Customer Reviews


9 Reviews
5 star:
 (5)
4 star:
 (1)
3 star:
 (1)
2 star:    (0)
1 star:
 (2)
 
 
 
 
 
Average Customer Review
Share your thoughts with other customers
Create your own review
 
 

The most helpful favourable review
The most helpful critical review


5.0 out of 5 stars Effective Insulation
These work very well to keep coffee hot. They also look very good when filled with a beverage. I gave the 2nd cup in the package of two to a workmate. He really likes it, too.
Published 2 months ago by Jeffrey Purvin

versus
1.0 out of 5 stars arrived broken
One of the mugs arrived cracked.

This is an item that does not ship well, buy at your own risk.
Published 21 months ago by Book Addict


Most Helpful First | Newest First

5.0 out of 5 stars Effective Insulation, June 26 2014
By 
Jeffrey Purvin (San Francisco, CA) - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Double-Wall Insulated 10-Ounce Glass Mug, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
These work very well to keep coffee hot. They also look very good when filled with a beverage. I gave the 2nd cup in the package of two to a workmate. He really likes it, too.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Nice cup, Sept. 25 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Double-Wall Insulated 10-Ounce Glass Mug, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
This cup made by Bodum is both functional and easy to hold.
The double wall & special glass makes it easy to drink out of and the perfect size for cappuccino & latte lovers.
And you can always find it on Amazon.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Love the cups and the company!, March 2 2013
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Double-Wall Insulated 10-Ounce Glass Mug, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
Cannot say enough great things about these mugs, the contents of them stay warm and they look great. Also, one of them arrived broken and the company was SO great about sending out a new one and following up. I have other Bodum products purchased off of Amazon and love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars arrived broken, Dec 26 2012
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Double-Wall Insulated 10-Ounce Glass Mug, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
One of the mugs arrived cracked.

This is an item that does not ship well, buy at your own risk.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1 of 1 people found the following review helpful
3.0 out of 5 stars Nice cup, but quantity not stable, May 14 2011
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Double-Wall Insulated 10-Ounce Glass Mug, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
One of the cup got water in between the double walls.other than that, the rest of the cups are good, and we love them.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


4.0 out of 5 stars Four Stars, Aug. 17 2014
Verified Purchase(What's this?)
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Double-Wall Insulated 10-Ounce Glass Mug, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
Keeps your coffee warm.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Great Glass, Dec 23 2011
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Double-Wall Insulated 10-Ounce Glass Mug, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
If you like your hot beverages hot while you drink them these mugs are perfect for you. I had 2 that I got a couple of years ago and because they worked so well and were not that fragile if handled properly........I ordered 2 more.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


1.0 out of 5 stars Did not meet expectations, Dec 10 2011
By 
B. Martin - See all my reviews
(REAL NAME)   
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Double-Wall Insulated 10-Ounce Glass Mug, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
I purchased a set of these mugs as I wanted a cool-looking clear mug that would keep my drink warmer longer.

The mugs are nice to drink from and look good on top of the espresso machine. Later, in order to determine how effective they are at retaining heat I did a hot water temperature test, where I measured water temperature over time as the hot water cooled as compared to a standard single-wall mug. The bodum mug performed only slightly better (and I mean slightly). One nice thing is the outer wall of the mug does not get hot, the bad thing about this is if you're using the cup warming tray on your espresso machine to warm these mugs up the heat does not transfer to the inside wall easily - lessening the effect.

After 1 week both mugs are now broken. The inside glass wall is paper thin. One I dropped from a height of about 18in into my dish tray (my fault) and the other broke washing it. There is also a breather on the bottom which lets moisture inside the air cavity.

In the end I would much rather have a clear, thick, single-wall mug capable of sustaining long term abuse.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


5.0 out of 5 stars Very practical, Nov. 19 2011
This review is from: Bodum Bistro Double-Wall Insulated 10-Ounce Glass Mug, Set of 2 (Kitchen)
Very good idea to do such insulated mug. It keep your coffee hot much longer, the mug never get hot in your hand and you don't need to protect the table against the heat. Prefer drinking coffee in a glass mug than a stainless steel one.
Help other customers find the most helpful reviews 
Was this review helpful to you? Yes No


Most Helpful First | Newest First

This product

Only search this product's reviews