine, and when it is nearly dry, I divide it into approximately eight sections, holding them up with large clips. I curl the bottom layer and gradually work up my head to the top. The release switch on the barrel allows you to pull your hair away free from tangles. It only takes 10 minutes from start to finish. The results are great, giving me lots of body and a beautiful curve/curl throughout. These stylers are available in the U.S. but for some reason not in Canada. Get one, you won't regret your purchase!
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars One Star, July 4 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler (Health and Beauty)
Disappointed for a couple reasons, does not get very hot and neither roundbrush stays locked in place.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Good and handy, March 28 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler (Health and Beauty)
Heats quickly and is a nice size to use easily. Does not overheat. The two tips are a nice feature
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


3.0 out of 5 stars definitely drys, March 14 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler (Health and Beauty)
It definitely dries your hair! Dosnt seem to get hot enough to curl it very well though! Overall its ok
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


‹ Previous | 1 2 | Next ›
Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Revlon RV444CF Perfect 500W Heat Ceramic Hot Air Styler
CDN$ 24.99 CDN$ 23.43
In Stock
Add to cart Add to wishlist
Only search this product's reviews